128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

smokey
post Mar 23 2010, 04:28 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Mar 23 2010, 02:16 PM)
Is anyone here already trade in their original proton 14inch rim for sport rims?

Just wonder how much the rims can sell?
rims only can sell about 400+-...
billy520
post Mar 23 2010, 04:49 PM

200 posts

if rims + tyre? how much?
smokey
post Mar 23 2010, 04:57 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ Mar 23 2010, 04:49 PM)
if rims + tyre? how much?
depends how old are ur tires...
and also depends on the rim shop...if they sell rims at high price, then they will offer u high trade in price too to make u impressed...

i traded-in my 1 month old rim+tires at rm800 and paid extra 1.3k for new 15" and 185/55/r15 tires
billy520
post Mar 23 2010, 05:24 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 9 2010, 02:04 PM)
PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 NOW!!!

Proud owner of Proton Saga BLM in LYN

Proton Saga BLM price and specifications

Previous Proton Saga BLM Thread
PROTON SAGA BLM V1
PROTON SAGA BLM V2
PROTON SAGA BLM V3
PROTON SAGA BLM V4
PROTON SAGA BLM V5
PROTON SAGA BLM V6
PROTON SAGA BLM V7
PROTON SAGA BLM V8
PROTON SAGA BLM V9

JOIN THE BLM CLUB HERE
JOIN US NOW, DON'T WAIT!!

BLMClub is now on FACEBOOK & FRIENDSTER!!

user posted imageuser posted image

Review and Comparison

If you are new in buying and selecting a car between myvi and BLM,
kindly read the nice info given by our CyberKewl ( a driver and owner for both myvi and BLM)

please add me up in the b-line manual white BLM~
arfaie
post Mar 23 2010, 06:29 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 23 2010, 01:32 PM)
how long u waiting till now? did u call ur SA?

dunno when can i get my car..huhu.
almost 6 weeks already..don wan to make noise lar. try to give him chance. but i do call him last week n told that i dont mind any color as long as i can get it fast..he said he will try.
nyencheong
post Mar 23 2010, 07:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 22 2010, 12:27 AM)
My engine revved by itself for a few seconds after I started it. It revved in between 900 - 1.1K RPM

Anyone encountered this problem before?
Its automatic reaction by engine, normally happen to A/T car, just to heat up the engine, happen at first time start engine in the day

Added on March 23, 2010, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(arfaie @ Mar 23 2010, 06:29 PM)
almost 6 weeks already..don wan to make noise lar. try to give him chance. but i do call him last week n told that i dont mind any color as long as i can get it fast..he said he will try.
Have to chase them else they will give the car to those bising bising one....
I called them everyday until the day i got my car....they so mad on me....haha until they don wan answer my call, n say don want my business......lol

This post has been edited by nyencheong: Mar 23 2010, 07:59 PM
yngwie
post Mar 23 2010, 08:33 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

Enclave Recruit@
it's normal for any car. usually high rev for a few seconds then down to under 1k rpm after a while.

moody @
about the service; semi synthetic engine oil last for the next 7k km but it's advisable to change at 6k km or every 6 months.
fully synthetic last for 10k km but better change earlier too.
atf is every 20k km and not 40k km as stated in the service booklet. if you noticed the gear change is getting jerky, service can be done earlier.
spark plug is every 10k km or 1 year, whichever comes 1st.
btw, could you please enlighten us; which car manufacturer's atf last for the next 40k km mileage?
fyi, cvt / dsg and those more advanced gearbox(just to name a few example) require atf change under 10k km mileage. mostly at 8k km mileage cover icon_rolleyes.gif
spending less than 200 bucks in a year on atf change is nothing... but servicing all of 'em in one go might be quite heavy.
plan accordingly. icon_rolleyes.gif
dano
post Mar 23 2010, 10:20 PM

