118 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 10/3 03:45 ARS vs POR | FT: ARS 3-1 BUR

Nani Si Hitam
post Mar 7 2010, 02:05 AM

"I know it's coming up to five years since we won a trophy," Henry told The Times. "But don't rule us out for the Premier League title this year.

TIti mentioned US.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Mar 7 2010, 02:18 AM

391 posts

anyone has picture of aaron's support banner in stadium?
wadever
post Mar 7 2010, 02:28 AM

148 posts

Burnley played a physical game. Kept on pushing and fouling us. Even Rosicky was pissed after being pulled down for the third time only did the referee show a yellow card to Macdonald.

Bendtner wasted too many chances. Could have easily been 5-1. Bendtner can only score spectacular goals. The easy taps, HE COULDN'T SCORE. WEIRDDDD

14 ftw~
vivi99
post Mar 7 2010, 02:50 AM

484 posts

probably the game he would do hatrick without any fuss...
haha but i like his attitude, smiling, pursuing and keep getting of target..
shocking!
maximus85
post Mar 7 2010, 03:29 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Walcott was superb tonight... i only started watching 2nd half and he was brilliantly attacking the right wing and causing lots of problems to Burnley. He's showing fighting spirit tonight, challenging hard and regaining possession whenever possible. Good job Walcott... let's hope this kid keep tonight's form for as long as he can, although i still have doubts on his consistency sweat.gif

din saw 1st half, so not sure how badly injured Fabregas was. Hope it's not a bad one... Bendtner really should train more on his tap in in front of the goal. shakehead.gif i lost count on the number of easy chances that he missed tonight just in the 2nd half alone... doh.gif Arshavin as well, luckily he scored in the end. That really can give him a vital mentality boost as it's been quite some time since he last scored. This guy can only play as attacking midfielder, definitely not as a striker...

Wolves 0 - 1 Man U... too bad that they din draw... but we did well to keep up the pressure. The season will be decided when the top 2 clashes with the other top teams. We just need to play our games from now on and win all the remaining matches. Do that and i'm pretty sure the trophy is ours this season... flex.gif bruce.gif
Vinci777
post Mar 7 2010, 03:30 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Hope this superb goal from walcott could let him gain confidence to cut in and try with his left foot. In the first half hes been trying to pass/cross even there is a chance to shoot. I guess AW must have tell him during the break.

We dominated possession and control the game. But there is times we get shaky. God bless dat Silves is quite OK with clichy covering him. I tot Nasri and Rosicky is doing well also. They have been controlling the ball and forcing burnley ppl to foul them.

Anyway, hope Fab injury is not serious. We need him for this title race and hope NB52 get his scoring boots back the next game.

Pray hard.
Quick`
post Mar 7 2010, 04:10 AM

735 posts

just got back
great game,
headlines for today
Bendtner missing aplenty of chances
&
Walcott performance

bendtner, haiz...i hope he put his words into act asap(want to be one of the best striker in the world?)
he gotta up his finishing standard
at times he does it, but alot of other times...he can be a real crap. tonight is a pure example of solid crappyness from him...thank god we still manage to win the game
otherwise we can emo-bendtner whole night till next day

on Walcott, yea he was great today.
definitely be giving him credits for today! nod.gif
but what i really want to see is consistentcy from him
lets see if he can keep this performance for the next 2-3 matches
i dont want to praise him like a god,next moment like yat pek si.
but it was definitely a perfect response from him, after all the critics.....keep it up golden boy!

off topic on Wolves VS MU
fukken hell,
the game should have been a draw
i personally feel, wolves deserve a point on the night. MU nv really look threatening up until Scholes goals which open up the game. that also he got some luck on the ball that came off wolves defender, but he was compose in that situation and finished it off.
cilaka....really thought they would have drawed, then it would be a sweet week.
last minute right infront of goal chance by Vokes missed 1on1 againts VDS...suicidal!!!!!@!@!#$@$

neways, good night all
next up Porto! massive game.

youloong118
post Mar 7 2010, 06:38 AM

109 posts

Walcott wasnt that good in the first half .
But ..
In the second half , walcott improved and get himself a goal ,
and also Bendtner .
He is wasting chances .
Nice crosses for him and he can't make a finish
He must improve .

mengdez
post Mar 7 2010, 08:23 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ Mar 7 2010, 06:38 AM)
Walcott wasnt that good in the first half .
But ..
In the second half , walcott improved and get himself a goal ,
and also Bendtner .
He is wasting chances .
Nice crosses for him  and he can't make a finish
He must improve .
To waste a good goal scoring opportunity means that you have to get into a good position to score to begin with. Just look at how the amount of chances we we've created per game since Bendtner came back contrasts to the amount we created for some time before that. He's simply a player who, due to reading the game well, gets into a lot of positions that other don't. I prefer to see the positives in that. His finish was terrible today but his link-up play and his ability to hold up the ball and create space contributed greatly to the overall result.

Got it from other forum, pretty true to me.

This post has been edited by mengdez: Mar 7 2010, 08:24 AM
watever77
post Mar 7 2010, 08:40 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Mar 7 2010, 08:23 AM)
Got it from other forum, pretty true to me.
yep true to me too .. give him time to tweak his leg
sakaito
post Mar 7 2010, 09:01 AM

1,366 posts

yep.. look at the positives.

great win. great response from walcott. maybe the pundits need to criticise bendtner after this. hehehe

Nasri is MOTM to me. His vision, dribbling and passes leads to most of our attacks. Walcott had a great game but nasri edges him just enough for MOTM with his defensive duties.

