39 posts

Losing control in the mid air?
Tail lost control?
QiW
post Nov 1 2010, 11:01 PM

354 posts

6 storeys is easy laaa .. thats less than 100ft
i am using minimum 30C batts to fly my heli ... my HS quite high one coz i like it that way ... hahahahahaa

mr ccfook .. u cannot just say lose control suddenly .. u have to describe what HAPPENED ... like that tail suddenly just go by itself or the heli just suddenly shut itself off .. something like that laa
only then we can try to identify the problem
ccfook2123
post Nov 2 2010, 12:04 AM

80 posts

the heli move backward very fast, it almost hitted me, lucky i controlled it to other way

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 2 2010, 01:01 AM
sLapshock
post Nov 2 2010, 01:20 AM

124 posts

Time to upgrade to a better heli hehehehe PROTOS 450!!!
QiW
post Nov 2 2010, 08:12 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:04 AM)
the heli move backward very fast, it almost hitted me, lucky i controlled it to other way
the heli moved back very fast ??
but u say u managed to make it go the other way ... means nothing wrong with heli laa
which heli is this ?? BCP or LAMA ??
are u running FM or 2.4 system ??
daddoo
post Nov 2 2010, 09:24 AM

39 posts

ccfook is using FM version one ...... could it be the famous problem of interference?

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:04 pmThen how high do you think my cessna can go?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 2 2010, 02:04 PM
ccfook2123
post Nov 2 2010, 06:28 PM

80 posts

i repaired my bcp, and it can still fly
but when i throttle a little, it shakes
but i throttle more, i stop shaking
what is the problem? the blades too tight?

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:30 pmshaking issue solved
^^

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 2 2010, 06:30 PM
daddoo
post Nov 2 2010, 07:28 PM

39 posts

what's the problem? how do you solve?
ccfook2123
post Nov 2 2010, 09:08 PM

80 posts

blades are too tight
daddoo
post Nov 2 2010, 09:31 PM

39 posts

But your speed of repairing is impressing me ......
Usually after a crash it takes me a few days to repair and setup. Of course lah, I am working so I only get to spend 2, 3 hours a day.

ccfook2123
post Nov 2 2010, 09:52 PM

80 posts

today, i went to a hobby shop. to buy the part, because only 1 part (push rod) spoiled, i dont know if other part spoiled too, but i think only 1 part spoiled
so i went to buy, after i came back and try to install the spoiled part, only i realized i bought the wrong one, and the shop seller stupid la, i comfirm with him so many times and even show my heli to him, still he sold me a wrong one

nvm i said, let me try to straigthen it back lol, and try to fly it
woops, no problem flying only some shaking when slow throttle

seriously, i dont know how to set it, i didnt set it, but just now i tried to fly it, its ok, quite stable, already finish 3 batteries for today, no problem

and my bcp, i didnt move the throttle stick, but it sometimes will spin faster and come back to normal, why is this happen? bad esc?

Added on November 3, 2010, 12:27 am
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Nov 2 2010, 09:08 PM)
blades are too tight
the problem is not because my blades too tight
when i use the original battery, no wobbling
when i use the 2200mAh battery, which is a little heavier longer, it wobbling...but before this, nothing like this happen
how do i stop this? stop using this battery?
i think it is something to do with the setup
i dont know how to blade track coz i dont know whether i need to do so.....><
and also for pitch setting it is set by personal preference right?

also the heli sometimes throttle up ( spin faster ) while i never move the throttle stick
i hold in 1 place, but it spin faster suddently, many times d...

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 3 2010, 12:30 AM
QiW
post Nov 3 2010, 01:11 AM

354 posts

looks like your radio gimbal pot already starting to corrode
just like a volume dial .. sometimes loud sometimes soft sometimes no sound at all ... needs to be cleaned (use contact cleaner) or changed
my esky radio which came with my LAMA oso like that .. u whack the sticks abit b4 u use then ok liau .. hahahaha

batt size has nothing to do with wobble ... prolly the 2200mah batt has more power and makes your blades spins faster and the wobble becomes more obvious .. something already bengkok

as for tracking balancing etc etc setups ... look here .. http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=41692
a wealth of information and guides
ccfook2123
post Nov 3 2010, 02:22 AM

80 posts

it wobble when i stop throttle, yea, i think something bengkok, but i dont know what is bengkok
QiW
post Nov 3 2010, 07:45 AM

354 posts

u need to open everything up and check one by one lorr like that
very difficult .. normally its main shaft and feathering shaft .. oso check your main bearings housing see if damaged due to crash
daddoo
post Nov 3 2010, 11:07 AM

39 posts

Usually if the wobble stops after above certain headspeed then you may ignore. But if it is really wobble a lot then you should check loh ...... small wobble at low throttle stick normally I don't bother ....
ccfook2123
post Nov 3 2010, 03:33 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Nov 3 2010, 11:07 AM)
Usually if the wobble stops after above certain headspeed then you may ignore. But if it is really wobble a lot then you should check loh ...... small wobble at low throttle stick normally I don't bother ....
thumb up for your reply^^
this is what im thinking, but it is just not so nice, to see it wobble even a little
i will just ignore it for now until i go to the hobby shop again^^
daddoo
post Nov 3 2010, 09:28 PM

39 posts

Qiw, do you think that this spinner plate is reliable to fly?

It is a piece of soft plastic (blue one sandwich in between the nut and prop) I cut from a plastic box, just use it to fill up the gap in between the nut and the prop.

The prop now is quite tight and tested by pushing the throttle up to half stick and has no sign of slippage of the prop with shaft.
Hehehehe, maybe can try to maiden this weekend already ......
QiW
post Nov 3 2010, 10:19 PM

354 posts

that is your normal prop adapter lorr ...
just make sure the prop is centered properly .. ie. the center hole in the prop is perfect fit into the adapter ... otherwise u will have lots of wobble and vibration at high RPMs .. that can cause your airplane firewall to blow apart in mid air
if center hole is fit .. prop is super tight ... then u are good to go
good luck and i am sure u will enjoy it .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Nov 3 2010, 10:50 PM

39 posts

the prop is tightly fit to the shaft but just not sure what would happen to use my DIY plate, the blue color piece of plastic.

Got some small wobble at half throttle stick when I hold the plane on the ground for testing. Did not push the throttle further since the thrust damn strong already at half stick.
QiW
post Nov 4 2010, 12:28 AM

354 posts

u made the plastic thing is becoz the prop too thin the adapter cannot grip it right ??
if that plastic is flat and the hole that goes thru the plastic is 100% centered then no probs laaa ...
but u have to make sure the prop is properly sitting in the center as well ... imagine unbalanced blades at high RPMs ...

129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:17 PM