University Taylor's University Thread, Now a full fledged University =D
babidiot
Aug 3 2010, 11:28 PM

Any culinary students here? I need to ask one question, just to clear my curiousity... Taylor's culinary student no need clean kitchen ar? as in mop floor, wash dishes, wipe the stoves and stuff like that..? I mean, did taylors purposely employ stewards to do those stuff for the culinary students?
chapunx
Aug 4 2010, 10:31 PM
why there is no official thread for Taylor's College? can someone make one?
TSHikari0307
Aug 4 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(chapunx @ Aug 4 2010, 10:31 PM) why there is no official thread for Taylor's College? can someone make one? hum since I just lumped the things together in the TUC thread ahaha XP They're strongly connected anyway =D hum maybe I should change this thread to the Taylor's Education Group thread and include the School Division as well XD hum maybe I'll do that when I'm a bit free and nobody is around during work LOL
holyvin
Aug 5 2010, 04:41 PM
haih i just come from high school havuing hard time in college >_> i wonder anyone also felt same? lol im so shy
TSHikari0307
Aug 5 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(holyvin @ Aug 5 2010, 04:41 PM) haih i just come from high school havuing hard time in college >_> i wonder anyone also felt same? lol im so shy be a little active. Join clubs etc. and just hang out with them, as time passes and you get use to people, you will find yourself being less and less shy =) If you think your case is really bad see Dr. Adnan or any other counselor. They are all very friendly people and can help you a lot in ways to overcome this problem =D Who is Dr. Adnan you ask? View one TV appearance by him to know a bit about him XD http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7...67715996702691#This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Aug 5 2010, 10:58 PM
kane_WWE_07
Aug 6 2010, 12:18 AM

Are there any free shuttle bus from SS15 campus to Lakeside? If there are, what time are the bus operation time?
TSHikari0307
Aug 6 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Aug 6 2010, 12:18 AM) Are there any free shuttle bus from SS15 campus to Lakeside? If there are, what time are the bus operation time? yes there is. The is schedule is available on the Student Portal through the Student Central website if I'm not mistaken or you could just go and get a hard-copy of the latest schedule at the Student Central.
unknownsnow
Aug 6 2010, 11:07 PM
i wanna ask izit very very few students in Taylor IT Degree??
justamember
Aug 6 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(unknownsnow @ Aug 6 2010, 11:07 PM) i wanna ask izit very very few students in Taylor IT Degree?? From where do you hear this from? The amount of students in IT is not little, average i would say. But if compare to more famous uni for IT like MMU then it is lesser of course.
unknownsnow
Aug 6 2010, 11:19 PM
o... din heard from where la actually... coz i wish to change my college.. now i in another college studying foundation in IT.. but haih...oni 3 person including me. i cannot tahan like dis.. like i 孤军作战like dat...lol so ask ask lo...><
TSHikari0307
Aug 6 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(unknownsnow @ Aug 6 2010, 11:07 PM) i wanna ask izit very very few students in Taylor IT Degree?? QUOTE(unknownsnow @ Aug 6 2010, 11:19 PM) o... din heard from where la actually... coz i wish to change my college.. now i in another college studying foundation in IT.. but haih...oni 3 person including me. i cannot tahan like dis.. like i 孤军作战like dat...lol so ask ask lo...>< lol don't worry ^^" If you were to compare to Taylor's Business School and School of Hospitality and Tourism well not much but our School of Computing still got a huge population of students.
razornick22
Aug 6 2010, 11:59 PM
quite a number of student in IT, but just only less girls =(
unknownsnow
Aug 7 2010, 12:00 AM
hahaha...but still got girls rite??><
razornick22
Aug 7 2010, 12:02 AM
haha, you got the point =) whole class only got like less than 10 girls, the rest is guys, around 50++ LOL
unknownsnow
Aug 7 2010, 12:05 AM
lol..like dat oso ok lar... coz now i study there, even combine class ed, including me jus 2 girls..==
TSHikari0307
Aug 7 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(razornick22 @ Aug 6 2010, 11:59 PM) quite a number of student in IT, but just only less girls =( QUOTE(unknownsnow @ Aug 7 2010, 12:00 AM) hahaha...but still got girls rite??>< ahaha yeah like last sem one of my friends in Computer Science said in his tutorial class only got like 3 girls ^^" In school of computing and engineering the number of girls are a bit small compared to the huge number of guys. Unlike like in some schools like Business last time in my tutorial class got 15 girls and 6 guys lol ^^"
unpredictable soul
Aug 7 2010, 12:32 PM

hey i wan 2 ask taylor nowadays offer acca but oni for professional papers rite?
justamember
Aug 7 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(unpredictable soul @ Aug 7 2010, 12:32 PM) hey i wan 2 ask taylor nowadays offer acca but oni for professional papers rite? Yes, you are right
TSHikari0307
Aug 7 2010, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(unpredictable soul @ Aug 7 2010, 12:32 PM) hey i wan 2 ask taylor nowadays offer acca but oni for professional papers rite? yes and recently they earned Gold Tuition Provider from ACCA. They only offer Professional Level papers as they want to encourage people to go through their degrees first rather than start ACCA from the first paper.
holyvin
Aug 9 2010, 12:23 PM
more boys better la, gal cant talk gaming man, my one all gal ;shy shit wan die adi
This post has been edited by holyvin: Aug 9 2010, 12:24 PM