129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 15 2010, 06:48 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

Guys, me and frens will be goin to BKK for 5d4n during the CNY.

Our plan will be
1st night- BKK
2nd night- BKK
3rd night- KohSamet
4th night- BKK.

Is KohSamet ok?
Thinking of a quick island getaway from city coz too many days there will be bored.

AngelLingLing
post Nov 17 2010, 09:40 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Nov 11 2010, 02:29 PM)
You will always have to place a deposit (cash or cc), no matter if your hotel stay is pre-paid or not; not for keys but for incidentals or in case you trash the room. Usually the cost of one night's stay.

There are 2 types of trains on the airport rail link: City or Express line. Only City is 15B (will go up to 150B later at a yet undetermined time). Express is 100B (to go up later as well). City stops at all the stations e.g. Huamak, Ramkhamheang etc all the way to Phayathai. Express non-stop to Makkasan CAT only. At Phayathai is the BTS link. If Makkasan, you would connect (poorly) to the Petchburi MRT station
hmm means now cheaper because they jst open the airport rail? if become 150b, got more then 2 person better take taxi right?~

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:41 am
QUOTE(kons @ Nov 15 2010, 10:41 AM)
Finally, I'll be visiting Bangkok next June.
Hopefully everything will be fine until then.
im going to visit bangkok with my friend again in june too =)~

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Nov 17 2010, 09:41 AM
tatsuyachiba
post Nov 17 2010, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Nov 17 2010, 09:40 AM)
hmm means now cheaper because they jst open the airport rail? if become 150b, got more then 2 person better take taxi right?~
I accidentally transposed the fares in my last post. City line will eventually go up to 45-50B (from current 15B) and the Express line will go up to 150B (from 100B).
Current fares are simply introductory promos - fares have been rumored to go up next year but This is Thailand - nobody knows exactly when. But they will go up - 15B is too low - on the BTS, 3-4 stations away is already 20B.

Whether you take the train or not also depends on your luggage situation, what time of the day (traffic) and where you are staying.

caramelmelt
post Nov 18 2010, 07:26 PM

My trip In Bangkok was just fun with my friends. We stay in Royal Ivory Hotel with room rate BTH1300 include breakfast for twin bedroom. We are 2 persons so each of us only cost TBH650. I dunno how my friend gets to know about this hotel she just told me that she get it from facebook "copasshospitality". The room is big and comfortable enough just the design is too old and only have swimming pool. But its fine for budget traveler like us hehehe…

The location is fine although to get to BTS take around 5 minutes walk. We went to MBK and Platinum and shop like crazy!!! The cloths and accessorizes are really cheap. At the afternoon we go for lunch in restaurant nearby the Platinum, the wanthon mie and pork leg rice is very nice.

After from shopping it is dinner time so we went to night market nearby central world. We order grill fish, pork, salad papaya with sticky rice, it is Thai traditional food which is spicy and testy, we like so much especially the grill fish sooooo yummy!!!

We take BTS back to hotel and we stop at Chit Lom station. A long way to the hotel, we get sock by the plenty of bar and club over there and there is one place which is heaven for guy. This place knows as Nana plaza there are plenty of clubs where sexy and pretty girls and lady boy dance vulgarly with top free WOW! We walk big round inside there and we saw everything hohoho….

At the next day we went to chatuchak market. The market is really big and they sell everything, I buy some souvenir over there bcoz they sell plenty of unique things. In the afternoon we continue to china town to enjoy the Chinese food. we ate shio may, noodle soup, deep fried crabmeat and bird nest as dessert. At the night we went to Bed Supper Club which is best club in Bangkok. The music and interior design is just nice and a lot of western guy so we can wash our eyes wink.gif. The club is just 15 minutes walk from the hotel and along the road is kind of small market.

At the third day, which is our last day, we went to few temples by boat. The view is not as nice at the picture in the internet but it’s quite interesting. At the afternoon we back to hotel and ready to go to airport.

this trip was fun thumbup.gif
singdreams
post Nov 18 2010, 07:29 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

Hi there, i'm never been to Thailand before and wish to go there i think maybe this year end

How much money that i need to prepare at least? and ofcourse do we need to make a passport?Sorry for my ignorant
hans7474
post Nov 18 2010, 07:36 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Nov 18 2010, 07:29 PM)
Hi there, i'm never been to Thailand before and wish to go there i think maybe this year end

How much money that i need to prepare at least? and ofcourse do we need to make a passport?Sorry for my ignorant
doh.gif of course la.. rm 100 enuff now for 2 yrs got 32 pages if not mistaken
kucingfight
post Nov 18 2010, 07:50 PM

5,784 posts

there's already a bangkok thread..pls stop creating any unnecessary ones
zuriaf
post Nov 19 2010, 11:34 AM

Hye all

I am going to Bangkok end of this year...
Is there any suggestion for a place to stay since i'll be going with the family
Will food for muslims be hard to get?

Is it better to go by tour or just on our own?
Any advise?

Thanks guys
Zaypher
post Nov 20 2010, 10:27 AM

297 posts

hi i also have a question. i am thinking of going bangkok next year march. i wonder whether it will be dangerous?
caramelmelt
post Nov 20 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(singdreams @ Nov 18 2010, 08:29 PM)

It is depend on how many days u want to stay. For me 3 days 2 nights it’s cost me almost BTH 6000 include all the transport, accommodation, food, and shopping. Actually Bangkok’s living cost is not that high since they food is very cheap which is around BTH 30 to BTH 60 per portion.

