12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

TSxshiro
post May 26 2010, 12:28 AM

133 posts

nern@h,
sure, why not.
http://blmclub.proboards.com/index.cgi?boa...lay&thread=2742

Added on May 26, 2010, 12:35 amdaijobu,
i heard just press the clutch a bit..can shift gear ady...my frend told me. i drive auto. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 26 2010, 12:44 AM
TSxshiro
post May 26 2010, 10:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 26 2010, 09:17 AM)
i hav a question... i wanna remove my cat converter and replace with bullet... so i wanna know, on cat converter hav sensor or not?
u mean O2 sensor, its located in one of the exhaust manifold, not inside the cat con..so no worries.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 26 2010, 10:50 AM
TSxshiro
post May 26 2010, 12:01 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 26 2010, 07:14 AM)
hmmm~ my power steering hav prob abit la... everytime i'm turning my steering either left or right... got humming sound coming out from the power steering unit in the hood... even if i juz make a little turn (while testing this morning, car not moving, juz turning steering).. also got that sound... any1 facing same prob with mine?

Added on May 26, 2010, 7:15 am

FYI, UTR is immitation of UR (Ultra Racing)... mine is cap itik 1... but perform very well also.. ekekeke
i think humming sound is normal...our power steering use hydraulic
TSxshiro
post May 26 2010, 04:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 26 2010, 02:18 PM)
not normal 1... diff from b4... coz got vibration everytime wanna turn... if i release steering then ok...
check with sc, maybe power steering faulty?

Added on May 26, 2010, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(jaikong1 @ May 26 2010, 03:53 PM)
hi all, i have just gained my newly-bought SAGA blm 1.3 auto.

first of all im kinda noob or totally noob at forum rules so hopefully tis reply
is forgivable due to lame reply.

here, i wish to ask wat to do next for a little adjustment. so 4 now tinted film is first thing that i think i shud do
congrats, its ok..we all were noobs before..

well enjoy your car first, yes tint is kinda important. and then maybe an armrest and air freshner?

for other adjustment or light modification, not necessary, but it depends on how u like ur ride to be.

if you want abit of style change, add sportrim or even bodykit.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 26 2010, 04:14 PM
TSxshiro
post May 26 2010, 05:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ May 26 2010, 04:26 PM)
wats armrest and air freshner??? sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
see here smile.gif
http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=11_s&th=1&q=blm+...est&cg=1060&w=3
TSxshiro
post May 27 2010, 03:49 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 27 2010, 08:37 AM)
this level...

btw i'm from kuching... SC at semariang area...
most probably leaking, last time one member reported the same problem.
TSxshiro
post May 27 2010, 05:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ May 27 2010, 01:42 PM)
hi guys, first of all, pls apologize if i spoke broken english

i planned to put tinted film on all the mirrors of my newly-bought proton saga blm. my budjet is around rm250, is it enuf? wats the avalable choice of maybe colours? my car is light purple in colour, so wats the suitable colour for it? last but not least, wats the first few things that i shud consider b4 i get it?
250..can but dont expect a very good result.

if light purple, metallic/silver tint will do ok,..but if black tint it will be abit hotter than silver tint regardless of the heat rejection rating

im cheapskate i use rm300 black tint. its fine for the price. better than nothing

Go to tint shop, they will have samples for you to test.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 27 2010, 06:01 PM
TSxshiro
post May 27 2010, 07:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 27 2010, 06:39 PM)
got "metal" squeaking sound originated from left rear of the car, I think the car spring/  suspension /arbsorber causing it  sad.gif

too bad cannot go to proton service centre at the moment because tomorrow gonna have a long journey to kelantan

and 2 of my passenger door  is quite hard to open (the door handle is kinda ketat)

proton2..  sad.gif
spray lube...wd40
TSxshiro
post May 27 2010, 08:11 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 27 2010, 07:31 PM)
for which part?

the door handle or the car spring/suspension?
door handle bro. about suspension, its common thing bro. they wear out. or check the bushing.

my story, i change all new spring and new absorber, squeaking sound gets worse. i guess the bushing or the lube dried out.

