128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

ch@ich@i
post Mar 25 2010, 10:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 25 2010, 06:14 PM)
I would have preferred it to be a passenger airbag instead. Oh well...

Here's hoping dual airbags becoming a standard in Proton cars for the foreseeable future.
i would also prefer this way too, for having an airbag instead of exposing an uncovered compartment...
SiuYi
post Mar 25 2010, 11:42 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ch@ich@i
just cement it and get a dashboard cover to cover it lor.so easy.

billy520
no point for discussion as turborize with BOT for our campro, u needa fork out the budget for maintenance fee, many lying side effect in future..get supercharged instead.
kaizou
post Mar 26 2010, 12:10 AM

21 posts

Better wait for 1.6 campro turbo for exora as "hinted" to be commercialize 1st quarter next year. check for reliability, increase in power, comfort...and so on.
should be a much better setting than local mech wif no RND. my personal opinion.
billy520
post Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 25 2010, 11:42 PM)
billy520
no point for discussion as turborize with BOT for our campro, u needa fork out the budget for maintenance fee, many lying side effect in future..get supercharged instead.
supercharged does need further maintenance cost ar?
then what is the budget and other side cost for supercharging?anyone offering it in penang?
mdshidi
post Mar 26 2010, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(donalduck @ Mar 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
odometer just reached 1250 km
isit ok if i go to my 1st service on 1500++? dont really have the time now...

any good SC/Klang around shahalam can be recommended? otherwise i think i will just opt to the 1 in glenmarie..

and lastly.. which service options should i say yes  and no to? i just dont have any clear idea which is which. thanks LYNERS!
have u done ur 1st service, im already do my 1st srevice this morning, my odo is 1469, total cost rm106.70 at the 2nd package semi synt..
im do it at bukit raja i thought at bandar baru..
TSxshiro
post Mar 26 2010, 12:41 PM

133 posts

billy520, i think 5-8k or more..depends apa brand and shop..

i think supercharge lower maintainance than bot...but not much difference...they are forced induction...putting more stress to engine more heat...i guess will cause more maintainace than normal

This post has been edited by xshiro: Mar 26 2010, 12:46 PM
billy520
post Mar 26 2010, 12:44 PM

200 posts

that means supercharger will not have any side effect ar?cos it's more like NA right?cos i do understand that turbo will have high maintenance but if supercharger is the difference and will not have as much maintenance as turbocharged, i don mind giving up the sneezing sound of turbo... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSxshiro
post Mar 26 2010, 12:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ Mar 26 2010, 12:44 PM)
that means supercharger will not have any side effect ar?cos it's more like NA right?cos i do understand that turbo will have high maintenance but if supercharger is the difference and will not have as much maintenance as turbocharged, i don mind giving up the sneezing sound of turbo... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
try this link http://www.automotivearticles.com/Supercha...ocharger_.shtml
SiuYi
post Mar 26 2010, 12:53 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

billy520
first, i wanna know if u really is in to have it done to ur ride or not.i dun like to answer question to those syok sendiri like those trolls who used to be around in lyn. if u really feel to upgrade with supercharge, my mech can settle for u.estimate rm5k for stuff, include installation i presume. supercharge is just like a turbo swirl fan before ur filter which suck more air into ur engine, acts like turbo intercooler, but from comparison, turbo is faster than supercharge. yet, our 1.3 ride suits more with supercharge.

Added on March 26, 2010, 12:55 pmbilly520
first, i wanna know if u really is in to have it done to ur ride or not.i dun like to answer question to those syok sendiri like those trolls who used to be around in lyn. if u really feel to upgrade with supercharge, my mech can settle for u.estimate rm5k for stuff, include installation i presume. supercharge is just like a turbo swirl fan before ur filter which suck more air into ur engine, acts like turbo intercooler, but from comparison, turbo is faster than supercharge. yet, our 1.3 ride suits more with supercharge.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Mar 26 2010, 12:55 PM
billy520
post Mar 26 2010, 01:03 PM

200 posts

doing it is just a matter of time. for the mean time, i jz got my car for less than 1 week.i will be saving up and wait for until 5000 km - 10000km on my car meter b4 reli go into supercharging.need to see if the car is reli stable and no defect.b4 i changed into this new ride, i was on my old satria where i wanted to go for turbo but since it is of SOHC no point having turbo.hence changed into this car for future upgrade and etc.less than 1 week my milage already 500km...
smokey
post Mar 26 2010, 04:24 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

for campro BOT, u can refer here
www.camproturbo.com

This post has been edited by smokey: Mar 26 2010, 04:25 PM
SiuYi
post Mar 26 2010, 05:09 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

billy520
handling turbo or supercharge is not easy.regarding budget, u still needa count into the brake system, gear box..lotsa lotsa issue.if u wanna cut down the hassle, just upgrade the stroke kit to 1.6 persona's.rm2k settle.
yngwie
post Mar 26 2010, 09:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 26 2010, 05:09 PM)
billy520
handling turbo or supercharge is not easy.regarding budget, u still needa count into the brake system, gear box..lotsa lotsa issue.if u wanna cut down the hassle, just upgrade the stroke kit to 1.6 persona's.rm2k settle.
exactly. supercharged isn't a simple job.
braking, suspension system must be able to handle the extra bhp. so does the gear box cog changed for better gear ratio.
not to mentioned modding the fragile campro engine sweat.gif

CyberKewl
post Mar 26 2010, 09:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 26 2010, 05:09 PM)
billy520
siuyi upgrade stroke kit means how exactly? basically upgrade hp to 1.6? any extra out of 2k needed? like maintenance cost more etc? i would think about it if 2k is not that expensive if can upgrade hp to 1.6 engine...
SiuYi
post Mar 27 2010, 12:15 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

yngwie
i double checked with my mech, campro can sustain supercharge, but not turbo.regarding gear box, stil applicable for the oem gearbox.

CyberKewl
it's like changing into a bigger rim.does changing bigger rims need maintenance for the wheels?basically, ur just driving the saga S16 / taxi BLM.
TSxshiro
post Mar 27 2010, 01:12 AM

133 posts

turbo can..dun boost to much la..0.5 is fine

i heard stories ony.. flex.gif
unknowmaster
post Mar 27 2010, 01:19 AM

376 posts

cool yawn.gif I didn't know that can change stroke kit to 1.6 smile.gif..
Needs to start saving now biggrin.gif!!!
CyberKewl
post Mar 27 2010, 07:38 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 27 2010, 12:15 AM)
yngwie
i double checked with my mech, campro can sustain supercharge, but not turbo.regarding gear box, stil applicable for the oem gearbox.

CyberKewl
it's like changing into a bigger rim.does changing bigger rims need maintenance for the wheels?basically, ur just driving the saga S16 / taxi BLM.
i see, that's interesting but of course this would void warranty right since touching on engine side ?
billy520
post Mar 27 2010, 08:42 AM

200 posts

thats y i mentioned i would be waiting for about 5000 km or 10000km b4 starting with anything funny on the engine...i will survey more and save more until the day comes... ^^
about changing into 1.6 i heard one of my friend doing it...a budget solution to more power... biggrin.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 27 2010, 09:04 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ Mar 27 2010, 08:42 AM)
thats y i mentioned i would be waiting for about 5000 km or 10000km b4 starting with anything funny on the engine...i will survey more and save more until the day comes... ^^
about changing into 1.6 i heard one of my friend doing it...a budget solution to more power... biggrin.gif
cool...anyone around here have already tried it? any issues so far?

128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.1644sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 AM