129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

sLapshock
post Aug 6 2010, 12:07 AM

124 posts

hmm...but would it bend if i never take it out slighly?

QiW
post Aug 6 2010, 12:21 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 6 2010, 12:07 AM)
hmm...but would it bend if i never take it out slighly?
after u put everything in tightly .. there is no space and freeplay for the TT
when u pull the tail boom out very very slightly ... there will be some space created by that boom moving
this will then ensure the TT have very very little free play and not bend
the amount of "freeness" is how much u move the boom from the boom mount
around 1mm will do nicely ... i did mine that way
about 1 year later its still flying solid .. hahahahahaa
zhnme
post Aug 6 2010, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 5 2010, 10:55 PM)
insert TT into boom with tail set attached
then insert boom into boom holder on the heli
then move the boom back out just ever ever so slightly ....
this method was recommended by FINLESS BOB and it works ...
this way u will know for sure TT inside is not bent or over tightened
yap.. that is the way. to check either it's bent or not just roll it on your table. the sound will tell.

most probably u right about the skyfun. and it's not me who fly it when it's kamekaze. the owner itself so I couldn't get what actually happen when it kamekaze. either way the plane is 100% total lost due main body frame broken into 3-4 pieces. owner take all the electronic and foam part is thrown out. most probably i will try to encourage him to set the profile plane that i have given to him few month ago. maybe this week he will fly again. btw. the profile plane is SU-37 if not mistaken. I made it myself and it still in good condition.
QiW
post Aug 6 2010, 09:16 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(zhnme @ Aug 6 2010, 09:03 AM)
yap.. that is the way. to check either it's bent or not just roll it on your table. the sound will tell.

most probably u right about the skyfun. and it's not me who fly it when it's kamekaze. the owner itself so I couldn't get what actually happen when it kamekaze. either way the plane is 100% total lost due main body frame broken into 3-4 pieces. owner take all the electronic and foam part is thrown out. most probably i will try to encourage him to set the profile plane that i have given to him few month ago. maybe this week he will fly again. btw. the profile plane is SU-37 if not mistaken. I made it myself and it still in good condition.
good ... would like to see more flyers at BTHO
unlike some master fella .. gua tara jeles jeles punya .. hahahahaaha

Added on August 6, 2010, 9:17 amps ... pe tu R716FS ?? new rx from futaba ka ?? hehehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: Aug 6 2010, 09:17 AM
zhnme
post Aug 6 2010, 12:16 PM

no la... typo error.. hahaha
QiW
post Aug 7 2010, 11:21 AM

354 posts

i see u have now changed to 617FS .. hahahahahaaa

i think i have to fly my heli soon or it will start to hate me .. hahahaa
sLapshock
post Aug 7 2010, 06:57 PM

124 posts

damn man. zhnme, berapa lama u play until u can 3d?

i love ur 3d skill man...hahaha

anyway, what else shd i practice on? what is the step movement u learn?
zhnme
post Aug 9 2010, 08:41 AM

b4 getting to 3D, try to at least do the throttle management and cyclic management first. It will help greatly in 3D.

After 4 month training wt my sifu, I try do flip and hold inverted hover about 3-4 sec. Starting then I go to 3D. First do it using Honey Bee King 2 wt upgraded motor (3900kv) and 25 Esky ESC plus Esky HH gyro (blue one). And stock esky radio.

This post has been edited by zhnme: Aug 9 2010, 09:56 AM
QiW
post Aug 9 2010, 02:06 PM

354 posts

who is your sifu ??
maybe mr slap wanna learn from him oso?? hehehehe
sLapshock
post Aug 9 2010, 02:15 PM

124 posts

wht kind of practice? invert? got vids?
zhnme
post Aug 9 2010, 03:30 PM

4 doing 3D, I don't have any sifu.. Just myself la... Seen few master pilot like Mr. Yap, Bro E, William (all here is Jelutong top pilot).I don't have any 3D training video.

