I really don't like Avast!, and I've never even heard of Panda. I thought they were an endangered species?
Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread
Mar 5 2010, 07:13 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
I really don't like Avast!, and I've never even heard of Panda. I thought they were an endangered species?
Mar 5 2010, 07:28 PM
4,546 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor / Sarawak / New York |
so this means that i can just off my kaspersky fire wall and rely on windows 7 enuf?
dam lag la.. dunno y |
Mar 5 2010, 07:33 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
Mar 5 2010, 07:35 PM
btw guys, it is advisable to just leave my laptop overclock enabled via bios without changing it back to disable? and isit ok also to let nvida in use all the time?
battery also not plugged out from bottom and ac adapter plugged. isit ok? |
Mar 5 2010, 07:35 PM
you need mr.string! haha
Mar 5 2010, 07:37 PM
screemo T.T help me lo.. haiz.. so cham now
bioshock why can so freaking lag de?? i really hope to show string my laptop tmr morning.. walao.. how to configure this beast? overclock edi still laggy, just help abit. especially nba2k10. no oc at medium settings laggy.. got oc at medium settings laggy, but Less laggy. isit becoz of kaspersky? or can i just leave it OC lidat? HELP |
Mar 5 2010, 07:39 PM
haha, i'm not a very technical person, better don't give the wrong advice.
ask Mr.Docter or String regarding the OCs, i think they'll give you the perfect answers. I don't know bout AV man, i don't really bother bout AV, am using the McAfee that is bundled with ma m15x. |
Mar 5 2010, 07:50 PM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 5 2010, 07:37 PM) screemo T.T help me lo.. haiz.. so cham now tried reformating it ?bioshock why can so freaking lag de?? i really hope to show string my laptop tmr morning.. walao.. how to configure this beast? overclock edi still laggy, just help abit. especially nba2k10. no oc at medium settings laggy.. got oc at medium settings laggy, but Less laggy. isit becoz of kaspersky? or can i just leave it OC lidat? HELP My 1st time my AW came back was also similar to ur case , freaking lag and the proc was always above 80% , so i reformated it back to factory settings and it worked , not sure bout urs. Id also file a complaint and send my rig back to dell because of this |
Mar 5 2010, 07:51 PM
reformat? how? will erase everything isit?
sienz lor liddat.. my temperature after oc-ing now is constantly 42-48 for cpu. sighz.. can teach me bout reformat thing? |
Mar 5 2010, 08:09 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
DO NOT REFORMAT! you'll be embarking on a long road to recover this, along with the hassle of installing all the Alienware-related apps after that. Leave it as that, and I'll take a look if you can come after 5pm tomorrow.
It may just that you're running on Intel integrated graphics card that made the video performance that bad. Also, make sure you've cleaned your registry clean of all traces of McAfee, before installing any other AV program, otherwise you may exacerbate things because your system now had to divide resources further to TWO AV programs. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 5 2010, 08:16 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 08:14 PM
yea, i cleaned all the mcaffe alreay i supposed. how to check see if there's any traces of macafee not cleaned yet?
even the license key i don have it with my laptop anymore. Added on March 5, 2010, 8:15 pmi tried run benchmark of sf4. fps is arond 30 - 60. average 50.. i guess thats the one rite? i run the benchmark provided by sf4 itsef Added on March 5, 2010, 8:15 pmand, does that clarifies theres nothing wrong wif my m11x? but how come my bioshock is laggy. i really duno lar. the cpu usage sometimes boom to 80% all of sudden. then drops again.. This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Mar 5 2010, 08:15 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 08:19 PM
The best way to do an uninstall is via the "Uninstall Program" inside Control Panel, and then further spring-cleaning using CCleaner to clean the orphan registry entries after the uninstall.
Your SF4 performance sounds fine. As for Bioshock, the original Bioshock or Bioshock 2? I can't help you if your game installations are from pirated sources, those alone may be the reason why the games are laggy, missing prepackaged dlls and file modifications are a part of pirated installation. If you are doing it this way, then I cant help you. |
Mar 5 2010, 08:24 PM
bioshock 2. the one wheere starting is using the drill thinggy and later u will get the lightning hand.
okay.. now is the heat issue. |
Mar 5 2010, 08:30 PM
Calm down, and at the moment, run CCleaner and uninstall any bloatware in the M11X that you'd never use. I wish I can help you right now, but unless I'm there myself to help you diagnose, I don't wanna risk making your M11X worse.
Mar 5 2010, 08:39 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Gameplay of Need For Speed Shift and Battlefield Bad Company 2
QUOTE Alienware 1280*M11x Battlefield Bad Company 2Cosmic Black Base, Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) Processor Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor SU7300 (1.3GHz/800MHz FSB/3M Cache)*Overclocked to 1.6Ghz Memory 4GB Dual-channel 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 2G) Video Card 1GB GDDR3 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 335M Hard Drive 320GB 7200RPM P11 Hard Drive Setting: 1280 x 720,Advanced mode ,shadow low, texture HIGH,other all medium » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Run very well with constant 25 above fps, i think it might able to use higher res will test it later. But from what i hear this game is bad utilize or something, some of high end pc cant play with max out setting .so i totally impress i thought it will unplayable:clap: Need For Speed Shift Setting: 1366 x 766,AA off ,,medium high setting » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Only play for 15 minute. It is playable,smooth gameplay. This game do use physx system from nvidia and i do use it. Everything look great. String,hope you don't mind i copy your post style This post has been edited by ff8ong: Mar 5 2010, 11:00 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 09:06 PM
Excellent work, FF8ong!
Mar 5 2010, 09:17 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
u shud watch the gameplay...compareable to crysis...
Mar 5 2010, 09:24 PM
Michael, looking at NBA2K10 system requirement, it should not be a problem running it on the M11X. Some of the FPSes and RPGs are even more demanding than that, and it still runs decently.
You also mentioned heat. Another possible culprit for your troubles could be stemming from trapped heat inside the M11X, or improper thermal compound application on your processor, resulting in the processor throttling back in speed (SpeedStepping) to alleviate the hot temp on the processor. Excessive heat generated also may cause the built-in trigger sensors to shut the processor down to protect it. We need to check your exhaust vent underneath the M11X. Make sure it is not blocked. Next, we also have to make sure the fan is working, expelling the hot air from the M11X internals. If both are working, then the next diagnostics would be from the improper application on the thermal compounds on the processor itself. That would take disassembling the M11X, which I dare not do myself. If it comes to this, Michael, we can head up to any of the vendors on LYP PC level to help check this out for you. I pray that this is just a software-related issue, that way we can undo it by proper installations and spring-cleaning. If it is hardware related, you may have to resort to returning this back to Dell. |
Mar 5 2010, 09:26 PM
311 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
@Michael
on boot press F12 then do the diagnostic...see if everthing is pass |
Mar 5 2010, 09:27 PM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
1024x768 would be the most minimal "best" resolution
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:06 PM |