Added on May 27, 2010, 8:15 pmnoname83, like siuyi said, stick with something you think affordable.

for synthethic blend or semi synthetic or mineral oil, service every 5k. regardless 10w 40/ 15w 40/ 20w 40..(refer manual book)

for fully synthetic u may safely service every 10k.

there is a lot of debates regarding fully synthetic oil. whether they should service at 5k or 10k, some claiming oil filter can only last up to 5k only, regardless you are using fully synthetic or semi

actually all these are just estimation. some semi can last up to 7k. but its best to change it before it gets worse.

my advice, just keep it simple. service every 5k and use semi.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 27 2010, 08:32 PM
TSxshiro
post May 28 2010, 06:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ May 28 2010, 12:14 AM)
i don plan to invest high amount of money to my car. the already-have monthly spend is already hurt my pocket very well. huhuhu sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

so the standard low price tint film is around rm200-rm300, right?

if i get it, how do i confirm its a good one, worth with my budget?is there any ways?

tis cheap tint got jpj warranty card or not? or theres no such thing? but i heard once b4
for 250-300 price, they will give u few samples to test under hot bulb, survey any other shop also.
pick any that u think worth it. yes they will recommend you tint that can pass jpj inspection, if not warranty will cover in case its not passed jpj test.

mikehwy,
i was thinking about changing to boneless wiper before, they look cool.

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 28 2010, 06:26 AM
TSxshiro
post May 28 2010, 09:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(piji @ May 28 2010, 08:07 PM)
Hello,

I'm noob here about car.
I just buy saga blm m-line (white colour).
But I don't like the location of the black door lining that is too below the door.
Loosing its function to avoid scratch to the body.

My questions:
Can it be move to the middle of door as normal car?
If can, is it will leave effect at the door body after moving it?
Also, can it be paint to white colour?
What is the cost to move and to paint?
actually the thing is attached to the door using screw (clips?) if u move it up..there will be screw / clip hole...need to cover it and repaint that part

well depends, u might only need to touch up only or some will recommend to repaint whole door? touch up is cheap. around 100++

my recomendation, just leave it as it is...just add another aftermarket door lining

This post has been edited by xshiro: May 28 2010, 09:33 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 1 2010, 11:03 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ May 31 2010, 11:48 PM)
Only problem I've encountered is my passenger side seat belt. Sometimes, it gets stuck. I need to wait for a few minutes before it can be pulled out.
maybe u pulled too hard...got pretensioner mah
TSxshiro
post Jun 1 2010, 11:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fakhree @ May 31 2010, 11:16 PM)
So far, r u satisfied with ur car?
saga blm rocks... thumbup.gif
TSxshiro
post Jun 2 2010, 03:04 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(chh1111985 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:02 PM)
that is sensoring problem...i facing the same problem luckily behind is motor langgar me...if lorry over 10 tyre langgar sure masuk keranda already.

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:11 pmBLM Saga three big problem...

1st Chips sensoring Rev
2nd Timing Dancerner
3rd Engine manifold easily crack

to resist this problem
1st always keep ur engine warm up in the early morning
2nd install plastic roof cover on dancerner and dun always wash ur engine
3rd dun always want to overtaken front or heavy foot.
good info
1. i ve heard this problem few times before. lucky i never had problem with this / yet
2. u mean timing belt?
3. is it IAFM?
TSxshiro
post Jun 2 2010, 03:53 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Jun 2 2010, 01:41 PM)
need help here ..need to open backseat? rclxub.gif
i think no need la. u can access the speakers through boot/ rear bonet. i think so

