U ran at @1366x768? or @1280x768?
Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread
Mar 8 2010, 08:33 AM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
U ran at @1366x768? or @1280x768?
Mar 8 2010, 08:42 AM
4,546 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor / Sarawak / New York |
i think some i run at 1366.. cuz i remembered setting at that for one settings i thinjk.. lolz.. sorry!
btw, anyone have any better idea of disabling the battery charge? gonna run again tonite. =) btw, back the previous question, will codecs affect the video quality? i mean different codecs produces different outputs? |
Mar 8 2010, 08:54 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If you're talking about running HD MKVs or high bitrate AVI files in MP4 container, you need to offload the process to your GPU, not CPU. SU7300 cannot handle HD that well. You need to find a player that offload that process to the GPU. One such player, I believe, is CoreAVC. It utilizes the GT335 CUDA engine when running HD files.
Again Michael, all this applies to original version of the software/application. Pirated version, I cannot help you. you've already seen the complications that arises from playing pirated copies of your games, with those degraded performances. |
Mar 8 2010, 09:33 AM
heehee... i gonna try run a original dvd later.
its sherlock holmes. but i don think its hd. thanks again string for saving my life from "being killed by curiousity" and kan cheong ness btw, gonna buy my first ori game SOON.. and im sure many of pirated cd supporters like me will buy ori copy for that games. cuz im a big fan of the first version and waited a bloody h*ll of 10 years. and my second ori disc would be next year, from same company as well. waited for many many years for its 3rd version to be out.. oh yea, wanna ask u, how much is the average price for ori discs? Added on March 8, 2010, 9:34 ambtw string, how to offload to GPU instead of cpu? sorry ask noob question again.. >.< normally cpu processes the video files rite? how to switch to gpu? This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Mar 8 2010, 09:34 AM |
Mar 8 2010, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 8 2010, 09:33 AM) heehee... i gonna try run a original dvd later. Starcraft or Diablo? its sherlock holmes. but i don think its hd. thanks again string for saving my life from "being killed by curiousity" and kan cheong ness btw, gonna buy my first ori game SOON.. and im sure many of pirated cd supporters like me will buy ori copy for that games. cuz im a big fan of the first version and waited a bloody h*ll of 10 years. and my second ori disc would be next year, from same company as well. waited for many many years for its 3rd version to be out.. oh yea, wanna ask u, how much is the average price for ori discs? Added on March 8, 2010, 9:34 ambtw string, how to offload to GPU instead of cpu? sorry ask noob question again.. >.< normally cpu processes the video files rite? how to switch to gpu? Just read the software documentation whether it utilized the graphics card's processor or not. To make sure that it does, run a movie and check your CPU utilization percentage under Task Manager. If it really uses the GPU only, your CPU utilization should remain idle or slightly above idle. |
Mar 8 2010, 09:57 AM
oo... im having class now. test it tonite..
thanks again string. wat if its running on cpu? how to switch to gpu? any way? yeap, its starcraft 2 and diablo 3 !im a fan! |
Mar 8 2010, 10:08 AM
Like I said, you need a CUDA accelerated player to do so. CoreAVC is one of them.
Follow this link for more details:- http://imouto.my/watching-h264-videos-usin...hitecture-cuda/ Mainly geared towards those watching HD anime, but it works fine for other HD files as well. As for me, I don't intend to use my M11X other than gaming. That may change when I can get my hands on that blasted external Blu-ray drive, but Blu-ray playback is accommodated by its own specific player like Cyberlink PowerDVD, and that player is already included in the M11X. Load up your PowerDVD on your M11X and it'll prompt for registration and updates itself to the latest version that supports Blu-ray playback. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 8 2010, 10:12 AM |
Mar 8 2010, 10:56 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I think latest version of those MPC allow u to used the GPU for decoding. So it will run faster.
When is the Fn+F2 button gonna be fix? I feel really troublesome having to on/off the AC manually. |
Mar 8 2010, 11:21 AM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~around da world~ |
^ you turn off the AC when the battery is fully charged?
