129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

blacksunday
post Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(caramelmelt @ Nov 26 2010, 10:23 AM)
I can suggest you to stay in Royal Ivory bcoz I stay there before and around that area there is a lot of bar. and location is quite strategies which is near to Skytrain. it is located in sukhumvit soi 4. Or maybe you can try Legacy express which located just opposite of the soi which is soi1. it's a budget hotel n quite new smile.gif
thanks for your feedback.....so far ive pinpointed one hotel not too bad which is located in sukhumvit area. and i did check out royal ivory as well but i preferred the one that i found. just for your information the hotel is called davinci. any1 heard of this...pretty decent price. another question is....how far is sukhumvit from town center like mbk cneter...thanks for the help....
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 26 2010, 12:22 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM)
thanks for your feedback.....so far ive pinpointed one hotel not too bad which is located in sukhumvit area. and i did check out royal ivory as well but i preferred the one that i found. just for your information the hotel is called davinci. any1 heard of this...pretty decent price. another question is....how far is sukhumvit from town center like mbk cneter...thanks for the help....
I'm also lookin for feedback regarding da Vinci hotel. Anyone ?
anilin
post Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM)
I stayed at sukhumvit area before (Soi1) and basically if u stay near enough to the skytrain, you u can reach almost everywhere conveniently~
I think few station down from Nana station or Phlon CHit station will be the town center where MBK and Siam Paragon are situated at.
In my opinion, it's wiser to stay near the BTS skytrain station =)

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Nov 26 2010, 12:22 PM)
I'm also lookin for feedback regarding da Vinci hotel. Anyone ?
DaVinci hotel is located between Asok and Phrom Phong BTS skytrain.
Going down to town center area from Asok using BTS will pass by Nana, Phlom Chit, Chit Lom then finally Siam station.
I think it should be a short walking distance only to the nearest station.

This post has been edited by anilin: Nov 26 2010, 12:34 PM
ahfish7
post Nov 26 2010, 02:57 PM

116 posts

how about citin hotel? heard their restaurant is vegetarian 1, good as my gf is vegetarian
blacksunday
post Nov 26 2010, 05:01 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM)
I stayed at sukhumvit area before (Soi1) and basically if u stay near enough to the skytrain, you u can reach almost everywhere conveniently~
I think few station down from Nana station or Phlon CHit station will be the town center where MBK and Siam Paragon are situated at.

Going down to town center area from Asok using BTS will pass by Nana, Phlom Chit, Chit Lom then finally Siam station.
Thanks for precious feedback. From your descriptions i thing da vinci sounds like the ideal place to stay n more importantly the bts is walking distants.
yangsangfook
post Nov 26 2010, 05:24 PM

282 posts

just came back from BK last week Tuesday, those who afraid if its safe or not.. dont worry.. everything seems normal..
MyTeaTime
post Nov 26 2010, 09:03 PM

57 posts

How if i would like to go bangkok + beach... any suggestion which beach should go? clean, nice for snorkelling 1...
and convenient to go from bangkok....

how many days should i stay in bangkok? and how many at beach?

Thank you...
yukisee
post Nov 27 2010, 03:38 PM

125 posts

Any comment on bangkok centre hotel??
is it convenience for me to shop @ platinum mall, mbk, siam paragon etc..

Added on November 27, 2010, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(yukisee @ Nov 27 2010, 03:38 PM)
Budacco or bangkok centre better?

This post has been edited by yukisee: Nov 27 2010, 04:01 PM
munkeyflo
post Nov 28 2010, 09:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Nov 26 2010, 09:03 PM)
How if i would like to go bangkok + beach... any suggestion which beach should go? clean, nice for snorkelling 1...
and convenient to go from bangkok....

how many days should i stay in bangkok? and how many at beach?

Thank you...
i dunno if there are nearer beaches at Bangkok or not but i know Pattaya is very easy accessible from Bangkok.
there's bus to and fro there everyday but the journey is around 2 hours or so.
Pattaya is one of the famous beaches in Thailand where its more famous for its red light district and night life. i dunno about the condition of the beach though, should be okay since its tourist area.
anilin
post Nov 29 2010, 12:01 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(yukisee @ Nov 27 2010, 03:38 PM)

as i remember, distance between Siam Paragon and Platinum mall kinda far... maybe there is shortcut? well, i think cab in BKK is not expensive too but definitely not during traffic jam hour.