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 2 2010, 03:54 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 8 2010, 04:39 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(muwinner @ Jun 8 2010, 03:28 AM)
can i know the colour code 4 silver saga ? i mean d touch up paint.tq very much.
its genetic silver but the code i forgot. but if u can find the touch up paint brochure, it does state genetic silver for saga blm. no need to know the code ady

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 8 2010, 04:39 AM
TSxshiro
post Jun 8 2010, 02:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Jun 8 2010, 11:18 AM)
Siu Yi, any difference in FC & low end torque?  ohmy.gif

Sorry ah....4 asking loads of questions..... blush.gif

notworthy.gif
got difference one...now what you are using? im using wai heng extractor and piping, still not satisfied and looking for the best setup

if i were you i will get hotbits or powerzone full exhaust system. save time and money rather than going back to exhaust shop again and again.

for hotbits full piping, they are fully coated. can last longer and not so hot than normal galvanize steel
TSxshiro
post Jun 8 2010, 03:12 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Jun 8 2010, 03:02 PM)
Stock..... blush.gif I heard a lot of negative feedback bout Wai Heng.....still can't make up my mind to go 4 powerzone, hotbits or a recommended shop in Cheras (don't know shop's name).

What I heard is that for d whole system from header to piping/muffler, RM1500+-....right?

Xshiro, tell me d difference la.....FC measurement & improvement on RPM..... notworthy.gif

TQ
FC, not much difference, if control you foot..it is really save. RPM feels lighter, mostly becaus of the less restricted exhaust flow. most important is properly tuned extractor that has scavenging effect that helps improve acceleration alot. say for 0-100 on stock you will get 11secs..most probably after mod exhaust you get a 1 sec faster?

ok, actually piping not so important la...because stock piping is nice already, change extractor is good enough

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 8 2010, 03:16 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 8 2010, 03:38 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Jun 8 2010, 03:30 PM)
If changer the extractor is good enuf already, then types of extractor material that I should go for? Powerzone, I heard only have stainless steel, chrome...cannot tahan lama....etc.

Extractor should cost me around RM500+- right?

D cat convert is at the extractor right? changing it will also take out d cat? Any effect on O2 sensor?

rclxub.gif
if u change to aftermarket extrator, it will de-cat also.

just get stainless steel either powerzone or hotbits, they are more or less the same. which one u prefer? id go powerzone

o2 sensor position is not a problem, both extractor have the mount/socket already. plug and play original o2 sensor there

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(steven.7676 @ Jun 8 2010, 03:09 PM)
want to ask you all, my friends blm engine died suddenly when driving and she have to park at road side and can't restarted back. have to tow to proton workshop and check. what are her car problem? her car just reach 1 year old and have low mileage as she seldom drive it.
throttle sensor problem i guess?

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(claxxion @ Jun 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
Hi guys. Just received my Saga last night. SE, auto, brilliant red. Traded in my old ride and transferred the registration number as well. Just gotta love the new car smell. biggrin.gif
congrats rclxms.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 6 2010, 09:52 PM)
1. lonewolf86 | Solid white
2. Enclave Recruit | Solid white
3. solrey | Solid white
4. m3tabolic515 | Brilliant Red
5. niu_niu | Brilliant Red
6. LukeMjstc | Brilliant Red
7. Raxlin | Brilliant Red
8. narhazz | Brillant Red
9. isone | Brillant Red
wheres my name... whistling.gif

is it true fc 4 blm 6l/100km???hmmm... i read manual given, it state that LED will blink at meter panel when we lock our blm but i didt see it. that LED will blink at "reset" panic button?
sory i forgot to add new owner la. will add within few hours. thank you for reminding biggrin.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 3 2010, 09:48 AM)
xshiro,
Mine's a Granite Grey, Auto. Mind adding me?
ok will do it

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 8 2010, 03:50 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 10 2010, 01:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 10 2010, 01:15 PM)
Saga got 1.6L?
wonder the car can fly or not with that big engine
saga blm taxi is 1.6L inside.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 10 2010, 01:18 PM

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:37 PM