Just because we shopping quite a lot so it’s cost us a little bit high hehehe…. normal things that always happen to a girl lol. But shopping here also very cheap, such as for 1 shirt u can get it around BTH 100, depends on design.

And for accommodation it’s better for you to book directly to the website, bcoz trough agent is much more expensive. For me Royal Ivory is not too bad since the price is affordable, the room and service was good and also the location is quite strategic which is neat to the BTS Skytrain.

regarding passport it is depens on ur nationality

Here are 56 countries that will receive a 30 day pass on arrival in Thailand. These are:

Algeria
Argentina
Australia
Austria
Bahrain
Belgium
Brazil
Brunei
Canada
Denmark
Djibouti
Egypt
Finland
Fiji
France
Germany
Greece
Iceland
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Kenya
Kuwait
Luxembourg
Malaysia
Mexico
Morocco
Myanmar
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Oman
Papua New Guinea
Philippines
Portugal
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Singapore
Slovenia
South Africa
South Korea
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Tunisia
Turkey
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
U.S.A
Vanuatu
Western Samoa
Yemen

this info I get it from internet hehehe...hope it's nothing wrong

Hope this information useful for u thumbup.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 11:37 am
QUOTE(zuriaf @ Nov 19 2010, 12:34 PM)
Hye all

I am going to Bangkok end of this year...
Is there any suggestion for a place to stay since i'll be going with the family
Will food for muslims be hard to get?

Is it better to go by tour or just on our own?
Any advise?

Thanks guys
If you want to find a halal food in Bangkok, it’s not too hard. You can request for halal, because almost of Thai food is base on the vegetable, herbs and spice so you can choose cook with any kind of meat, mostly they will give u a choice of pork, chicken and seafood. And there are plenty of Indian, western and Japanese food around there so you have plenty of choice.

In terms of accommodation I’m not so sure because previously when I went to Bangkok I stay in Royal Ivory n I didn’t think is good for family traveler because there are plenty of night club and bar around there.

but I found out there is a good hotel, but I never try stay there hehehe…but base on the guest review, the room n service is good. The Hotel name is Legacy Express the price is not too high, I jst check it’s BTH 1270 include breakfast and half day tour but it is minimum 3 nights stay. Maybe u can consider this hotel.
Remember to book earlier, bcoz price will keep increase. Hope my information useful biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by caramelmelt: Nov 20 2010, 11:37 AM
ABC9999
post Nov 20 2010, 03:40 PM

17 posts

planning to go to Bangkok next week, but just read the news saying that the Red Army matching again on street.... anyone at the city now or just came back and dun mind to share some latest info with us here? thks..
NekoRacing
post Nov 20 2010, 08:03 PM

325 posts

I am leaving for BKK tomorrow morning. Hopefully nothing happens there.
ahfish7
post Nov 22 2010, 04:18 PM

116 posts

Hi all, planning to go bangkok next year.. Anyone stay in baiyoke boutique before? nice? what price u got? tq
Adrian1981
post Nov 22 2010, 05:24 PM

255 posts

what u guy suggest to eat
p/s: not into seafood, not into spicy !!!
DrezzUp
post Nov 22 2010, 08:32 PM

41 posts

Just got back from BKK and it was all fine. Was around Pratunam. WTC is open. Big C still closed. Went to Bangkapi, Ramintra and Samut Prakan..All ok
Then went to Chiang Mai - Mae Rim - Chiang Dao cave -Mae Taeng - all ok too. However weather was not cold at all.Hot hot like KL . It is Loy Kratong celebration. PAcked with tourist. Chiang Mai City is very colorful. Lanterns fall all over d city.Today is d big day and also float procession.
ellimist
post Nov 23 2010, 10:35 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Any suggestions where to stay near Old City. Staying at Asia Hotel for teh remainder of my trip, but the first 2 days wanna stay near Old City. Recommendations? =)
ahfish7
post Nov 23 2010, 05:42 PM

116 posts

Do you know which area have more vegetarian restaurant? pratunam or china town or ..............
tq
blacksunday
post Nov 25 2010, 12:52 PM

483 posts

hey guys im goin to bangkok coming jan 2011 6d5n....first 2 nites staying mystic hotel....but i dunno where to stay for the remaining 3 nites...can you guys recommend me some...some budget hotel....thanks
wiNd
post Nov 25 2010, 04:42 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
hey guys im goin to bangkok coming jan 2011 6d5n....first 2 nites staying mystic hotel....but i dunno where to stay for the remaining 3 nites...can you guys recommend me some...some budget hotel....thanks
alot of backpacker's hotels @ Khao San Road... smile.gif
caramelmelt
post Nov 26 2010, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 25 2010, 01:52 PM)
I can suggest you to stay in Royal Ivory bcoz I stay there before and around that area there is a lot of bar. and location is quite strategies which is near to Skytrain. it is located in sukhumvit soi 4. Or maybe you can try Legacy express which located just opposite of the soi which is soi1. it's a budget hotel n quite new smile.gif

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:33 PM