A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

BoxBuilder
post Mar 5 2010, 01:13 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 5 2010, 09:43 AM)
How about streaming via LAN, will it be able to play with bitrate more than 13mbps?
Yes. Max you can go is 25Mbps

Added on March 5, 2010, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Mar 5 2010, 12:22 PM)
Most definitely. I don't think anyone still using a 10mb LAN.
What I meant is the actual rate you can achieve, not ideal case. Like USB2.0 transfer rate stated is 480Mbps but it will never achieve. As you know, normal USB2.0 rate is about 25Mbps it can reach.

Added on March 5, 2010, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 5 2010, 12:28 PM)
Streaming via 100mbps LAN, what is the max bitrate can go?
25Mbps as stated above. POHD network is 10/100.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 5 2010, 01:18 PM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 6 2010, 10:50 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 5 2010, 07:08 PM)
Hello sifus, need help here plz
how come my PoHD got no sound when playing Live.Free.or.Die.Hard.2007.BluRay.1080p.DTS.x264-ESiR release?
is it something wrong with my PoHD? sad.gif
you can check the Audio setting under Digital Output:
HDMI LPCM - HDMI Dolby Digital Plus (down mix to stereo),
HDMI LPCM MULTI CH - HDMI Multi-Channel Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 (down mix to stereo),
HDMI RAW - HDMI Dolby Digital Plus,DTS,Dolby Digital 5.1, Multi-Channel Stereo(pass-through)
SPDIF LPCM - SPDIF HDMI Dolby Digital Plus,DTS,Dolby Digital 5.1, Multi-Channel Stereo (down mix to stereo),
SPDIF RAW - SPDIF HDMI Dolby Digital Plus,DTS,Dolby Digital 5.1, Multi-Channel Stereo (pass-through).
Hope this can help you out.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 9 2010, 08:53 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Mar 8 2010, 07:42 PM)
so ac ryan mini also perform well rite?

will get mini then! =) hehe
Yup, POHD mini can perform well for 1080p mkv.

Added on March 9, 2010, 8:56 am
QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 6 2010, 04:29 PM)
the problem is play anything also got sound except this release
Live.Free.or.Die.Hard.2007.BluRay.1080p.DTS.x264-ESiR
help plz???
Can you press info button to get the audio info of this movie? I suspect it is unsupported audio, like AAC+, it is not DTS.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 9 2010, 08:56 AM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 9 2010, 01:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MASGNOY @ Mar 9 2010, 10:12 AM)
AC RYAN PROVIDE HOW LONG WARRANTY?
2 years for the unit and 1 year for the accessorries.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 12 2010, 06:21 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 12 2010, 10:16 AM)
is the acryan playon pvr on our shores yet?
the one with hybrid tuner

if yes, how much?
ETA end of March. Price not fix yet but may offer in introduction price for 20 units only. Stay tune.

Added on March 12, 2010, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 12 2010, 05:52 PM)
any online stores selling ACR, and one question can we surf the web or is it fixed to  like YouTube in WDHD pls  clear  my doubt thanx hmm.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You can try this: http://www.moomoocow.com.my/

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 12 2010, 06:27 PM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 12 2010, 07:09 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 12 2010, 05:52 PM)
one question can we surf the web or is it fixed to  like YouTube in WDHD pls  clear  my doubt thanx hmm.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You cannot surf web. it is fixed to, like Youtube, Picasa, etc....
BoxBuilder
post Mar 13 2010, 10:46 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 13 2010, 09:36 AM)
hi there, u acryan seller?
its being advertised in IT fair singapore, but i couldnt get my hands on it, seems like no stock

selling for 429 sgd with 1 tb, and 339 for the set only

do let me know wats ur pricing, n how soon before i make a decision
We are distributor. You can get the unit after 23rd March, hopefully. Limited unit only. Pls visit my resellers: http://www.boxbuilder.com.my/PV73100.asp#buy and call them first before you go.

For the pricing, it may be about the same. We will announce soon.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 13 2010, 11:04 AM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 14 2010, 10:02 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Mio4Ever @ Mar 13 2010, 01:23 PM)
Hey people, I just got my A.C Ryan PlayOn HD Mini 2 days ago and already suffered some problems and issues.

Some of my videos( all is usually anime 1080p movies) has the tendency to auto stop. Has anyone encounter a problem like this? By the way, my firmware version is v7.06.r2956.

Help is really appreciated because I took a long time to decide to purchase A.C Ryan over WD TV. =)
Pls check disk first see whether hard disk got bad sector or MBR files clash. If no, pls check your movies file, any problem for the files?
Cheers.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 16 2010, 07:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(anonymous682 @ Mar 16 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hi ldragon, yup, ur correct, on average i get about 20MBps, I don't have a e-SATA port for my notebook. Maybe will have to stick with USB2.0 for the time being.

As for my POHD, possible will bring back to the seller over the weekend to request for a replacement unit. But the waiting period is long (3-4 weeks) as what you'd mentioned in another post  cry.gif

Thanks for the advice.
Hi, where were you bought the POHD? Normally for defect unit we will replace within 1 week if we have stock. 2 - 3 weeks if we are out of stock. We never take 3 - 4 weeks unless it is not from BoxBuilder. Just see the unit whether got BoxBuilder warranty sticker? If yes, pm me and I will solve the problem for you.
Cheers.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 17 2010, 10:21 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 17 2010, 12:13 AM)
BoxBuilder, i bought mine from C-Zone Lowyat. The unit can't switch on even using another power adapter. Send in for warranty claim on 12 March 2010. From the RMA department, the lady told me 3 to 4 weeks.....
Hi Bro, we haven't received this info from C-zone. We will check with them today. Once receive, within 1 week we will solve for you.

