Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion
lanusb
Feb 24 2010, 03:06 PM
wanna ask those with a550 when you half press the shutter button when the auto focus lock is there a "tit- tit" sound?? seems like mine doesn't have but i am not sure if its there to begin with
braindead_fr3ak
Feb 24 2010, 03:07 PM
lanusb..check you focus type....... if u are on continous focus ..got no beep.. meaning if u are on AF-C... got no beep... only AF-A and AF-S got beep...
This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 24 2010, 03:13 PM
achew
Feb 24 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 24 2010, 02:59 PM) I have one The sigma 1224 is a different range. You will be amazed by it's 'wide-ness'. The only downside is the dark aperture, it starts from 4.5 to 5.6 if I am not mistaken. But again, many people will claim that if you shoot bright landscape, you don't need an f2.8 lens. So it's up to you. Sharpness wise I would say the KM1735 is slightly sharper than the sigma 1224. If you don't need that wide and need f2.8, I would say KM1735 is worth consideration. If your main aim is wide, nothing can beat the sigma 1224 in rectilinear form.  haha..stop poisoning me.. yea..i might not need bright aperture or shallow DoF when im using wide angle lenses..maybe i shd take a 2nd look on the siggy..wads the price locally?
freddy manson
Feb 24 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 24 2010, 02:56 PM) hmmm~ i know~ but i just dun want the pop up flash during event~ save batt life mar~  wah.. this calls for Battery Grip?
cjlai
Feb 24 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 24 2010, 02:56 PM) hmmm~ i know~ but i just dun want the pop up flash during event~ save batt life mar~ i want too~~~ 55bux on~! eh can source the hotshoe connector too?  oredi added u in the list... will update this in my sales thread later.... anyone else pls PM me directly.... dun wan to do sale in this thread.... thanks
achew
Feb 24 2010, 03:16 PM
btw how long is the trigger huh??im not sure i shd get a wired one or ratio trigger...
tanjq87
Feb 24 2010, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 24 2010, 03:08 PM) haha..stop poisoning me.. yea..i might not need bright aperture or shallow DoF when im using wide angle lenses..maybe i shd take a 2nd look on the siggy..wads the price locally? in msia, the sigma 1224 is about 3-3.2k new, used about 1.9-2.1k i think. do u want me to return you the favour of cz2470 test with my km1735 test? This post has been edited by tanjq87: Feb 24 2010, 03:21 PM
lugiamcg
Feb 24 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 24 2010, 03:07 PM) lanusb..check you focus type....... if u are on continous focus ..got no beep.. meaning if u are on AF-C... got no beep... only AF-A and AF-S got beep... or maybe he accidentally turned the sound off =D
lanusb
Feb 24 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 24 2010, 03:07 PM) lanusb..check you focus type....... if u are on continous focus ..got no beep.. meaning if u are on AF-C... got no beep... only AF-A and AF-S got beep... thanks bro its on APS-C this is why never lend ur camera to a fren, they screw up ur settings...thanks ya bro
achew
Feb 24 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 24 2010, 03:20 PM) in msia, the sigma 1224 is about 3-3.2k new, used about 1.9-2.1k i think. do u want me to return you the favour of cz2470 test with my km1735 test?  u can show me..i always love to see shots from others..can learn alot from it =D but im strong enough to resist any poisons now..hehe..unless i feel the need and u poison me..thats another case.. =p QUOTE(lanusb @ Feb 24 2010, 03:24 PM) thanks bro its on APS-C this is why never lend ur camera to a fren, they screw up ur settings...thanks ya bro AF-C u mean..?lol
braindead_fr3ak
Feb 24 2010, 03:42 PM
no problem.... lanusb..ur camera..shall ALWAYS be on APS-c.. if u manage to change it to FF..let me know ya...even 4/3 also let me know...and albert...and all the others  .. wink.... okla..just having a bit of fun... APS-C refers to Advanced Photo System type-C ...which is a sensor format.. AF-C is continous auto focus where the camera constatnly focuses to what you are aiming at...thus no need for half button press and no beep AF- S is auto single shot autofocus where the camera only autofocusses when u half press the button and sounds the beep AF- A is when the camera is in control of whether to use AF-A or AF-C....
Gouki
Feb 24 2010, 03:52 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 24 2010, 03:12 PM)  wah.. this calls for Battery Grip? nah~ wont invest that for the a200~ QUOTE(cjlai @ Feb 24 2010, 03:15 PM) oredi added u in the list... will update this in my sales thread later.... anyone else pls PM me directly.... dun wan to do sale in this thread.... thanks okok~ no prob~ do check the hotshoe connector yea~
yfchin2
Feb 24 2010, 03:52 PM
i only use AFS until now..when do we actually need to use AFC???or AFA???
This post has been edited by yfchin2: Feb 24 2010, 03:53 PM
braindead_fr3ak
Feb 24 2010, 04:02 PM
AF-C used generally when shooting moving objects...AF-S is used when u want to lock focus on a particular subject.....AF-A....is....whn.....u r confuzed...hahahahha
Sp00kY
Feb 24 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 24 2010, 02:49 PM) okie..i'll keep that in mind..would consider again if i feel the need(which i dont now)..again..hows siggy 1224 compare to this KM 1735? which one is the better wide angle lens for FF ? IINM some said that sigma 12-24 is a lousy lens wo...forgot the reason...i would go for KM 17-35 la
lugiamcg
Feb 24 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 24 2010, 04:02 PM) AF-C used generally when shooting moving objects...AF-S is used when u want to lock focus on a particular subject.....AF-A....is....whn.....u r confuzed...hahahahha i'm still a huge fan of AFA...pretty convenient =D but wait, wads the advantages using the standalone AFS / AFC?
braindead_fr3ak
Feb 24 2010, 04:11 PM
AFS/AFC is used when u know what ur shooting..
because the camera constantly focusses....in AFC ur battery life is shortened... especially if ur using sum slow tele....
its basically for more control of the situation..
u dont want the camera suddenly switching to AFC when and changing the focus just as u are about to press the shutter no?...in these instances use AFS.....
or vice versa...
MechaHerc
Feb 24 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 24 2010, 03:52 PM) nah~ wont invest that for the a200~ okok~ no prob~ do check the hotshoe connector yea~  but with VG at A200, kinda tough looking bro  very nice.. lugiamcgAF-C for - imagine some object@people walk into u, so the camera will focus the object continuously, thats why dun have tit.. tit sound
lugiamcg
Feb 24 2010, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 24 2010, 04:11 PM) AFS/AFC is used when u know what ur shooting.. because the camera constantly focusses....in AFC ur battery life is shortened... especially if ur using sum slow tele.... its basically for more control of the situation.. u dont want the camera suddenly switching to AFC when and changing the focus just as u are about to press the shutter no?...in these instances use AFS..... or vice versa... i see, but so far, i've never encounter any sudden change in focusing mode, at least, for now QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Feb 24 2010, 04:12 PM) lugiamcgAF-C for - imagine some object@people walk into u, so the camera will focus the object continuously, thats why dun have tit.. tit sound lol, didn't know that coz i've nvr try AFC b4
noprob
Feb 24 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Feb 24 2010, 02:06 PM) price is cheaper now.... sh b around RM55 each.... if wan i can help to order... then do bulk COD again  wat abt ring flash ? any chance u can get bulk for sony ?