131 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

apecx92
post Feb 10 2010, 12:53 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

it has 2 firmware 8feb and 9 feb,which one should i use?
zeero
post Feb 10 2010, 01:00 PM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(Kimie @ Feb 10 2010, 12:51 PM)
post the link lar bro... rolleyes.gif

Xm,
thank you for the info...  rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry31799301

enjoice... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 10 2010, 01:07 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:53 PM)
it has 2 firmware 8feb and 9 feb,which one should i use?
which ever suits u, u can try one by one to see wats the effects are included, as far as i know the 9th feb dont have Chinese lang pack nod.gif

refer the change log included
apecx92
post Feb 10 2010, 01:09 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 10 2010, 01:07 PM)
which ever suits u, u can try one by one to see wats the effects are included, as far as i know the 9th feb dont have Chinese lang pack  nod.gif

refer the change log included
this firmware blue version?
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 10 2010, 01:11 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:09 PM)
this firmware blue version?
i think the 1st one is red and 2nd unsure
apecx92
post Feb 10 2010, 01:14 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 10 2010, 01:11 PM)
i think the 1st one is red and 2nd unsure
aww man tis making me scared to flash my phone... sweat.gif
keyzjh
post Feb 10 2010, 01:17 PM

296 posts

I successfully flashed my phone to the hacked firmware before 8th feb. It is the APAC red version. My phone's original is blue version. I have encountered frequent hangs on my phone, will reformat and hard reset after flashing help?
Thanks smile.gif
andrewhtf
post Feb 10 2010, 01:56 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 07:31 PM)
dont seek in fone shop, most probably the photo / camera accesorry shop got, bcos they are the on whom will use SDHC cards  brows.gif
Went to 2 camera shops in lowyat, strangely they don't have class 6 in stock. One even says that microSD does not come in class 6, only normal sized SDHC. further, their price for a class 4 8gb microSD goes above hundred. ridiculous, when the computer shops only selling for 60plus. Hmm... Really have to walk more la...

Added on February 10, 2010, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 07:31 PM)
dont seek in fone shop, most probably the photo / camera accesorry shop got, bcos they are the on whom will use SDHC cards  brows.gif
This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Feb 10 2010, 02:01 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 10 2010, 02:03 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:14 PM)
aww man tis making me scared to flash my phone... sweat.gif
colour is not a matter, always u can have the colour theme installed .. i included in FP

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Feb 10 2010, 01:17 PM)
I successfully flashed my phone to the hacked firmware before 8th feb. It is the APAC red version. My phone's original is blue version. I have encountered frequent hangs on my phone, will reformat and hard reset after flashing help?
Thanks smile.gif
Its not the firmware i guess, have u re-setup the background killings and empty ure bg resources hmm.gif

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 10 2010, 01:56 PM)
Went to 2 camera shops in lowyat, strangely they don't have class 6 in stock. One even says that microSD does not come in class 6, only normal sized SDHC.  further, their price for a class 4 8gb microSD goes above hundred. ridiculous, when the computer shops only selling for 60plus. Hmm... Really have to walk more la...

Added on February 10, 2010, 2:01 pm
tat must be tiring, its high demand now for Class 6 sweat.gif
keyzjh
post Feb 10 2010, 02:06 PM

296 posts

I hard reset my phone and the ROMpatcher is gone T.T
But it still remained as red APAC version. I thought this version won't disappear after hard reset? Will it be safe to re-flash my phone?
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 10 2010, 02:09 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Feb 10 2010, 02:06 PM)
I hard reset my phone and the ROMpatcher is gone T.T
But it still remained as red APAC version. I thought this version won't disappear after hard reset? Will it be safe to re-flash my phone?
re-install rom patcher nod.gif
GibsonCTTan
post Feb 10 2010, 02:24 PM

21 posts

can i use my own firmware which it was downloaded by the ovi suite to update my phone then add in the patches?? i found tat PNHT was using J.A.F to flash and XM is using P.S.S.. what's the different?
keyzjh
post Feb 10 2010, 02:27 PM

296 posts

Update! I tried to reflash my phone but unlike the first time, it failed. And the phone restarted. And the ROMpatcher is back o.o

Xploit, can you please upload the ROMpatcher file here? I'm not sure which version should i download.
Thanks biggrin.gif

SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 10 2010, 02:37 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(GibsonCTTan @ Feb 10 2010, 02:24 PM)
can i use my own firmware which it was downloaded by the ovi suite to update my phone then add in the patches?? i found tat PNHT was using J.A.F to flash and XM is using P.S.S.. what's the different?
I re-flashed the original firmware from the 2nd page i've included, its exactly the same, only hacks with ROM Patcher included, unless the 8th Feb 2010 and 9th Feb 2010 follows, whereby u will need to copy into the original firmware (overwrite the existing file) and flash!

The difference between JAF and Phoenix is, Phoenix looks professional, and JAF messy laugh.gif

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Feb 10 2010, 02:27 PM)
Update! I tried to reflash my phone but unlike the first time, it failed. And the phone restarted. And the ROMpatcher is back o.o

Xploit, can you please upload the ROMpatcher file here? I'm not sure which version should i download.
Thanks biggrin.gif
Its free http://www.symbian-toys.com/rompatcherplus.aspx nod.gif
sstarlight
post Feb 10 2010, 02:56 PM

223 posts

Hi, joining you as a blue user rclxm9.gif

However, have not got the time to transfer the contacts and other info from my SE W610 yet sweat.gif
Will take some time to get use to this phone, will also need help from all the sifus here
keyzjh
post Feb 10 2010, 03:06 PM

296 posts

Thanks alot for all the help Xploit happy.gif
deShinyDevil
post Feb 10 2010, 03:21 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 10 2010, 12:38 PM)

can but only on the plastic edges, not on the lens, touch screen area .. my phone cam blurred after use alcohol  cry.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 12:39 pm
u pour the whole bottle on ur phone? i use methylated spirit to clean the whole phone (external only) and it feel new after that. but always remember to try on clear plastic first b4 u wipe on ur phone if not the plastic will melt a little making it blur.
GibsonCTTan
post Feb 10 2010, 03:47 PM

21 posts

these are the f/w download by ovi.. d diff between mine & urs is tis file "RM-356_40.0.005_C03_prd.rofs3.fpsx" file size 704kb urs is "RM-356_40.0.005_C0d_prd.rofs3.fpsx" file size 1,258kb.. wat's the different?

so can i jus paste in the hacked rom and flash?

This post has been edited by GibsonCTTan: Feb 10 2010, 03:49 PM
zellleonhart
post Feb 10 2010, 04:03 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

XM, I would like to try flashing my tube and hack it... But i definitely need chinese language support, 8th feb firmware got chinese? can u confirm it?

And if i use the 8th feb firmware, do i still need to download the v40.0.005 folder? If need, just overwrite the original firmware in v40.0.005 with the custom one?
AskarPerang
post Feb 10 2010, 04:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Feb 10 2010, 02:56 PM)
Hi, joining you as a blue user  rclxm9.gif

However, have not got the time to transfer the contacts and other info from my SE W610 yet  sweat.gif
Will take some time to get use to this phone, will also need help from all the sifus here
Just insert you sim card to your SE W610, copy as many contacts as you can.
Then copy that to your new phone.
Repeat the same process to get everything.
Easy.

131 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 AM