It has been one week with my saga now and I am well pleased with it. I bought a Autolock Pro lock that locks onto the brake pedal (but not onto steering wheel) but later realised the saga gear can be shifted even without ignition key! Bummer!
arfaie
post Mar 23 2010, 10:36 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(nyencheong @ Mar 23 2010, 07:54 PM)
Have to chase them else they will give the car to those bising bising one....
I called them everyday until the day i got my car....they so mad on me....haha until they don wan answer my call, n say don want my business......lol
don wan laa..later they mad at me like happened to u laugh.gif

QUOTE(dano @ Mar 23 2010, 10:20 PM)
It has been one week with my saga now and I am well pleased with it. I bought a Autolock Pro lock that locks onto the brake pedal (but not onto steering wheel) but later realised the saga gear can be shifted even without ignition key! Bummer!
ur saga auto or manual? i think auto can be shift by pressing the button on gear lever..haha they might get ur can running but cant stop laugh.gif
moody
post Mar 23 2010, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 23 2010, 08:33 PM)
Enclave Recruit@
it's normal for any car. usually high rev for a few seconds then down to under 1k rpm after a while.

moody @
about the service; semi synthetic engine oil last for the next 7k km but it's advisable to change at 6k km or every 6 months.
fully synthetic last for 10k km but better change earlier too.
atf is every 20k km and not 40k km as stated in the service booklet. if you noticed the gear change is getting jerky, service can be done earlier.
spark plug is every 10k km or 1 year, whichever comes 1st.
btw, could you please enlighten us; which car manufacturer's atf last for the next 40k km mileage?
fyi, cvt / dsg and those more advanced gearbox(just to name a few example) require atf change under 10k km mileage. mostly at 8k km mileage cover  icon_rolleyes.gif
spending less than 200 bucks in a year on atf change is nothing... but servicing all of 'em in one go might be quite heavy.
plan accordingly.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Dear Yngwie
My issue is why the difference between Service center and Service Booklet. Why is ATF change at 20k and not 40k as stated in the booklet. Is the booklet wrong, if the booklet is wrong than they are misleading us. Why you say ATF change at 20k, because the service center says so or proton says so, if Proton said that the booklet is wrong than they must inform us, this is our rights as consumer.

I just service my Rondo for 20k, they do not change the Spark plug or the ATF because their manual says spark plug change every 30k and ATF every 40k. They strictly follow the booklet. Please survey other car makes maintenance schedule and you will discover that most recommended ATF changes at 40k.

The point I'm trying to raise is :
1. When they want to sell the car they say that service is at 10k and whatever schedule service as stated in the service booklet, when you buy the car and sent ii for service than they say the booklet is wrong. Must service every 5k. This is misleading the customer.
2. Car manufacturers are coming up with low maintenance cars. This is made possible by the advancement in Technology. Car manufacturers are coming up with engine that can last 300k without oil change. But proton is making high maintenance cars. Sell cheap cars but charge on maintenance.
unknowmaster
post Mar 24 2010, 12:39 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(moody @ Mar 23 2010, 11:21 PM)
Dear Yngwie
My issue is why the difference between Service center and Service Booklet. Why is ATF change at 20k and not 40k as stated in the booklet. Is the booklet wrong, if the booklet is wrong than they are misleading us. Why you say ATF change at 20k, because the service center says so or proton says so, if Proton said that the booklet is wrong than they must inform us, this is our rights as consumer.

I just service my Rondo for 20k, they do not change the Spark plug or the ATF because their manual says spark plug change every 30k and ATF every 40k. They strictly follow the booklet. Please survey other car makes maintenance schedule and you will discover that most recommended ATF changes at 40k.

1. When they want to sell the car they say that service is at 10k and whatever schedule service as stated in the service booklet, when you buy the car and sent ii for service than they say the booklet is wrong. Must service every 5k. This is misleading the customer.
2. Car manufacturers are coming up with low maintenance cars. This is made possible by the advancement in Technology. Car manufacturers are coming up with engine that can last 300k without oil change. But proton is making high maintenance cars. Sell cheap cars but charge on maintenance.
isn't' this how they earn their profit?
When i when for my car service first time, they ask me to change unnecessary stuff. will its not their fault. its my fault for believing in them. they just recommend and I took it in.
So if you think that they are wrong, just reject what they have recommended. icon_idea.gif
JimboXE
post Mar 24 2010, 09:43 AM

Dear Yngwie

Bro,

By right, the services should be standard among cars but knowing Proton... shakehead.gif
Stick to the manuals as I believe ur car has & is within 5 year warranty. Simple...black & white. I've never thrusted their service personal. Best thing is to study more about your car & u will b able to cut the craps reckon by them.

