129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 01:51 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 26 2010, 12:37 PM)
yeah i saw alishamanao video too...

so far you did stock only?

anyway guys, what do you guys think abt this -- http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/Default...?ProdID=SPM6600
the dx6i is a better radio compared to 6ex
and the receivers are CHEAP too !! hehehe

any heli can be flown ... its the character and level of difficulty
and most importantly the pilot
give the BCP to alan szabo jr ... i am sure he can outfly most guys that uses 450PRO or sport .. huahahahaa

Added on April 26, 2010, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 26 2010, 12:57 PM)
Yes, my BCP all stock part. Perhaps i played 4G6 before so the BCP to me is quite stable because I am comparing to a smaller heli.

Bigger size heli tends to be more stable.

If you want to listen my opinion I think you can order a small 6CH heli RTF package with good Tx (not necessary to be 4G6 tongue.gif), learn from there then only switch to 450 size or bigger one by just getting the kit and Rx only ......
The crash cost for a small heli is cheaper and easy to progress .....

Added on April 26, 2010, 12:59 pm

I like "adjustable stick length", make you easy to adapt to the Tx.
ask cliffang if he wants to sell u the XEON FP or not laa
its a very good beginner heli .. 4 channel and almost no damage for minor crashes
some parts compatible with honeybee and some with 450 helis
MAJOR CRASHES different story laa ... will suffer damages but still its simple FP head minimises amount of parts to damage and fixing time

all reputable radios have adjustable stick/gimbals .. its the features and quality of the components and cosmetic finishes that determines the PRICE ... heheheehee
but i suggest u HOLD the RADIO in hand and FEEL whether it is comfortable for u or not coz every radio has different FEEL for different people

for me i LOVE flying heli and planes with the dx7 ... FEELS GREAT ... but i have certain issues with the dx7 that i am not happy about so i changed radio and i have to get used to the radio with helis again ... the FEEL of the RADIO in your hands is VERY IMPORTANT

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 26 2010, 01:57 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 02:12 PM

124 posts

so sold off your dx7 already?

anyway i got an offer of DX6i for SGD150 with no receiver, 1 yr old. wha you guys think, shd i get it?
QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 02:43 PM

354 posts

bringing ANY TX across the border will involve some CUSTOMS regulations
be prepared to do that nego nego thing with customs officers if u bring in
sgd150 i think ok ok price only la ... i did sell off a dx6i with 1 receiver for rm400+ few months ago .. heheheehe
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 03:15 PM

124 posts

SO IS DX6i good enough?
daddoo
post Apr 26 2010, 03:18 PM

39 posts

Then is there any problem to bring in Rx from oversea?
QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 03:21 PM

354 posts

rx usually no problem coming in from overseas

and YES .. dx6i is a very good starter radio ... much better features than the 6ex

Added on April 26, 2010, 3:22 pmerr ... hang on
i tot NO SPEKTRUM stuff coz got chance of getting an IMITATION or something like that ?? hehehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 26 2010, 03:22 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 03:50 PM

124 posts

because bo pian lo..no money!!!huhuh! somemore 6ch only...
daddoo
post Apr 26 2010, 03:51 PM

39 posts

Errmmmmm, actually most heli needs 6CH already suffice. Why do we need more leh? For setup?
QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 03:59 PM

354 posts

actually u only need 5 channels to fly CCPM helis
the 6th channel we used for remote gyro gain ie. control the gyro settings thru the radio ... but if u turn turn the gain dial on the gyro manually and not use the radio then its only 5 channels

aileron
elevator
throttle
rudder
pitch

thats all u need ...
we used the gear or whatever channel not used to remotely control the gyro gain ... so all 6 channel used lorr

Added on April 26, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 26 2010, 03:50 PM)
because bo pian lo..no money!!!huhuh! somemore 6ch only...
but i like the idea mr daddoo suggested earlier
get the walkera 4G6 with the PRO radio
this way u get a 6 channel CCPM heli together with a more than good enuff radio to start with
plus the receivers are CHEAP !!! only rm190 locally at hobbysportz
if u crash the damage is MINIMAL with the 4G6 which is a BIG PLUS
oso u can fly it in BIG INDOOR space or car porch at home so u dont have to get out of house to practice ... practice and flight time is very important

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 26 2010, 04:03 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 04:15 PM

124 posts

haha.
so QiW, your experience with DX6i, sufficient enough let say to fly Belt CP?

