279 posts

haha fund managing is illegal in msia except for banks i think

This post has been edited by Freezefrost: Apr 9 2010, 04:05 PM
kelvin_tan
post Apr 9 2010, 04:57 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

giving millions to an unknown stranger.. think of it my way..

IF THERE IS any idiot that will give me rm1 million to invest on their behalf.. guess what? i'm taking the 1 million and i START RUNNING AS FAR AS I CAN GO.

Putting 1 million with an investment bank or a legal entity for investment/returns purposes is fine. Putting 1 million with a stranger that lurks lowyat forums.. priceless
SUSRaymondetc
post Apr 9 2010, 05:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 9 2010, 05:57 PM)
giving millions to an unknown stranger.. think of it my way..

IF THERE IS any idiot that will give me rm1 million to invest on their behalf.. guess what? i'm taking the 1 million and i START RUNNING AS FAR AS I CAN GO.

Putting 1 million with an investment bank or a legal entity for investment/returns purposes is fine. Putting 1 million with a stranger that lurks lowyat forums.. priceless
Assuming (really assuming, but i REALLY WISH ) i have huge amount of money, multi-million, then i must have a way to make this amount and won't want to risk it in Forex. I'll just continue to do what i had been doing. icon_idea.gif brows.gif
kelvin_tan
post Apr 9 2010, 06:01 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Nope.. you could have inherited it from a rich dad as well.. besides the point anywya.. anybody to give a huge amount to a totally unknown stranger is asking for big trouble..
SUSRaymondetc
post Apr 9 2010, 06:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 9 2010, 07:01 PM)
Nope.. you could have inherited it from a rich dad as well.. besides the point anywya.. anybody to give a huge amount to a totally unknown stranger is asking for big trouble..
drool.gif How i wish i had a RICH dad rclxm9.gif
kevler
post Apr 9 2010, 07:02 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Apr 9 2010, 12:16 PM)
any hint on jpy pairs... kena hit lagi by chf/jpy... wrong entry
from monthly chart , Jpy pair is having difficulties in those days .

GJ = bull
EJ = bull
UJ = bull
AJ = bull

bulkbiz
post Apr 9 2010, 08:12 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

If I have EXTRA one million, I will give kelvin to help me to trade in forex, while I go travel around the world.
Sham903n
post Apr 9 2010, 11:13 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 9 2010, 08:12 PM)
If I have EXTRA one million, I will give kelvin to help me to trade in forex, while I go travel around the world.
ah means you dont have EXTRA .. but you got 1? drool.gif
TSInvince_Z
post Apr 9 2010, 11:30 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

kantoi...haha. nice catch Sham903n.
SUSMNet
post Apr 10 2010, 12:31 AM

11,954 posts

Please stay on topic
Sham903n
post Apr 10 2010, 08:54 AM

491 posts

Ive close all pos lastnight, grown my acct another 16% from 1st april.. should have close earlier would have gotten my self 24%.. beat that banker! another 20days to grow more.. slow and easy... no rush for me
wodenus
post Apr 10 2010, 09:10 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 10 2010, 08:54 AM)
Ive close all pos lastnight, grown my acct another 16% from 1st april.. should have close earlier would have gotten my self 24%.. beat that banker! another 20days to grow more.. slow and easy... no rush for me
How much is that in ringgit?

jigon
post Apr 10 2010, 09:47 AM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 10 2010, 08:54 AM)
16% from 1st apr?..wow..that's really high notworthy.gif

i can only manage 2% from 1st april..

Cheers

This post has been edited by jigon: Apr 10 2010, 09:49 AM
SUSRaymondetc
post Apr 10 2010, 10:17 AM

60 posts

It's always nice to side track abit....kind of like wishful thinking....for people that don't have, like me smile.gif . If i had a million bucks, 50K shall goes into my Forex funding, the rest 950K shall keep me happily everafter whistling.gif

Me, i'm still learning, trying hard to preserve my capital, have not recover yet. Had learned a lot since i started in Feb and i'm sure i'm better off when i started. It was so Blur, so speculative when i started, like in roulete event/odd/Zero rolleyes.gif sweat.gif All trade closed. Starting fresh on Monday. Go relax at Ipoh/Cameron 1st.

My goal is still very conservative, to maintain my capital at the end of 6 months. It's a learning curve that i must go thru'. Guy, cheer me on.... rclxm9.gif Add oil! Hey maybe we can start a cheering group to cheer newbies on.....as times, we newbeis are so desperate....up to a point of giving up.....All seniors / regular here, please help to cheer newbies on.......add oil.....

Have a nice weekend cool2.gif
Sham903n
post Apr 10 2010, 10:32 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 10 2010, 09:10 AM)
How much is that in ringgit?
not much la bro.. enough to pay 1 monthly payment of 3 years duration brand new crv malaysia.

Added on April 10, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Raymondetc @ Apr 10 2010, 10:17 AM)
All seniors / regular here, please help to cheer newbies on.......add oil.....
Have a nice weekend  cool2.gif
im still new too bro... as usual keep it simple.. money management is no 1..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Apr 10 2010, 10:35 AM
Aloong
post Apr 10 2010, 11:57 AM

484 posts

About money management, what are your % of capital for each trade?
please also state your years of forex experience (excluding demo).

I've live trade for 8mths.
My average size now is normally 0.5% to 1% of my capital
I'm still recouping my my lossess.
During my first few months, my size was about 1% - 5% of my capital!! As expected huge lossess.

wodenus
post Apr 10 2010, 12:47 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 10 2010, 10:32 AM)
not much la bro.. enough to pay 1 monthly payment of 3 years duration brand new crv malaysia.

Not a lot then. Just wait till you start making millions, and then tell me you make 16% in ten days or whatever.

C-Note
post Apr 10 2010, 12:48 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

what do you guys think about the reviewing of Renmenbi and Singapore dollar?
Sham903n
post Apr 10 2010, 01:45 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 10 2010, 12:47 PM)
Not a lot then. Just wait till you start making millions, and then tell me you make 16% in ten days or whatever.
wokay.. hopefully ill be on target.. less than 2 years ill be there

Added on April 10, 2010, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(Aloong @ Apr 10 2010, 11:57 AM)
About money management, what are your % of capital for each trade?
2% or less

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Apr 10 2010, 02:14 PM
kelvin_tan
post Apr 11 2010, 11:35 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@aloong
there is nothing wrong if your money management is 1-5% of ur account. Just be PREPARED TO LOSE (if things goes wrong) and keep your mentality calm. Do not revenge trade and you are fine.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:54 PM