NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

miaka_tama
post Mar 23 2010, 09:32 PM

109 posts

hi all,
i would like to enquire something..
because of my impulsive buying so i did not research properly on the unit..

i bought an AP E72..
n jus realize it's a TW unit..
so i have 2 issues:

i) I dun have PinYin chinese input for simplified chinese.. and only strokes for traditional chinese is available.. how can i solve this?

ii) the keypad's english characters are in green/blue colour n not white.. so it's not standing out enuf.. any idea? or anyone wana swap? smile.gif mine is topaz brown..

kindly assist! tqvm!
miaka_tama
post Mar 25 2010, 12:29 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Mar 23 2010, 09:32 PM)
hi all,
i would like to enquire something..
because of my impulsive buying so i did not research properly on the unit..

i bought an AP E72..
n jus realize it's a TW unit..
so i have 2 issues:

i) I dun have PinYin chinese input for simplified chinese.. and only strokes for traditional chinese is available.. how can i solve this?

ii) the keypad's english characters are in green/blue colour n not white.. so it's not standing out enuf.. any idea? or anyone wana swap? smile.gif mine is topaz brown..

kindly assist! tqvm!
anyone can help?
miaka_tama
post Mar 25 2010, 05:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:48 AM)
Wat kind of help u r hoping for? Solving ur pin yin issue? If tat d case jus change product code and update to this region 1.. And u r good to go..
Keypad issue..live with it..
Not satisfied.. Sell it lor.. when there is a seller ..there will be a buyer if d price is right..gud luck
how can i do that?
how to change product code n update to the region?
thanks for ur advise.

Added on March 25, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 25 2010, 01:52 PM)
swap with my k850i want??
more interested to swap e72 w e72.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by miaka_tama: Mar 25 2010, 05:30 PM
miaka_tama
post Mar 27 2010, 12:06 PM

109 posts

Hi guys,

anyone know where i could change the keypad of E72 to another version? The one i had had some characters on it... I want to change to just English alphabets..

Plz help.

0.0453sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:16 PM