12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

TSxshiro
post May 3 2010, 07:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ May 3 2010, 06:58 PM)
bloody hell..
my horn sometime work sometime kenot work
when bring to SC... it work pulak..
then the mechanic say kenot replace for me cos it is working

he took the car for a test run.. but then found nth wrong..
dammit.. i ask him to check the wiring but he say 'ok le.. no problem.. i kenot replace parts if it is working..'
=.=
actually it is the steering plastic punya pasal. still new, abit tight. u can try pressing the horn many times until it becomes softer and sensitive. i hope it helps. smile.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(Aria_Sacho @ May 3 2010, 03:44 PM)
so that's mean it's ok to install? y did u uninstall it?
i plan to install it bcos it quite dangerous when i forgot to lock my door. :/
scare they suddenly enter my car rompak. lol
its ok to install. many ppl installed it already. no problem

some ppl uninstalled it when they installed much more advanced alarm system that has auto lock feature already

i auto lock using my right arm..hehe

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 3 2010, 07:13 PM
TSxshiro
post May 4 2010, 07:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ May 4 2010, 03:06 PM)
Myth busted lar, some people claim can go more than 60KM after the warning light came out n blinking.
Hmm i cant remember exactly how much but i pumped back half tank only coz didnt bring enuff money.
Anways, 53KM after the warning light start blinking. I resetted the meter right after it started blinking.
if highway and smooth traffic sure better la. i also tried till 40km only..dun dare to drive till 60km.. smile.gif
TSxshiro
post May 4 2010, 09:14 PM

133 posts

wont void warranty..

eh...from 1k to 10k..i think u need to service at 5k..

but as i remember starting after 20k service, i service my car at 10k interval

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 4 2010, 09:17 PM
TSxshiro
post May 6 2010, 10:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ May 5 2010, 11:19 PM)
I already asked the quotation for the extractor.. laugh.gif is any one in BLM club already tried?, maybe I will be the first person..

by the way, hotbits and powerzone extractor the price is not far from each other..

bt powerzone is more to local? hotbits more to international? i saw hotbits got international distributor one.. hmm.gif

bt a lot campro user recommend powerzone.. hmm.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:21 pm

you din service your car at proton SC, they allow you to use Mobil1 ?

I travel 400-500km per week also, but I use Shell only.. doh.gif
powerzone inner diameter bit bigger than hotbits ones. this is what i read from gen2 forum.
for saga blm not sure. but hotbit is not bad. just choose any of them will be fine.

but if you check out powerzone website they have better article explaining the technical side of their extractor, like siphoning / scavenging effect. so i prefer powerzone.

im using waiheng ones. quite ok ad cheap.
TSxshiro
post May 6 2010, 06:12 PM

133 posts

then powerzone la...if not enough budget, waiheng ones enough ler..if crack change new ones.
TSxshiro
post May 7 2010, 11:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ May 7 2010, 11:49 AM)
my blm rear part of the tyre.. wat is the black round thingy behind the rim? rusty liao.. is tat how the anti-rust works? rclxub.gif

will it effect the car performance if it get rusty? icon_question.gif
rear drum brake. should be no problem if rusty outside.
TSxshiro
post May 8 2010, 01:32 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ May 8 2010, 01:26 PM)
an inquiry, does the SE model with mp3 player only reads CD containing mp3...

or DVD containing mp3...??
it reads CD AUDIO and CD that contains MP3. i dont think its so advance till can read DVD hehe.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 8 2010, 01:32 PM
TSxshiro
post May 8 2010, 02:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ May 8 2010, 01:37 PM)
i see... thanks for clarifying...

anyhow thats kinda bad, CD has very few songs only to be played over a disc of DVD...
if CD mp3, u can play hundreds of songs
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 10:59 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 10 2010, 10:51 AM)
guys, is it worth to spend 2k more just to get m-line AT instead of b-line AT ?
few things that come with mline

14 inch alloy rim
adjustable driver seat height
driver airbag

not sure those worth 2k but if you dont need those get a bline instead.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 10 2010, 11:00 AM
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 11:03 AM