2 players worth mentioning are Abou Diaby and Denilson. No nonsense tackling, no stray passes and created a lot of space for Nasri/Rosicky/Walcott. Eboue was solid too. I thought Denilson and Diaby stayed true to their duties and help a lot in cutting out Burnley possession in midfield.

For the Burnley goal, all i can say is 1 word, Silvestre. haih...

wolves almost give ManU a scare.... haih.. nevermind... don't wanna be top now.. i wanna be top by end of Fulham game. hehehe last game of the season. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Mar 7 2010, 09:04 AM
ashburn98
post Mar 7 2010, 09:33 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

waiting for the highlights to load. meanwhile, a few comments.

1) notworthy.gif to Titi

2) Bendtner is this week's fan's rant of the week? (like Walcott was last week)

3) Can Walcott perform like yesterday (or 80% of it) for remaining of season? If there's time to do hit consistency, it's now.

Streamyx is sh*t.
toshio14
post Mar 7 2010, 09:51 AM

704 posts

Nik just had a bad day in office. i remember he also had the same kind of bad night last season against Burnley in our Carling Cup lose. but 1 thing you can be sure of is he will never let his head down, and continue working towards achieving his ultimate goal; to become the best striker in the world wink.gif

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 7 2010, 09:52 AM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2010, 09:53 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Mar 7 2010, 01:34 AM)
Thierry Henry believes Arsenal can win the league. And so do all of us. The best part though is, Henry may be wearing Barcelona's crest on his shirt, but Gunner's blood still running in his veins. Check out his statement in an interview below:
And that comes from a man that has been plying his trade elsewhere. He refers to Arsenal as 'we' and 'us'.
Once a Gunner, always a Gunner.

Sky Sports
This is why Titi will always be King. Once a gunner, always a gunner.
Come back to the Grove soon.

Anyway, here's my analysis of the game:
1. Burnley - Credit should be given to Burnley for trying to play football. Despite the pre-match taunts that they will not be afraid to play a physical game, Burnley actually did play fair and attempted to attack us with the ball instead of crunching tackles. Sure, there were some shirt pulling and ankle nipping, but apart from the two footed lunge that sparked Theo's rage, Burnley were well-behaved. If there's one team which I hope will stay in the league, it's Burnley.

2. Theo - Now look who's laughing now. STFU Wallace. Theo started off brightly and it was pretty apparent that we're going to attack down the right flank even though it wasn't really goal threat like the Sunderland game. He faded a little when Fabs went off injured but to be fair the entire team lost its shape momentarily. It was the outburst that really brought Theo alive; and in the second half he was our most dangerous player. Had Nik not missed those chances Theo would have grabbed 3 or 4 assists. Once he realised that it wasn't Nik's day, he cut in and planted a shot into the far corner and won us the game. Note how he shaped his body for that shot - it was a mirror-imaged Thierry. Well done Theo !!

3. Nik - Those who are giving him stick for missing those chances should watch the game again. Sure, it's unbelievable that he missed 5 clear-cut chances, but watch again and you'll see what Nik was trying to do. All those skewed shots/headers were aimed towards the far corner of the goal which would have left the keeper wrong footed and no chance to save them. It could have been a case of trying too hard, but I actually think Nik is getting smarter in placing his shots. And I absolutely adore the fact that he never let those misses stop him - he just kept on pushing and pushing. Otherwise he wouldn't have gotten so many chances to begin with. Dudu was rusty and out of sorts during his short cameo, there's no way anyone would start Dudu in the centre instead of Nik.

He must start in the next match, first to regain his confidence, second his physical presence would give us more benefit. Note that during the second half there was an instance where he rose for a header and left 2 Burnley defenders on their butts.

4. The defence - Manny reacted too slowly for the Burnley lob, but it was our defenders who lost their man that led to the goal. Otherwise Manny was majestic, and so was Clichy and Vermy. Eboue proved to be the best partner for Theo; whenever he surged forward in ways that Bak could never do, the defenders backed off and gave Theo much space. I still think if Theo starts, Eboue should start as well; but if Bak plays then someone else should be in front of him, not Theo.

Silvestre.... brrrrr.... Still very scary to watch. Can't wait for Sol and Billy to return.

MOTD: http://www.multiupload.com/SHMF0UDGTG
ashburn98
post Mar 7 2010, 10:06 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 7 2010, 09:53 AM)
thanks bro. was looking for it.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Mar 7 2010, 10:07 AM

391 posts

thanks SG notworthy.gif appreciate it!

kirim salam to arsenal staff if you go to emirates!
vandetta_10
post Mar 7 2010, 10:14 AM

115 posts

bendtner shud start again next match n wenger shud sell dudu next season...bring another non-injury prone striker n play vela more...dudu was rusty last match...n most off the match before
zhixin
post Mar 7 2010, 10:38 AM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

silvestre was reli scary to watch...

whenever he gets the ball, my heart will scream at him "release the ball lad".
maximus85
post Mar 7 2010, 11:07 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

not sure if u guys notice, all the players were hesitated to go all in for a 50-50 ball situation....all were probably scared after the Ramsey's incident...

both players must be thinking, if i go all in and he mistimed his tackle then i'll have my leg broken and out for 1 year or possibly career ended sonner shocking.gif
maximus85
post Mar 7 2010, 11:24 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

two pretty girls lay down naked in front of you. Will u choose to fark one or fark both? haih... be realistic... sweat.gif doh.gif

118 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:48 PM