125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

loong2020
post Apr 5 2010, 03:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 5 2010, 03:35 PM)
sigh... i find that sometimes pulling out of a corner is lacking power especially when rpm is around 2 to 3k / around 40 to 60kmh. seems like the rpm is happier at the upper range above 3k

IAFM like no oommpphh ler...
wah i thought IAFM suppose to cure the problem??..im driving the plain engine...and always lack of power when the rpm is around 2-3k rpm....unless accelerate from standstill...
mafarizan
post Apr 5 2010, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
are u using ron 95?
for me 170KM+/- on shell 97  biggrin.gif
Im using Esso Ron 95.... BTW thanks a lot... will start to monitored my fc
chteh0721
post Apr 5 2010, 04:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Apr 5 2010, 03:59 PM)
Im using Esso Ron 95.... BTW thanks a lot... will start to monitored my fc
esso more power but fc not as good as bhp, but bhp no power.

i only use this two fuel, when climb mountain use esso, normal city drive bhp
overfloe
post Apr 5 2010, 04:19 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Apr 5 2010, 12:23 PM)
my brake pedal starts to have some vibration now when apply brake, do u think is the pad problem or the rotor?
most likely is the front brake disc is warped. it needs to be skimmed or replaced if under warranty.
ralf
post Apr 5 2010, 04:21 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Apr 5 2010, 03:37 PM)
Bro normally how far you can go with RM 30
rm30, around 130-140kilometres..Penang town driving.

Added on April 5, 2010, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 5 2010, 03:56 PM)
wah i thought IAFM suppose to cure the problem??..im driving the plain engine...and always lack of power when the rpm is around 2-3k rpm....unless accelerate from standstill...
IAFM lacks of power unsure.gif .first batch without IAFM can push into the river..even worse ? LoL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 5 2010, 04:22 PM
jasondotcom
post Apr 5 2010, 04:38 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

duno ler.. always can feel the power coming in more at around 3k and above. can feel that from 3k rpm onwards then the torque really pulls more.

my IAFM was replaced before under warranty though. Replaced when the car was about 4,000KM on the road. Now is 11800KM already. Weird eh??? Faulty IAFM?

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Apr 5 2010, 04:48 PM
fonda82
post Apr 5 2010, 05:40 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 5 2010, 04:38 PM)
duno ler.. always can feel the power coming in more at around 3k and above. can feel that from 3k rpm onwards then the torque really pulls more.

my IAFM was replaced before under warranty though. Replaced when the car was about 4,000KM on the road. Now is 11800KM already. Weird eh??? Faulty IAFM?
how do u determine the iafm is faulty? mine was like lack of power in a sudden.. unlike the 1st month wen i got my car..
Stimx
post Apr 5 2010, 05:40 PM

58 posts

Hi guys Magnatrap u think good or not? I read the usage, it seems logic that it can reduce the tiny pieces of metal from flowing back to the engine and start grinding like sand paper... end up the engine koyak faster...

Protect engine with ~RM70 (i guess the price is correct?).. dunno the magnatrap can last forever or not.. blink.gif

whats yr opinion, can suggest abit ka.... biggrin.gif

Ultima
post Apr 5 2010, 06:02 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Apr 5 2010, 05:40 PM)
Hi guys Magnatrap u think good or not? I read the usage, it seems logic that it can reduce the tiny pieces of metal from flowing back to the engine and start grinding like sand paper... end up the engine koyak faster...

Protect engine with ~RM70 (i guess the price is correct?).. dunno the magnatrap can last forever or not..  blink.gif

whats yr opinion, can suggest abit ka.... biggrin.gif
read somewhere tht those pieces of metal in our engine is aluminium, or shud i say magnetless, but dunno true or not... so if lets say its magnetless, will magnatrap works?
loong2020
post Apr 5 2010, 06:10 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 5 2010, 04:21 PM)
IAFM lacks of power  unsure.gif .first batch without IAFM can push into the river..even worse ? LoL  laugh.gif
haha...true man... laugh.gif 1st batch like us...live with it...
heavencloud
post Apr 5 2010, 06:18 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 5 2010, 10:09 AM)
205/55 is little bit bigger..i have swap to 215/45/17 before, it scrub the fender..A week later, revert back to stock rim 15"

205/50/16 is the perfect match.. brows.gif

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:15 am

better don't, or car does not comes with traction control  cool2.gif Unless you upgrade to bigger/wider rim, eg: 16" and fit with 205/50/16 primacy lc to compensate the grip lost..
haha... now i already realized my tires are getting very thin, it is time to change the tires. If wanna convert to 16" plus tires = 4k at least rclxub.gif

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Apr 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
my brake pedal starts to have some vibration now when apply brake, do u think is the pad problem or the rotor?
most probably same problem like jasondotcom, warped disc.