For some reason if they deny ur right for warranty calim...bring it over to consumer association. End of story... whistling.gif
mdshidi
post Mar 24 2010, 04:09 PM

i have a problem wit my radio, sometimes volume is ok, but suddenly the volume drop down, and then normal again, im not talking about adjusting my volume, it happen itself. huhu... make me frustrated to listen the radio.. better hear the iafm than audio system..

This post has been edited by mdshidi: Mar 24 2010, 04:10 PM
donalduck
post Mar 24 2010, 04:51 PM

452 posts

odometer just reached 1250 km
isit ok if i go to my 1st service on 1500++? dont really have the time now...

any good SC/Klang around shahalam can be recommended? otherwise i think i will just opt to the 1 in glenmarie..

and lastly.. which service options should i say yes and no to? i just dont have any clear idea which is which. thanks LYNERS!
dano
post Mar 24 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(arfaie @ Mar 23 2010, 10:36 PM)
don wan laa..later they mad at me like happened to u laugh.gif
ur saga auto or manual? i think auto can be shift by pressing the button on gear lever..haha they might get ur can running but cant stop laugh.gif
Mine is an AT. My fren's Vios AT gear cannot shift from P if key is not inserted. I guess even with the brake lock, thieves (I hope) would not go thru hassle just to steal a Saga.
Vincent_A8fm
post Mar 24 2010, 08:08 PM

179 posts

anyone want to sell their spoiler??
arfaie
post Mar 24 2010, 08:30 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

i like SE spoiler..simple and nice. can we get that at proton edar for normal mline?
yngwie

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

i understand your concern.
first and foremost, just stick to the proton manual. after all, it was written in black and white thumbup.gif
fyi, most of the service center, in this case, proton; where they are well known for their bad practice in trying to 'milk' money from their customer.
a lot of saga blm user are 1st time buyer with either no ...or less experience in car maintenance.
thus, the will convinced you about this and that have to change... bla...bla....bla...and end up paying a lot more higher for un-necessary sweat.gif
fine example; when my blm due for 1st service, i asked my sister to send it cuz i bought it for her, anyway(will never buy campro for myself).
proton ppl quoted her a lot of rubbish; including atf change and cost shoot up to almost 300 bucks. needless to say, she called me and it goes down to
around 115 bucks only.
i believe a lot of 1st time user fall for this lousy trick too sweat.gif
btw, engine oil change will be depend on the engine oil type; mineral, semi-synth or fully synth.
as for myself, i am getting used to my routine. service and parts replacement will be very much depending on car's behaviour.
if i noticed a too jerky gear change, i will just change the atf at anytime! else, wait till 20k mileage because i used to practiced that ever since i bought my 1st car.

ayieazz

68 posts

QUOTE(mdshidi @ Mar 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
i have a problem wit my radio, sometimes volume is ok, but suddenly the volume drop down, and then normal again, im not talking about adjusting my volume, it happen itself. huhu... make me frustrated to listen the radio.. better hear the iafm than audio system..
turn off your radio auto frequency(AF) function biggrin.gif
TSxshiro
post Mar 24 2010, 08:36 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ Mar 23 2010, 05:24 PM)
please add me up in the b-line manual white BLM~
added rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 8:40 pmmoody, my sc follow the service booklet. (eon)

but i told them to change my atf during 20k service..

at 40k maybe the atf at its maximum life already...so i think exceeding 40k i dun think its safe for your gearbox..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Mar 24 2010, 08:48 PM

128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:41 AM