Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion
-milo-
Mar 7 2010, 04:54 PM

guys wanna ask a question, for lenses that hunts in low light (such as tamron 1750 2.8), if u have the red light that helps focusing (such as the one on the a700 or flashes like f42) on when focusing in low light, will it reduce or eliminate the hunting?
-milo-
Mar 7 2010, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 7 2010, 05:23 PM) it won't eliminate.. the AF-assist light will reduce the hunting.. like the name la, it will assist u to AF  icic..thanks for th reply.. btw heard digital mall got a500 dy? i tried asking around but no one seems to sell them..any idea how much is digital mall there selling?
-milo-
Mar 7 2010, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 7 2010, 08:33 PM) no problem...hazril is here to be ur price checker...tomorrow i go and check the price....  thanks bro
-milo-
Mar 7 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Mar 7 2010, 09:55 PM) just in case u ever become a gearhead, here's a funny advice... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hahaha..i like this..personal experience..i always read reviews about lenses and bodies and flash and so on..then will start thinking about those gears and if i have them i could take this kind that kind of pictures..waste alot of time by just thinking alone..a few times almost spent unnecessary for gears that i dun really need like new lens new bodies..lucky calmed down and didnt do so..then start taking pics with kit lens again and realised that the kit lens can do alot more than u act think it can..in the end its the photographer and not the gears.. i will quote a line from somewhere i read b4 online.. "the best gears are the ones that you are currently having."
-milo-
Mar 9 2010, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 8 2010, 09:10 PM) go get A550 la... my fren just bot it yest @ rm2250 fr bintang electronics bb plaza... played w it for an hour +... really nice cam... good user interface... no wonder rated above 500d  dude..that is extremely cheap for a550 leh!! rm2250 for a550 i wonder wats the price for a500