91 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

mudkipryan94
post Feb 10 2014, 12:52 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 7 2014, 06:19 PM)
Just bought the Cooler Master A200 and it's very good. Good airflow, probably one of the best in the market and it's quiet too smile.gif

I also like the fact that it isn't that bulky and it fits my 14" laptop perfectly. Being light makes it easy to carry around.
laugh.gif so rich... n why not go for Zalman???
darkoneboy
post Feb 12 2014, 11:37 AM

30 posts

so i just bought new laptop y410p... but it have horrid temp ( or it just me since this is my 1st gaming laptop? ).. i run dota2 at cpu temp around 80C and gpu around 70C... i also tried WoT, and result is around that temp... rclxub.gif

i think that i need some good cooling accessories like good cooler with high cfm and this vacuum stuff http://www.amazon.com/Vacuum-Extracting-Co..._pr_product_top (example)..

is it good thing or just not? any experienced y410p/y510p user thought? icon_question.gif
azsassin
post Feb 15 2014, 04:54 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 7 2014, 06:19 PM)
Just bought the Cooler Master A200 and it's very good. Good airflow, probably one of the best in the market and it's quiet too smile.gif

I also like the fact that it isn't that bulky and it fits my 14" laptop perfectly. Being light makes it easy to carry around.
how much is it? can it fit with 15'' laptop? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 15 2014, 11:32 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(azsassin @ Feb 15 2014, 04:54 AM)
how much is it? can it fit with 15'' laptop? hmm.gif
Can. Good airflow but noisy for me though you can adjust the airflow rate.

Still too pampered by my previous ultra low noise Zalman cooler sad.gif
sporesan
post Apr 5 2014, 10:02 PM

70 posts

Guys,I need advice for where I can get liquid nitrogen for laptop cooling and PC cooling?

NO,I'm not kidding.

Only serious replies from users who want to answer.
Trolls will not be tolerated.

Reason:I'm fed up with the heat sink.I want it completely dissipated,even if it causes under performance for my machines.
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 5 2014, 11:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sporesan @ Apr 5 2014, 10:02 PM)
Guys,I need advice for where I can get liquid nitrogen for laptop cooling and PC cooling? 

NO,I'm not kidding.

Only serious replies from users who want to answer.
Trolls will not be tolerated.

Reason:I'm fed up with the heat sink.I want it completely dissipated,even if it causes under performance for my machines.
Damn, you ask like that people also don't feel like helping you already sweat.gif
sporesan
post Apr 6 2014, 10:01 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 5 2014, 11:12 PM)
Damn, you ask like that people also don't feel like helping you already  sweat.gif
If I ask normally,some users ask to go fly kite.
letze
post Apr 6 2014, 10:11 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

sorry if wrong place to ask, anyone know shop that provide laptop cleaning (dust cleaning + thermal paste) service, trusted shop. in kl/selangor area. smile.gif
maliwan
post Apr 7 2014, 12:27 PM

160 posts

shocking.gif my lappy cooling fan isnt working anymore.. how much would it cost to fix this?

im using hp dv6 6107-us ( i think, forgot the model).
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 7 2014, 04:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sporesan @ Apr 6 2014, 10:01 AM)
If I ask normally,some users ask to go fly kite.
Not on my watch laugh.gif

QUOTE(letze @ Apr 6 2014, 10:11 PM)
sorry if wrong place to ask, anyone know shop that provide laptop cleaning (dust cleaning + thermal paste) service, trusted shop. in kl/selangor area.  smile.gif
You're in luck haha thumbup.gif
Raymond sifu raymondtong94 offers this service yo, do drop him a PM~ icon_rolleyes.gif

raymondtong94
post Apr 7 2014, 04:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Apr 6 2014, 10:11 PM)
sorry if wrong place to ask, anyone know shop that provide laptop cleaning (dust cleaning + thermal paste) service, trusted shop. in kl/selangor area.  smile.gif
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2014, 04:36 PM)
Raymond sifu raymondtong94 offers this service yo, do drop him a PM~  icon_rolleyes.gif
i dont own a shop but its my personal service. nod.gif
letze
post Apr 7 2014, 09:09 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 7 2014, 04:41 PM)
i dont own a shop but its my personal service. nod.gif
how long (time) it will take? can you apply new thermal paste on cpu too? smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 7 2014, 09:31 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Apr 7 2014, 09:09 PM)
how long (time) it will take? can you apply new thermal paste on cpu too?  smile.gif
around 1 hour and more but depends on your laptop. yes, i do apply new thermal paste.
ASGM99
post Apr 8 2014, 11:44 PM

240 posts

any cooler recommanded for MSI GE 70 apache pro?

Something which really helps in the cooling etc.
BotakPrince
post Apr 19 2014, 12:24 PM

388 posts

anyone recommend me a good cooler for alienware 14? thanks
Nels
post May 8 2014, 04:16 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:31 PM)
around 1 hour and more but depends on your laptop. yes, i do apply new thermal paste.
Sifu you charge brape?
raymondtong94
post May 8 2014, 08:15 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ May 8 2014, 04:16 PM)
Sifu you charge brape?
no longer offer the service.
Ben Tuffler
post May 9 2014, 03:40 PM

311 posts

Nice info. It was helpful to me. Thanks alots XD

aral3005
post May 16 2014, 08:28 PM

1,102 posts

Guys, any recommendee cooler pad for 17 inch laptop?
Prefer aluminium and dont really focus active cooling by fan
as i just want to elevate it to get better circulation.
[PF] T.J.
post May 16 2014, 09:26 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ May 16 2014, 08:28 PM)
Guys, any recommendee cooler pad for 17 inch laptop?
Prefer aluminium and dont really focus active cooling by fan
as i just want to elevate it to get better circulation.
Any cheap one will do if its for better circulation? hmm.gif
Though you could simply just use books or encyclopaedias for that tongue.gif tongue.gif

91 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 AM