QUOTE(alanlwc @ Apr 5 2010, 01:02 PM)
dunno why my stock iafm m-line's steering vibrates harshly at 140km/hr.. any idea guys?
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 5 2010, 01:50 PM)
Means you got a better Persona.  laugh.gif

Mine only 120 like that got vibration. 170, 180 all very smooth tongue.gif
Just now was doing 170km/h at the MEX highway onwards to cyberjaya. Steering feels nice when climbing to 170. Try to go and check the tires balancing and do alignment at the same time. As for me, i always visit the tire shop once in 10 - 15k to redo my tires, so my handling can be kept to perfection icon_rolleyes.gif
loong2020
post Apr 5 2010, 07:45 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 5 2010, 10:09 AM)
better don't, or car does not comes with traction control  cool2.gif Unless you upgrade to bigger/wider rim, eg: 16" and fit with 205/50/16 primacy lc to compensate the grip lost..
what about 205/50,60/R15 tires??...wondering does it affect the acceleration and FC since the tires slightly bigger....and how long have you use the tire??....changing?? brows.gif ....my PP2 used for 15000km plus..still have 90% thread left..and i see the thread wont bald... laugh.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Apr 5 2010, 07:47 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

primacy lc? i'm eyeing for that too for my next set of tyres to replace the stock ones now. typically how long can our tyre last for normal driving condition?
i noticed that my front tyres thread are not as deep anymore. perhaps time to change tyre in another 5K km? mileage now already around 22-23K km.
isildur88
post Apr 5 2010, 09:08 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

my persona se now odi 354km. luving it
shelby_yong
post Apr 5 2010, 10:37 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 5 2010, 07:47 PM)
primacy lc? i'm eyeing for that too for my next set of tyres to replace the stock ones now. typically how long can our tyre last for normal driving condition?
i noticed that my front tyres thread are not as deep anymore. perhaps time to change tyre in another 5K km? mileage now already around 22-23K km.
mine almost 25 k km.. u try switch the tyre between front and rear.. i switch it when 20 k km
Ultima
post Apr 5 2010, 11:52 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

most ppl switch tyres front to back n vice versa on 10k mileage interval.. front tyres tends to worn out faster as its a ff car..

now im using gy duraplus, so far so good for normal driver..
dadurtyz
post Apr 5 2010, 11:57 PM

658 posts

want to do detailing on my black persona, any product recommend for wax car? turtle product which one its good? i see a lot turtle type in product range and don't know how to start

Stimx
post Apr 6 2010, 12:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
read somewhere tht those pieces of metal in our engine is aluminium, or shud i say magnetless, but dunno true or not... so if lets say its magnetless, will magnatrap works?
Aluminium? hmm.gif i don't think so la... the piston and engine crank case is steel.. aluminium is soft and couldn't hv withstand the force... hmm.gif

So if it is the case its steel, then the gadget works, however if it is aluminium then is useless.... aiyah any one can confirm ka? blink.gif

muslayer
post Apr 6 2010, 07:16 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Apr 6 2010, 12:33 AM)
Aluminium?  hmm.gif  i don't think so la... the piston and engine crank case is steel.. aluminium is soft and couldn't hv withstand the force...  hmm.gif

So if it is the case its steel, then the gadget works, however if it is aluminium then is useless.... aiyah any one can confirm ka?  blink.gif
Is not steel, is cast iron. U can try stick 1 magnet at engine block see if it stick or not. If got steel also, i think is the bearing inside the piston rod , crank shaft and piston ring hmm.gif Just my guessing

You can put a magnet behind the oil filter, then is it same at magnatrap ? Hehehe whistling.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by muslayer: Apr 6 2010, 07:17 AM
jasondotcom
post Apr 6 2010, 08:37 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

heard of anyone modding their Persona engines? BOT or higher compression mods?

125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:44 PM