10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

TSshahreza2000
post May 6 2010, 05:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ May 6 2010, 05:03 PM)
hi anyone could help, i want to video capture from my ps3 and iamnot sure how to do it.
either using those capture usb/card... using av cable to connect to (i remembered xeroczzz's capture kz2 online gathering once)

for hdmi, the related item is still expensive
TSshahreza2000
post May 7 2010, 12:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ May 6 2010, 10:27 PM)
how bout dlc? Im not talking about game data.

haha my rb2 dlc around 2gb already. Plus my other psn games X.X
rb2 dlcs need to be redownload
TSshahreza2000
post May 15 2010, 02:46 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ May 14 2010, 02:06 PM)
anyone has tried unifi for gaming?
i heard some ppl got unifi and yet still psn dc... sigh

Added on May 15, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(xanax @ May 14 2010, 12:03 PM)
anyone could help
iam using direct connection via my wireless modem db108, did a  connection testing everything when well i got NAT1 but however on the 'UPnP' it says not available

how do i fix it.

*on the modem page i enable UPnP, but still i dont really understand why UPnP not available, i also remembering enabling UPnP on the PS3
i tried once on my dlink modem... got NAT1 ... UPNP disabled....

media server not working tho...

Added on May 15, 2010, 2:50 am
QUOTE(edmunz @ May 14 2010, 12:05 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask.. whr can i get ps3 spare part.. i want to buy ps3 slim housing and the button panel.. wanna do some DIY.. hehe
i've yet to find/come across any spart parts for ps3 slim...

i wonder what happen to that blue-coloured ps3 slim.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 15 2010, 02:50 AM
TSshahreza2000
post May 15 2010, 02:33 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ May 15 2010, 02:02 PM)
Want to ask something,can we see how long we been use the ps3? Because i want to buy ps3 from display at shop.He say the ps3 nvr been play.Scare he lie to me.Can check or not?
just get a new set from lyn sellers here or Sony style
TSshahreza2000
post May 17 2010, 01:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(CakekiN @ May 17 2010, 12:35 AM)
I've read the first page, but ran out of luck finding it around my area rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Also, the port for my monitor is DVI-D not the standard DVI ones(it'll be better if I used the DVI slot since the VGA slot is used by my computer), I've gotten a DVI-HDMI adapter and returned it since it doesn't fit.
So...help? blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
each lcd monitors are built with standard spec and that includes the DVI-D (D stands for digital), its the standard/common DVI ports. Unless u want to compare variants of DVIs. (it make my head spin nonetheless)

Carrefour been selling the wrong DVI-HDMI adapter (DVI part suppose to be male, not female doh.gif ). Just get dvi-hdmi cable instead, works for me. (again thx ffrulz for info at lcd thread, so cakekin plz read it 1st at the mentioned thread)

one more thing, please set ur resolution to 720p.

Added on May 17, 2010, 1:49 am
QUOTE(lone_wolf @ May 17 2010, 12:56 AM)
why i cannot comment on my facebook? when i using ps3 internet browser? is my ps3 damaged? or my connection? there also got problem at wikipidia page!!!! some plssss help me.....!!!
probably bad/slow connection

ur ps3 is fine btw

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 17 2010, 03:27 PM
TSshahreza2000
post May 18 2010, 10:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mafiaimran @ May 18 2010, 07:59 PM)
I guess Ur monitor doesnt support HDCP, so it's not working... To plug in the PS3 to Monitor, the Monitor should support HDCP..
its a handshake prob....

some acer/benq/dell monitors have issues... can't display 720p or anything (even with HDCP supported)
TSshahreza2000
post May 19 2010, 06:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ May 19 2010, 10:55 AM)
Seems like you've misunderstood me (my bad). In volume, I meant audio volume.
How do u setup ur ps3 and speaker system? sometimes i found lcd tv speaker kinda weak, high recommended that ps3 connect to a amplifier/speaker system.

Also during bluray movie playback, press triangle button to open hidden menu or Control Panel.

u can adjust volume there (-+ 4)
http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...o/panel.html#26
TSshahreza2000
post May 22 2010, 05:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 21 2010, 04:01 PM)
erk,gaise?
mind me asking how much does ps3 slim cost now?
discuss here on the price of ps3 slim icon_rolleyes.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/746894

or just visit sony style website

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 22 2010, 05:19 AM
TSshahreza2000
post May 22 2010, 11:50 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 22 2010, 11:41 AM)
ps3A hddX (ori configuration)

ps3A hddY (new hdd) -> reformat prompt

ps3A hddX again -> no reformat prompt
ps3B hddX -> reformat prompt, coz it has been formatted by ps3A
-----------
a ps3 can have many hdds, but an hdd can only be 'owned' by 1 ps3
all above for internal hdd only. doesnt apply to externals
some ppl make a mistake before with the old hdd (do backup 1st on external hdd using the backup utility)

they "pandai2" want to do backup thru pc, somehow windows corrupted the ps3 hdd filesystem

if put back into ps3, it will says reformat

since swissknife won't work on vista/win7, any other recommended tools?
TSshahreza2000
post May 25 2010, 11:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ May 25 2010, 11:25 PM)
anyone PS3 have this problem... just now i want to watch BD... i start the PS3.... no problem... after i away some time... the PS3 auto close.... and cannot on again.... evertime i open the power, red light apper, i on the PS3 green light a second... no power... i repeat off power and on again also .... is the PS3 already cannot use

my PS3 is 40g fat version no yellow light appear
case of overheating (red light blinking)

ylod - yellow light will blink once then red lights (please check if it is)
TSshahreza2000
post May 26 2010, 12:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ May 25 2010, 11:52 PM)
dont have both problem...

