Mar 14 2010, 11:17 PM
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(kz4forte @ Mar 14 2010, 06:01 PM) Hi to all Forte Owners , I'm from Kuching. I have been thinking about getting a forte 2.0 for quite sometime already. as for any korean car, expect depreciation to be significantly more than the popular japs like t and h..........selling after 5 years will mean a significant drop......possibly up to 2/3 of cost price (you cannot factor in the borrowing cost)..........i had a sportage bought in 2000, and when sold 6 years later, only got 33% of the cosy price........My only main concern is the re-sale value , say after 5 years. What do you guys think will be the fair value of our forte at the time ? Forte 2.0 will cost over 100k including the hp interest for the 5 years. Please comment ... for certain models of kia cars, it is even worse......eg, a carnival bought at the full price of 170k immediately lost 40% of it's value when it became nazarised and sold for 100k..........came happened for the spectra.........and currently, the citra/carens......... so you should expect the double whammy of korean depreciation, and the naza tendency to devalue their cars by not holding their selling price.......... if the 'upgrade' of the ex is true, for the same price, it shows naza has NOT learn, they are still undercutting their own clients by devaluing their cars that are not selling well..........yes, the ex is not selling well......... |
Mar 14 2010, 11:18 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Mar 14 2010, 11:21 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
hahaha... izputra was soooooo desperated...
Mar 14 2010, 11:30 PM
577 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Borneo Headhunters |
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Mar 14 2010, 10:22 PM) U from Miri too Bro?? yup thts me Is ur forte bought from Miri and release last monday one? Because when i go to Miri SC on last sunday (7/3/2010), i saw one white forte. The SA told me it will be pass to owner on monday (8/3/10). When you get your's soon u'll experience cargasm like what others say its true LoL |
Mar 14 2010, 11:32 PM
30 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Mar 14 2010, 11:33 PM
dun wan use word arrive la... use register... baru syiokkk...
Mar 14 2010, 11:34 PM
577 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Borneo Headhunters |
and when those 2.0's hit the streets, civic's have a serious whoops ass coming up their rears..LoL
Mar 14 2010, 11:38 PM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Mar 14 2010, 11:43 PM
Mar 14 2010, 11:48 PM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Mar 14 2010, 11:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Front Door Courtesy Light
QUOTE(4te @ Mar 14 2010, 04:09 PM) I bought the door courtesy light from eBay few weeks ago and was planning to DIY, but i dont think i am good at wiring and did it at the installer when i got my sharkfin antenna installed. Well, it comes with 9 very bright LED and fits nicely to the ready cover. No double sided tape is required. If you are wondering how bright is the LED, its as bright as the tail light! (refer to the attached photo that i switched on the tail light at daytime and you can still see the LED) My installer tap the wire to the door opening wire, whenever the door is opened, the light will auto go on. Can i turn this feature off? Nope, unless u tap the wire from the center dome light, which i think i supposed to ask the installer to do. Added night shots below Pros: 1. Very bright and good to light up you steps when you open the door in a very dark area. 2. It will alert the car coming from the back when you open the door. 3. The front passangers will notice the door is not fully closed cos of the bright light. Cons: None actually. Here are some photos to share (will add on a night shot when i take the photo tonight). Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 14 2010, 11:51 PM
1,214 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KaY El (KL) |
Anyone knows forte wiper size? Wanna buy online those boneless wiper..
Mar 14 2010, 11:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Mar 14 2010, 11:52 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 14 2010, 11:21 PM) u just sold your old car..if u sold your old car on early December last year as what i did & u didn't have a car to move around (& to fetch your child everyday whether in rain or sunny day), u will self-learned on how desperate i was & perhaps many others too. all of this causes by a false hope & promise given by NazaKia's SA that i will get my car by January. If i was been told earlier that my car will be delivered on March, i might sell my previous car on Feb or perhaps this month..sighh |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:56 AM |