I think Budacco is nice tongue.gif Previously I ever consider to stay at Budacco but at last i decided to stay around Surkumvit Soi 1, which is very very near to BTS Phlon Chit station.

Added on November 29, 2010, 12:05 am
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 28 2010, 09:16 AM)
i dunno if there are nearer beaches at Bangkok or not but i know Pattaya is very easy accessible from Bangkok.
there's bus to and fro there everyday but the journey is around 2 hours or so.
Pattaya is one of the famous beaches in Thailand where its more famous for its red light district and night life. i dunno about the condition of the beach though, should be okay since its tourist area.
From internet review seems like Pattaya is quite interesting... indeed famous for its night life. If depart from Bnagkok airport, it only takes 1+ hour to reach pattaya if not mistaken. Staying in any decent hotel near the beach would be wonderful i guess. Maybe once u reach BKK u straight away head to pattaya and stay for 1-2 days, if ur purpose of BKK trip is for relaxing. If u wanna go BKK shopping, maybe u shud spare more time in BKK instead.

This post has been edited by anilin: Nov 29 2010, 12:07 AM
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 29 2010, 10:22 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM)

Sounds great since it is near BTW.
Thanks bro.
DrezzUp
post Nov 29 2010, 03:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(yukisee @ Nov 27 2010, 04:38 PM)

Buddaco is kind of in the alley of a bz area at Pratunam mkt. Can be quite noisy. Rooms are compact. Din stay there but did check it out. dun really like it.There's no BTS nearby in this area but walking distance to Platnium & WTC.

If u r thinking of taking d Airport rail link that takes u from airport to Ratchaprarop station - you can consider PR place & Tango Vibrant.
caramelmelt
post Nov 29 2010, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(yukisee @ Nov 27 2010, 04:38 PM)

I ever heard about Citin Pratunam they said it’s exactly located between Platinum shopping mall and Baiyoke sky. U can check it out wink.gif
yukisee
post Nov 30 2010, 11:17 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Nov 29 2010, 03:01 PM)
Buddaco is kind of in the alley of a bz area at Pratunam mkt. Can be quite noisy. Rooms are compact. Din stay there but did check it out. dun really like it.There's no BTS nearby in this area but walking distance to Platnium & WTC.

If u r thinking of taking d Airport rail link that takes u from airport to Ratchaprarop station - you can consider PR place &  Tango Vibrant.
How about baiyoke boutique, seems near also.

Do any1 know jatujak market open on sat n sun only or fri too?

Added on November 30, 2010, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Nov 23 2010, 10:35 AM)
Any suggestions where to stay near Old City. Staying at Asia Hotel for teh remainder of my trip, but the first 2 days wanna stay near Old City. Recommendations? =)
How much u book for asia hotel?

This post has been edited by yukisee: Nov 30 2010, 03:49 PM
smoochiesayn
post Dec 1 2010, 09:16 AM

787 posts

Would like to ask if Khao San road is advisable to stay in that area? Is it convenience? Any MRT nearby?

Main purpose of trip is shopping. Besides Pratunam, any other area is recommended to stay?
kucingfight
post Dec 1 2010, 09:29 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(jamesng200X @ Dec 1 2010, 08:31 AM)
hi ,

do i need a visa to travel to medan or any other document?thanks in advance
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Dec 1 2010, 09:16 AM)

Would like to ask if Khao San road is advisable to stay in that area? Is it convenience? Any MRT nearby?

Main purpose of trip is shopping. Besides Pratunam, any other area is recommended to stay?
nope it's NOT near (walking distance) to any MRT stations
still advisable to stay along the sukhumvit - BTS line

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Dec 1 2010, 01:16 PM
smoochiesayn
post Dec 1 2010, 09:38 AM

787 posts

^

u mean Khao San is walking distance to any MRT stations?
anilin
post Dec 1 2010, 01:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Dec 1 2010, 09:38 AM)
^

Khao San area doesn't have SkyTrain... you can always check out the BTS line/map if u feel that your need to rely on BTS a lot.

I agree that it's advisable to stay along the sukhumvit - BTS line..

If main purpose is Shopping, should stay in Pratunam area instead of khao san where u see lots of backpakers loitering around only =.="

Chatuchak market is nice too.
kucingfight
post Dec 1 2010, 01:16 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Dec 1 2010, 09:38 AM)
^

Sorry, typo doh.gif . what i meant is., it is NOT near to any mrt/bts
yukisee
post Dec 1 2010, 01:46 PM

125 posts

Is baiyoke boutique or baiyoke suite better?

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 PM