Im beginner leh, i can hover, do abit FF, come back hover in front me back i happy already...

what do you think man? if can then i straight away get the Dx6i, to play2 with Sim before get the next heli.
QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 05:03 PM

354 posts

yes .. go ahead and get it
it will serve all the purpose U STATED ABOVE well
daddoo
post Apr 26 2010, 05:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 26 2010, 03:59 PM)
actually u only need 5 channels to fly CCPM helis
the 6th channel we used for remote gyro gain ie. control the gyro settings thru the radio ... but if u turn turn the gain dial on the gyro manually and not use the radio then its only 5 channels

aileron
elevator
throttle
rudder
pitch

thats all u need ...
we used the gear or whatever channel not used to remotely control the gyro gain ... so all 6 channel used lorr

Added on April 26, 2010, 4:03 pm

but i like the idea mr daddoo suggested earlier
get the walkera 4G6 with the PRO radio
this way u get a 6 channel CCPM heli together with a more than good enuff radio to start with
plus the receivers are CHEAP !!! only rm190 locally at hobbysportz
if u crash the damage is MINIMAL with the 4G6 which is a BIG PLUS
oso u can fly it in BIG INDOOR space or car porch at home so u dont have to get out of house to practice ... practice and flight time is very important
Yeap the 4G6 is really durable. I have crashed it for more than 5 times with 1 big crash that slamming straight to the ground. So far the part I have replaced only a stripped tail shaft gear, main shaft and servo. The main shaft I plan to straighten it again for next usage.
Generally it is way more cheaper to repair if we compare with 450 size with the same number of crashes.
Not to forget the battery for 4G6 is only USD7 from jadestore, 1 450 size battery can buy 4 of them ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 26 2010, 05:44 PM
QiW
post Apr 26 2010, 05:42 PM

354 posts

450 1 crash will cost u at least rm50 MINIMUM .. thats with wood blades only
with CF blades .. any crash will be rm150 and above liau .. huahahaha
daddoo
post Apr 26 2010, 06:09 PM

39 posts

Huahahahah, my 4G6 blade still usable after so many accidents. No need to change at all but need to mod a bit ......
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 07:03 PM

124 posts

guys, any model in realflight sim that feels like BELT CP V2, who knows i might getting BCP, if i whack sim first, at least i minimize the chance of crashing...

helpp~~~~
daddoo
post Apr 26 2010, 08:25 PM

39 posts

I think it's a bit hard to look for this heli in sim, usually I will just pick the smallest heli to learn because this small heli tends to be twitchy and harder to control.
What I want to learn is to tame the wild bird ....

Here's a pilot flying BCPV2 in a very limited space .... the skill is so good ....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuQEnRb5H98&feature=related

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 26 2010, 09:49 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 10:38 PM

124 posts

holy shit.
can i saw tat handling trex 450 is harder than belt cp?

Added on April 27, 2010, 12:06 amgoing trgganu tmrw, looking for 2nd hand belt cp ar!

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 27 2010, 12:06 AM
QiW
post Apr 27 2010, 01:10 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 26 2010, 10:38 PM)
holy shit.
can i saw tat handling trex 450 is harder than belt cp?

Added on April 27, 2010, 12:06 amgoing trgganu tmrw, looking for 2nd hand belt cp ar!
eh ??
not looking for radio 1st ah ??
or getting the dx6i ?? SPEKTRUM worr ....

but i think better u look for BCP kit (if u want BCP) only .. then put in the electronics yourself
build the heli up yourself 1st so u know exactly what u are doing .. and its easier to do repairs coz u already built it up once
daddoo
post Apr 27 2010, 07:01 AM

39 posts

If possible try not to buy second hand BCP, honestly BCP is quite economical in 450 size so you should probably know the build quality.
Except that you pretty sure that the second hand one is still in a good shape then you can try lah ..... I wont take the risk to get the second hand stuff before I am clear with the conditions, especially rc heli.
QiW
post Apr 27 2010, 07:47 AM

354 posts

KIT only and 2nd hand totally different thing laa
building the heli is part of the hobby ... so u would know what to tweak and change if necessary
unless u can afford to let the shop tune/fix up your heli every time something happens ... hehehehe

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:31 PM