Added on August 9, 2010, 3:33 pm4 me most basic orientation is the key. Then it's up to urself lor.

This post has been edited by zhnme: Aug 9 2010, 03:33 PM
sLapshock
post Aug 10 2010, 11:15 PM

124 posts

so what are your routines usually on sim in the beginning?

Added on August 11, 2010, 10:53 pm
Im really stress now,

My Trex Pro flown perfect, tail solid hard rock, no wag or bounce during pitch pump.

Since my blade hit rock when i was about to lift up (rocky ground) which result in broken blades and bended tail boom (torque tube was not affected), after replaced, my heli cant fly well anymore, tail is wagging at times and a large amount of bounce/tail drift to left during pitch pumps.

Also, my heli headspeed will slow down and go fast randomly.

Im using GY520 and S9257 rudder servo.
Gyro is setup as before, F3C, medium cut off, fast response.
Baterry checked, and every part check, i dont know what is wrong.

Please help guys.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Aug 11 2010, 10:53 PM
daddoo
post Aug 12 2010, 12:07 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
so what are your routines usually on sim in the beginning?

Added on August 11, 2010, 10:53 pm
Im really stress now,

My Trex Pro flown perfect, tail solid hard rock, no wag or bounce during pitch pump.

Since my blade hit rock when i was about to lift up (rocky ground) which result in broken blades and bended tail boom (torque tube was not affected), after replaced, my heli cant fly well anymore, tail is wagging at times and a large amount of bounce/tail drift to left during pitch pumps.

Also, my heli headspeed will slow down and go fast randomly.

Im using GY520 and S9257 rudder servo.
Gyro is setup as before, F3C, medium cut off, fast response.
Baterry checked, and every part check, i dont know what is wrong.

Please help guys.
Problem with the gear? I cant sure what could be the problem but this is what I have experienced with my 4G6 before.
Whenever there is a gear stripped then my 4G6 will have this kind of fast/slow headspeed randomly, more obvious when increasing the throttle.

QiW
post Aug 12 2010, 02:50 PM

354 posts

what parts did u change ??
i didnt see u changing main shaft or main gear .. normally those 2 are compulsory items besides the parts that can be seen damaged
if your headspeed is dropping and accelerating randomly .. maybe main gear not good .. and those big drifts indicate alot of vibration (did u damage the gyro ??)
zhnme
post Aug 12 2010, 05:08 PM

1 tackle:

mushroom gear both front and back. double check.. make sure no weird sound.

2 tackle:

test the gyro with another tail servo
sLapshock
post Aug 13 2010, 11:20 AM

124 posts

do i need to change the main gear and feathering shaft if its the tail blade that hit rock.

Wait, it didnt even fly. It was just spooling didnt even lift 1mm up the ground, it just when i apply throttle, my heli spool and the tail blade hit the rock.

no hard landings or anything...
QiW
post Aug 13 2010, 03:22 PM

354 posts

ooh .. tail blades
i tot main blades .. hehehe
did your heli tilt over while main blades were still spinning ?? if it did then chances are main shaft would have bent ... check your main gears oso
if it did not tilt over then u have to check your main gear just in case .. main shaft should be ok
sLapshock
post Aug 14 2010, 03:45 AM

124 posts

To check if main gear/autoroatation gear is ok or not is to check if there's any stripped teeth right?

mine is ok.

tail shaft ok.

could a gyro spoilt easily? no hard crash...
QiW
post Aug 14 2010, 06:26 AM

354 posts

yes .. stripped or damaged teeth
even slightly damaged can cause vibs
the only time my gyro kondem was my size 300 POS heli broke its rudder control rod in the middle of flight and then super hard crash ... fixed everything back but found out gyro died
sLapshock
post Aug 14 2010, 09:30 AM

124 posts

thing is how to know gyro died? i see the lihg on my gy520 everything is fine leh..hmmm

129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:32 PM