Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Feb 22 2010, 04:16 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 22 2010, 03:55 PM)
One thing I've never liked about the more serious Canons is the thumbwheel, and boy am I glad the A700 replacement doesn't have it.

Kul | Mo0: I seriously don't get your gear buying and selling rationale. At this point I fear you're seeming to be gearheaded.
haha the thumbwheel is alright but I dont like the method in choosing the AF points for the lower range canons (lower than 5d)
Sp00kY
post Feb 22 2010, 08:43 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Feb 22 2010, 04:20 PM)
oo..canon...autofocus on liveview for it's lower end models... shakehead.gif

not sure about it's high end models though =D
huh??
Sp00kY
post Feb 23 2010, 05:34 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 23 2010, 05:25 PM)
I used F58 for the cny week, replacing my F42.. I must says controling its direction is so much flexible...

Recharging time improved by a lot! it can strobe too

I still cant figure out how to Trigger my F42, using my F58 on my A700.. try multiple ways but f42 doesnt seem to fired..

Can any1 tell me what thing i need to take note? My F58 Menu is in Chinese/korean I cant read. Any1 can exchange with me english one tongue.gif I find that there is a lot of setting in F58 i havent find out..
actually im really confused in this. If u are using F42 and F58 with TTL, same batt and same environment, the recycle time should be the same right?
What is different is the recycle time at the full output of F42 and F58. Right? yes? no?

Btw, what do u use strobe for? i duno what to do with that function smile.gif....strobe is firing multiple times at high freq right? i dun use that function at all:(

just my 2 cents

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 23 2010, 05:35 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 23 2010, 09:37 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Feb 23 2010, 06:06 PM)
The F42 and F58 has the same recharge time of 4 secs after firing it at full power. And to answer your question, the recharge time may differ using a F42 and F58 if:

The environment caused the F42 to fire at full power while the F58, with a higher GN, may not need to fire at full power to achieve the same exposure level.

Using the strobe function you can create an effect like multiple exposures in a single frame on a moving object. Granted that you may not have the need to do this much but the function is still there should you need it.
yeah, that's what i meant..that is why when he say recycle time is much faster, i tend to think that the smaller powered flash is not sufficient, else at same power(1/1 of F58 not = 1/1 F42), it should be the same la...wink.gif

i know strobe can do those things, but i dun see how i can apply it in pics la hahah most of the time also ugly ones sad.gif

Added on February 23, 2010, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Feb 23 2010, 09:20 PM)
guys, a noob/precautionary question,

When i'm in a car, will those vibrations n shocks from irregular road surfaces cause any damages to my camera?  blush.gif
provided u are not knocking it against hard items, i bet it should be fine...else we should even run with it

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 23 2010, 09:38 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 24 2010, 04:03 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 24 2010, 02:49 PM)
okie..i'll keep that in mind..would consider again if i feel the need(which i dont now)..again..hows siggy 1224 compare to this KM 1735? which one is the better wide angle lens for FF ?
IINM some said that sigma 12-24 is a lousy lens wo...forgot the reason...i would go for KM 17-35 la smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Feb 24 2010, 05:36 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 24 2010, 05:21 PM)
i found a semi transparent VHS tape sleeve at home and i'm thinking of using it as my F42 diffuser.. is it ok?? though it's big... it looks like tat~~~

an the pic produced~~

if u dun mind the size and the weight of lambency filter...go get it....!
Sp00kY
post Mar 5 2010, 06:30 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 5 2010, 06:28 PM)
dinraxxx : Aiyo so easy. Nikkor lenses mostly SWM wan ma. So you'll experience some nice AF speeds. (:
IINM not all SWM is running on Ring Motor..some SWM is on micro-motor...
same goes to canon USM....the USM is much faster than USM
USMis really *@!#U@*(&@# fast! and accurate

0.0389sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:51 PM