133 posts

towing service is quite important. in case if you get a problematic saga.
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 11:21 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ May 10 2010, 11:16 AM)
im not plannin to mod too.. i jus wan sth to cover the seat... else will get stains n dirts.
wat i know is PU not so hot compare to pvc rite? the cover fit exactly to the seat or like those free-size cover. once install.. look like oversize cover and abit loose...
even real leather is hotter than fabric seat. take PU over PVC, pvc is quite poisonous

PU is closer to leather feel than PVC but PVC more tahan

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 10 2010, 11:31 AM
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 01:51 PM

133 posts

siuyi
yeah, just google http://consumer.org.my/products/household/...-outgas-poisons

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 10 2010, 01:52 PM
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 01:59 PM

133 posts

siuyi will slap you in the ass.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 10 2010, 02:00 PM
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 02:52 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ May 10 2010, 02:44 PM)
+ automatic side mirror adjustment.
+ reverse sensor.

the airbag alone cost 2500 to install... for me surely its worth it.
modding to include those will surely void ur electrical/wiring warranty.
+1 . 1 airbag is better than nothing. for me quite important. thats why i went for mline

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 10 2010, 02:45 PM)
sohailili
i use toys.hehehe.
plug? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 10 2010, 02:53 PM
TSxshiro
post May 10 2010, 05:39 PM

133 posts

around 42K
TSxshiro
post May 11 2010, 07:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ May 11 2010, 09:00 AM)
anybody here experienced with noises from the engine? I suspect it came from the compressor belt.  And whenever I drive my car, sound came out from my wheel as well. I first suspected my is brake pad finish but the mechanic said my pad will last for quite some time more. mid2008 car
ivan, just upgrade to ceramic pad, big difference. smile.gif around 100++ for both front disk brake

btw, my belting also got sound already,now only 40k...it should due at 80k..but i guess premature failure, not really a failure but just making noises

Added on May 11, 2010, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 11 2010, 06:53 PM)
guys, what is the most suitable gear for automatic car to climb the road to cameron highlands? D or 'gear 3'?

and what  'gear L' is for?  sweat.gif
i tried at genting la not cameron, usual 2-3..but i at some point i need to shift to L (gear 1)

shift from L to 2 is more powerful than put at 2 only..

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 11 2010, 07:22 PM
TSxshiro
post May 14 2010, 12:39 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ May 13 2010, 12:03 PM)
drove my colleague brand new saga... the steering feel is not very impress... power also cannot expect much... engine sound very loud... but car moving slowly.. (no pick up)... btw, is an auto
steering feels heavy good for highway cruising. i like it smile.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:41 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 13 2010, 10:52 PM)
my saga whenever > 140kmh got this weird sound dunno coming from engine or tyres there like something loose about to come out..only > 140kmh, below no problem..anyone face this issue? I dont even know how to tell the SC cos to test need to do > 140kmh
just tell ur problem bro, its ok. i think they will try to solve it.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 14 2010, 12:41 AM
TSxshiro
post May 14 2010, 07:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Beastboy @ May 14 2010, 10:21 AM)
Yes, its 100% internal recirculation.

The other day when I opened the boot, I nearly fainted from the petrol fumes but it occured only once. After I aired the boot, it was ok for a few days, then the petrol smell in the cabin came back but the boot no more smell. Weird.
leaking? better check with sc.
TSxshiro
post May 15 2010, 09:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ayum1 @ May 15 2010, 09:02 PM)
juz went for car film tinted... the film specialist notice that my car horn got a very very soft sound " tak tak tak tak tak".... then after he finish tint my car.. the horn cannot work d ><" my car juz 2 weeks nia  cry.gif

anyone experience this?  hmm.gif
tak sound is iafm problem.
horn, maybe because of the steering plastic. try slap the horn harder.
TSxshiro
post May 17 2010, 01:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ May 17 2010, 10:22 AM)
hows d noise?
nct5 is noisy like shit...
hehe, michelin ps3 sure noisier than nct5. its more to a performance oriented tyre.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 17 2010, 01:08 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:01 PM