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread...t=465054&page=6 if letting the M11x plugged into the outlet while the battery is fully charged will not reduce the lifespan of the battery, why the need for disable the charging of the battery (Fn+F2)? |
Mar 8 2010, 11:29 AM
disabling the battery charge at bios can only last for one time. later u switch off and on again, the settings will be reset
its unlkike overclocking in which the settings stay after you save. for the charging battery option, it will be automatically enabled after ur restart. |
Mar 8 2010, 11:38 AM
438 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Playing mw2 now on my m11x, demn addicted, the graphic is super smooth on high setting
Anyone has the fn+f2 working on their M11x???? |
Mar 8 2010, 11:40 AM
aku_ker, my f2 is not functioning,
btw, u playing cracked pirate version? or ori version of cod mw2? |
Mar 8 2010, 11:43 AM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
Anything on Steam = Don't play pirated.
I played a pirated version of Half-Life 2 once, the AI would turn off every time I entered a new map. Then I went out to go buy the Orange Box. Then again, MW2 has screwed PC gamers with matchmaking.... |
Mar 8 2010, 11:50 AM
I don't understand the immediate need to disable the battery using the FN+F2. If the M11X is like anything a modern laptop should be, it'll stop charging once fully charged. The only reason I see you'd need the FN+F2 feature is when you're running the M11X exclusively as a desktop; meaning you keep it plugged all the time. If you're doing that then a laptop it isn't.
Seriously, am I missing something here? Are we still relying on old myths that keeping battery charged while on AC will somewhat decrease battery life? I say that old myth is busted already. |
Mar 8 2010, 11:54 AM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 8 2010, 12:50 PM) I don't understand the immediate need to disable the battery using the FN+F2. If the M11X is like anything a modern laptop should be, it'll stop charging once fully charged. The only reason I see you'd need the FN+F2 feature is when you're running the M11X exclusively as a desktop; meaning you keep it plugged all the time. If you're doing that then a laptop it isn't. I've fallen victim to that. My laptop which stayed on for several weeks decreased battery life from 3 hours to 15 minutes. No joke.Seriously, am I missing something here? Are we still relying on old myths that keeping battery charged while on AC will somewhat decrease battery life? I say that old myth is busted already. |
Mar 8 2010, 11:55 AM
hmm, string i think they meant this:
if battery life still got about 50%, it is not necessary to be charged, therefore, it is better to disable it and plug into ac adapter. then when u go back to work, use up that 50% till mayb less, like 15 or 20%, then baru charge. this means taht it will decrease the total number of charges to the battery and therefore save the life span. Added on March 8, 2010, 11:57 amin short, it means that this functionality enables users to charge the battery when it is nearly flat out. mayb 20 to 30%. instead of charging it everytime when the battery is around 60 70% This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Mar 8 2010, 11:57 AM |
Mar 8 2010, 12:05 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
dunno is myth or wat lah... i also not sure..... but seems no one can confirm it too.
As for why.... isnt there a reason that this Fn+F2 function exist? |
Mar 8 2010, 01:22 PM
438 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 8 2010, 11:40 AM) Im playing crack version, and nepoleon: total war also run smoothlyQUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 8 2010, 11:50 AM) I don't understand the immediate need to disable the battery using the FN+F2. If the M11X is like anything a modern laptop should be, it'll stop charging once fully charged. The only reason I see you'd need the FN+F2 feature is when you're running the M11X exclusively as a desktop; meaning you keep it plugged all the time. If you're doing that then a laptop it isn't. I agree with you,but the function is there but is not working, thats why i thought there is a bug on the software. I just want my m11x works as it supposed to.Seriously, am I missing something here? Are we still relying on old myths that keeping battery charged while on AC will somewhat decrease battery life? I say that old myth is busted already. |
Mar 8 2010, 01:39 PM
played mkv file with media player classic downloaded from the site string provided.
cant really work smoothly and no sound output. |
Mar 8 2010, 01:47 PM
122 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
eerr.. one more thing.. the rm3999 price for M11x is including shipping cost?
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:25 AM |