Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread
Mar 6 2010, 09:18 PM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
why not change the thermal paste to Tuniq TX-3?
Mar 6 2010, 09:26 PM
563 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 6 2010, 09:16 PM) don't bother about 9400G temp because it attached on the M17x mobo with no massive heatsink. even is no usage at all (when activating Hybrid GPU), its temp still will elevate since it act as main hub for everything - USB port etc. the blue circle din light up..so 70 is not excessive for me try to recheck the connection of cable again. if its still don't light up, you need to change to the new one i guess. CPU temp - OK 9400M temp - OK GTX280M temp - OK hm try to use it more frequent to see if this problem disappear or not. wait, how can you use it when you can't charge it? but still can use.. dunno why, only the battery not charging.. |
Mar 6 2010, 09:29 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 6 2010, 09:09 PM) *slaps forehead* Diagnosed Michael's problems already. I'll let him explain. student life like that one lah....My advise? Do periodic maintainance, my friend. And also, use original software. Keep the laptop well ventilated. Also, don't kancheong so much. Some things in life you need to take it slow. Rushing only make things worse. Good luck! me last time also like that but now working so need to repel my sin buy lastest pirated game and play slide show ...cause pc don have graphic card, use internal graphic But true enough some game have Frap boost after update exp ori crysis... "Don blame the game ,blame it on the player" |
Mar 6 2010, 09:43 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aiyoh then he should not be so kancheong about the temps and his games running laggy and stuttering.
I checked, he has so many background processes running on the background, his bootup period was horrendously long. Only managed to alleviate some of his woes by CCleaner, the rest he has to modify his habits already. For one, don't have to set Windows Messenger to run at startup for God sake! *slaps forehead* My advice to him, if he wants to maintain the current "status" of his games, run it at lower resolution while keeping the setting as it is. That is the reason why we benchmark. So that everyone knows what the M11X is capable of, and if your performance differs so much, there's something wrong somewhere. For him, the "something wrong somewhere" is his choice of games and the source of the game itself isn't legitimate. I tried Bioshock 2 on his pirated copy and he himself is "bioshocked" to see how smooth it is on mine at HIGH while his is struggling with some options turned off. Dropped his resolution while keeping it HIGH at 1280x720 makes it tolerable but, IMO, he's losing out of the smoother gaming experience because he choose the Sparrow discs. You can have more tolerance on performance on more powerful laptops but with the M11X you don't have such luxury. |
Mar 6 2010, 09:45 PM
I guess the sparrow disc not properly done ...
Its illegal haha |
Mar 6 2010, 09:49 PM
Michael save up money bro to support ori game
we can play online sometime too mah..AW league team pirate play alone ..after finnish the game then that it..finnish game are more fun playing with friend not alone u get to listen the laughter and the cursing too |
Mar 6 2010, 09:52 PM
1,496 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
get a SSD the best, i tried many many many many many start up program is like about 18 programs, included Kapersky, mcafree, AVG, Avast, Panda, window messenger, p2p pocer and bla bla, start up just in a second only, then everything done.......hohohohohoho
Mar 6 2010, 09:55 PM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 6 2010, 09:01 PM) I haven connect it to the M17x.. is also wont light up.. is weird.. the only game i touch 2dy was dota and browsing the netthe temp is not high when the fan spin loud.. My proc only 50-55 for two core 9400 might be the highest , 72-75 all the time.. means just start up my window then dy 70++ both GTX 280 have the best temp, 50 - 60 when the fan spin loud.. normal is 45-50 my max temp since afternoon till now is proc 1 = 59 proc 2 = 66 GC 280 1 = 59 GC 280 2 = 61 GC 9400 = 72 and i was in air con room d whole time |
not all people have that luxury
can't even buy bread to eat d ...after buying M11x |
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 6 2010, 09:52 PM) get a SSD the best, i tried many many many many many start up program is like about 18 programs, included Kapersky, mcafree, AVG, Avast, Panda, window messenger, p2p pocer and bla bla, start up just in a second only, then everything done.......hohohohohoho You're crazy.. LoL!BTW, i've read of slow downs on SSDs when using Kaspersky.. hmm.. Something to do with the program itself.. I wonder if they fixed it already.. This post has been edited by Eugene91: Mar 6 2010, 09:56 PM |
Mar 6 2010, 09:59 PM
I dont mind SSDs, as long as someone can find me a 512GB SSD that fits into the M11X. Which makes it a 2.5' size only. Asked around LYP nobody have, only have the 3.5' SSD. I'm already running SSD on my Macbook Air so I know the lightning fast speed.
Mar 6 2010, 10:00 PM
512GB SSD? I think you can have another M11x(SU4100)? or not? haha
Mar 6 2010, 10:06 PM
563 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 6 2010, 09:55 PM) the only game i touch 2dy was dota and browsing the net I think is okay for ur temp after the whole day.. so ntg was wrong..my max temp since afternoon till now is proc 1 = 59 proc 2 = 66 GC 280 1 = 59 GC 280 2 = 61 GC 9400 = 72 and i was in air con room d whole time is just weird that while running on games for a 15 mins then will boots up and fan spin loud only.. other than that, is perfect.. |
Mar 6 2010, 10:07 PM
Excuse me for picking up my jaw form the floor ....O_O click here
Mar 6 2010, 10:10 PM
Crap! 4.8k?!!!
This post has been edited by Eugene91: Mar 6 2010, 10:10 PM |
Mar 6 2010, 10:15 PM
For something as precious as this, I'd rather self-pick it than trust it to USPS, or any postal service for that matter. Which is why I prefer purchase face to face, or the option is in the States, I'll wait for my US trips to get there.
Mar 6 2010, 10:21 PM
I will wait with all my heart for the price to drop below rm1k,then I buy.
hope my m11x is still by my side .....sign |
Mar 6 2010, 11:57 PM
4,840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Universal |
Father & Son of Alien Family..
![]() My whole workstation now.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by accs_centre: Mar 7 2010, 12:02 AM |
Mar 6 2010, 11:59 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
Wow. The M11x looks tiny.
Mar 7 2010, 12:02 AM