Asus G73JH Discussion Thread.
Jeffrey1987
May 24 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(stalkie @ May 24 2010, 10:24 PM) How about Cyber Clean, the cleaning compound? Probably will work... I'm sorry to say that I doubt that the cleaning compound is not that efficient as well as I have tried before to clean up my friend's laptop speaker mesh grill and it won't works. Haiyz ... Added on May 24, 2010, 11:09 pmQUOTE(corallinkz @ May 24 2010, 10:30 PM) ok guys, just want to let everyone know the current status of my 1st ever customer for this laptop. A2 model. earlier than expected. ETA to arrived at my house in Johore this friday  thanks to namrif for his trust on me, i knw it's never been easier to gain a trust on peoples hereĀ  looking forward to meet him up this coming weekends on my house  and hopefully he wont hesitate to post his unboxing video here too. How much did you sell the A2? This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: May 24 2010, 11:10 PM
namrif
May 24 2010, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 24 2010, 10:47 PM) I'm sorry to say that I doubt that the cleaning compound is not that efficient as well as I have tried before to clean up my friend's laptop speaker mesh grill and it won't works. Haiyz ... Added on May 24, 2010, 11:09 pmHow much did you sell the A2?  RM5100 bro....  ....Aku takut budak corallinkz ni x ambik untung plak...hahaha....x pe , nanti aku belanje mkn , ok ? By the way....Corallinkz is nice person to deal .....highly recommended to all forumer....
viper88
May 25 2010, 12:35 AM
Wow.. very attractive price! QUOTE(namrif @ May 24 2010, 11:47 PM) RM5100 bro....  ....Aku takut budak corallinkz ni x ambik untung plak...hahaha....x pe , nanti aku belanje mkn , ok ? By the way....Corallinkz is nice person to deal .....highly recommended to all forumer.... 
Jeffrey1987
May 25 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(namrif @ May 24 2010, 11:47 PM) RM5100 bro....  ....Aku takut budak corallinkz ni x ambik untung plak...hahaha....x pe , nanti aku belanje mkn , ok ? By the way....Corallinkz is nice person to deal .....highly recommended to all forumer....  Murah betul . . . pakej A2 kan?
corallinkz
May 25 2010, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(viper88 @ May 25 2010, 12:35 AM) Wow.. very attractive price! haha. thats because he paid me last weeks. few days before. so kinda can squeeze him into that price. today price depends on currency exchange. but i can assure you the lowest also  QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 25 2010, 12:38 AM) Murah betul . . . pakej A2 kan? yup, A2 full factory package.
Jeffrey1987
May 25 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 25 2010, 08:18 AM) haha. thats because he paid me last weeks. few days before. so kinda can squeeze him into that price. today price depends on currency exchange. but i can assure you the lowest also  yup, A2 full factory package. Your price tag for Asus G73Jh-A2 is certainly the cheapest in the universe I believe.  Unfortunately, I'm not in Malaysia now. If not, I will buy from you. Anyway, thanks for the service of bringing in the product into Malaysia with such a good price tag.
tek
May 25 2010, 02:49 PM

Yeap. Corrallinkz price is definitely good. Too bad I had to go purchase mine first haha. * I had too because I thought I had to wait at least 2 months to get mine before I migrate heh *  Boo Corrallinkz
Jeffrey1987
May 25 2010, 02:51 PM
You will be migrating?
tek
May 25 2010, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 25 2010, 02:51 PM) Yes I am . . but this has nothing to do with the G73JH except that is the main reason why I got the laptop lolz. Now am contemplating on getting an external HDD or just dump most of my files from the PC to the HDD in the laptop. hrmmm
Jeffrey1987
May 25 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(tek @ May 25 2010, 03:33 PM) Yes I am . . but this has nothing to do with the G73JH except that is the main reason why I got the laptop lolz. Now am contemplating on getting an external HDD or just dump most of my files from the PC to the HDD in the laptop. hrmmm  An external HDD sounds good for me.
nerodante80
May 26 2010, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 24 2010, 10:30 PM) ok guys, just want to let everyone know the current status of my 1st ever customer for this laptop. A2 model. earlier than expected. ETA to arrived at my house in Johore this friday  thanks to namrif for his trust on me, i knw it's never been easier to gain a trust on peoples here  looking forward to meet him up this coming weekends on my house  and hopefully he wont hesitate to post his unboxing video here too. Can i buy A2 frm u? Really interested.
Jeffrey1987
May 26 2010, 02:53 AM
Still no progress on my A2 delivery status. Haiyz . . .
EvilDevil118
May 26 2010, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 26 2010, 02:53 AM) Still no progress on my A2 delivery status. Haiyz . . .  Same here, out of states not in malaysia yet.  I am thinking of getting ssd since G73JH can't run raid.
Mr.Docter
May 26 2010, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 25 2010, 08:18 AM) haha. thats because he paid me last weeks. few days before. so kinda can squeeze him into that price. today price depends on currency exchange. but i can assure you the lowest also  yup, A2 full factory package. you really got my respect bro.. God bless you.
Jeffrey1987
May 26 2010, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2010, 03:24 AM) you really got my respect bro.. God bless you. Agree . . . GOD bless the GOOD one . . .
astria
May 26 2010, 09:47 AM
anyone planning to order G73Jh, hold it first... they will come equipped with Seagate's latest HDD, Momentus XT, which is a hybrid drive... on top of the capacity and 32MB cache found in Momentus 7200.4 drives, Momentus XT comes with 4GB read-only NAND chips as well... brief intro at DailyTech and benchmark at AnandTechbasically, i would put it as eliminating bottleneck (as someone puts it) without cost u an arm and a leg... This post has been edited by astria: May 26 2010, 09:52 AM
EvilDevil118
May 26 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(astria @ May 26 2010, 09:47 AM) anyone planning to order G73Jh, hold it first... they will come equipped with Seagate's latest HDD, Momentus XT, which is a hybrid drive... on top of the capacity and 32MB cache found in Momentus 7200.4 drives, Momentus XT comes with 4GB read-only NAND chips as well... brief intro at DailyTech and benchmark at AnandTechbasically, i would put it as eliminating bottleneck (as someone puts it) without cost u an arm and a leg... Price I believe also will go up slightly.
astria
May 26 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(EvilDevil118 @ May 26 2010, 09:59 AM) Price I believe also will go up slightly.  well better than purely SSD...  performance is close to WD VelociRaptor, which is considered very good for laptops...
EvilDevil118
May 26 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(astria @ May 26 2010, 10:01 AM) well better than purely SSD...  performance is close to WD VelociRaptor, which is considered very good for laptops... Well it's a hybrid, i believe the hdd will move those files which frequently access to the ssd side, and those not so frequent file to the disc. Performance I expect around 50% - 80% of pure ssd. Maybe more if they can optimize the ssd and disc swapping. I just got email from Ken Lee @ Gentech PC that they have run out of G73JH-A2. So those who wanna get G73JH can try coralinkz if he still have stock. I will update if other sites have stocks for G73JH.
wyefueng
May 26 2010, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(astria @ May 26 2010, 09:47 AM) anyone planning to order G73Jh, hold it first... they will come equipped with Seagate's latest HDD, Momentus XT, which is a hybrid drive... on top of the capacity and 32MB cache found in Momentus 7200.4 drives, Momentus XT comes with 4GB read-only NAND chips as well... brief intro at DailyTech and benchmark at AnandTechbasically, i would put it as eliminating bottleneck (as someone puts it) without cost u an arm and a leg... thanks for the info and links. some sifus told me that too..