Added on March 17, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(anonymous682 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:05 AM)
Hi BoxBuilder,

I think it is not from BoxBuilder's reseller bec I cannot find the reseller's list from your website. I bought the unit from another shop at Lowyat sad.gif  So I think i need to send it back to the shop where I purchase the unit and need to wait for them to get me a replacement unit.
In that case, I really can't help you. Pls ask for help from the shop you bought. Sorry.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 17 2010, 10:37 AM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 18 2010, 05:42 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(YiQi @ Mar 18 2010, 10:15 AM)
If not mistaken, I saw Cycom pricelist which is $498, didn't see the word 'mini' so assume it is the normal one.
Be careful because ACRyan Asia Pacific stop supply POHD to this distributor, who supply to this shop. In case of warranty issue, customers will face a bit troublesome.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 19 2010, 04:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Mar 19 2010, 09:10 AM)
Pls add me......Economist, February 2010, RM469 fr moomoocow.com.my

Noobie me having prob connecting to my pc network =(
What is the problem u face?
BoxBuilder
post Mar 20 2010, 09:35 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 17 2010, 12:13 AM)
BoxBuilder, i bought mine from C-Zone Lowyat. The unit can't switch on even using another power adapter. Send in for warranty claim on 12 March 2010. From the RMA department, the lady told me 3 to 4 weeks.....
Hi Idragon, We have checked with C-Zone RMA dept, but they said no POHD mini sent in. Can you double confirm for this issue?
BoxBuilder
post Mar 20 2010, 09:44 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 20 2010, 06:41 PM)
why some files no sound when playing? it will said unknown audio format. this include rmvb format files, n true hd mkv file
Some of the files use AAC+ audio format which is not supported by POHD and it will show unknown audio format.

Added on March 20, 2010, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 20 2010, 03:27 PM)
i send in the Acryan PlayON HD, not the Mini.
The C-Zone service ref: LW4-9787

Still no news from them.
Thanks for your info. We will follow up with C-Zone.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 20 2010, 09:45 PM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 22 2010, 10:31 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 22 2010, 01:00 AM)
I thought WDTV Live PQ is better than POHD ??
You can't tell the different if your TV size lower than 60".
BoxBuilder
post Mar 22 2010, 06:38 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 20 2010, 03:27 PM)
i send in the Acryan PlayON HD, not the Mini.
The C-Zone service ref: LW4-9787

Still no news from them.
Hi Idragon, we have received yr unit and found out that it is front panel board problem. Already changed a new board for you and will be sent back to C-Zone tomorrow afternoon. Thanks for your patient.
Cheers.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 23 2010, 09:01 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Mar 22 2010, 11:59 AM)
wirelesssssss....Using N adapter
Which brand of wireless N adapter and wireless router are you using?
BoxBuilder
post Mar 23 2010, 07:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 23 2010, 06:37 PM)
POHD.
Which shop? Be careful because AC Ryan Asia Pacific already stop to supply to a distributor who supply to those shops selling cheap POHD. They are clearing the stock. Warranty gonna a bit troublesome. As a distributor, we need profit to provide continuing service to our value customers. With this pricing, I don't think we can last for 2 years. Just pay a little bit only, we will assure your warranty for 2 years at here, and after 2 years, we still here to serve you.
Cheers.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 24 2010, 09:02 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 23 2010, 11:34 PM)
BoxBuilder is the main distributor lah, not the shop.
Yup.
Our SRP is RM599.00. Singapore selling at SD249.00. Promotion is SD229.00. Now, without promotion, our price even better than Singapore. That is making AC Ryan Asia Pacific nervous and warn us tongue.gif . Our resellers you can find from our website: http://www.boxbuilder.com.my/PV73100.asp#buy.
For the mede8er, sorry for more than a month no stock in the market due to CNY holiday. The stock will be arrived end of March.
Cheers.
BoxBuilder
post Mar 24 2010, 05:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 24 2010, 01:53 PM)
uh oh.. I bought my mini from ALLIT and they are not listed in your site...
Don't worry, they still responsible for the unit for 2 years. Touch wood if got problem, is a matter of time different only. Btw, PlayOn!HD and Mede8er for the defect rate still below 1%, consider is a very good reliable products.

Added on March 24, 2010, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(economist @ Mar 24 2010, 01:38 PM)
bro box builder....is the lag in streaming due to the hardware?....which hardware combo can gif the best streaming? thanks
I believed that your wifi is 1 transmission and 1 receiving type, guess from the cost. So, streaming 720p or normal mkv shouldn't be a problem. But if your PC distance a bit far and in other room, it may cause the streaming problem. Pls let me know your situation.

Added on March 24, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 24 2010, 01:33 PM)
BoxBuilder, I collected my POHD this morning. How come the repaired unit the standby led is dim blue instead of red?
Really? Let me investigate first. Any way, is the unit working now? Have you try on YAMJ? It works. We may list out the instruction for your easy setup.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 24 2010, 10:21 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:09 AM