just start using so may not overheating... also not red light blinking

also not yellow light....

turn on the back main power... red light appear (no blinking), press on .... the green light appear a second than loss all power (either red or green also not light)... need to turn off and turn on again the main power only got red light
hmm.gif it could be power supply prob...

since u say no light blinking... just power down instantly
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 1 2010, 01:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shortpants @ Jun 1 2010, 01:50 PM)
i just bought ps3 for 3 months.... sometimes i had the prob of it shut down on its own and the on/off button dun have red lite on... i have to switch off and on back to get the red lite on...

may i know what is the problem? my gaming time never more than 3 hrs straight...
what ps3 model is it?
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 1 2010, 10:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Jun 1 2010, 10:02 PM)
Q: Can i charge my ps3 controller using PC usb? Any side effect?
Yes you can.
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 5 2010, 10:21 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 5 2010, 09:11 AM)
How to create avatars for my PSN ID? and how to transfer photos into my PS3? I transfer it to my Thumb Drive but it says No Picture Found. All my pics are JPEG format though. Pls advice.
You can't create avatars, but select variety of avatars from Edit Profile in Account Management. Also you can purchase new Avatars from Playstation Network Store.

As for photos, firstly your USB thumbdrive should have created allocated folder PS3 > PHOTO (for the ps3 to list automatically)

or you can search the entire thumbdrive with pressing Triangle, select "Shows All" and the contents will be shown.

TSshahreza2000
post Jun 6 2010, 07:26 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(abulabu @ Jun 6 2010, 02:29 AM)
hey guys..i got a problem...i switched my HDMI cable from ps3 to the laptop to test on my LCDtv Samsung LA32a550..everything was bode well back then..and than...switch back to my ps3..n it seems the ps3 cant sync with the lcdtv Samsung LA32A550...it stated No Device is Connected..i googled a bit...n did the video reset on ps3...n tried onto the laptop as well...yeap the tv seems cant read/sync with the 2 gadgets ive tried.... could it be the HDMI cable? or the tv's video card? icon_question.gif
its hdcp problem...

Do you have spare hdmi cable? (To test whether hdmi cable faulty or not)

Last time someone warned me abt it,

Warning!!: Never connect and disconnect HDMI cables and equipment while your devices are powered on (hot plugging cables). The hdmi cables carries a low DC voltage while connected.

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jun 6 2010, 07:27 AM
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 6 2010, 03:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 6 2010, 02:50 PM)
What is Error 8002290B? When I am connected to internet and wanna view my Trophy, this error comes out. Pls help.
new error? can't find one matches in database... anyway have you updated your trophy by sync to the server be4? hmm.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 6 2010, 10:51 PM

62 posts

firmware file might be corrupted?

can u check the filename of the firmware inside ur thumbdrive?
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 6 2010, 11:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jun 6 2010, 10:57 PM)
file name is correct...might be the small kb size defers...i might download again...

ps :- its the 4th download this time...the link was in LYN Play B3yond thread
you can try burn a cd (same directory as USB media ones)

also you can put game disc that contain firmware 3.30 (i highly doubt no new games bundle it yet)
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 7 2010, 05:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 7 2010, 05:35 PM)
Hi guys, I have a question here...

I'm planning to buy a game of PSN and download a game which have 9gb worth of data...

whistling.gif so according to my streamyx slowpoke speed I might need to leave my ps3 overnight to finish downloading it

Question is.... will the ps3 (slim) able to withstand such long hours of usage?

I scare it might RROD like my xbox360.... (currently RIP)
ps3 at XMB (not playing games) should be ok for hours, even days
TSshahreza2000
post Jun 7 2010, 07:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 7 2010, 06:50 PM)
guys, I have been having quite a bad line sometimes on my PS3. Get disconnected during a game (Dirt 2). Anyone here having similar problems?
streamyx services were bad from last week to few months

call TMnet to check on your line

Added on June 7, 2010, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(all blacks @ Jun 7 2010, 07:00 PM)
Guyz I wana ask someting about DLC, let say if I purchase DLC from another person so I create an account and I download the maps... then if let say I get another DLC from the same person do I need to re create another account or can I use back the same account?

How about if I buy the second DLC from another person do I need to create another account or can use the same the account wic I used to download the first DLC?

Advance thanks...
its a hassle to create accounts after accounts (16 accounts possible on ps3), especially one account for one DLC..

so its best to share account with a person who buys all the DLCs within the group.

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jun 7 2010, 07:06 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:49 AM