23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Mar 1 2010, 11:45 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 1 2010, 11:34 PM)
wow...damn nice wei..haha..rmb how we mock at wilson for designing de blx paintjob?bro yan...u gonna strung it wif wat strings?

oh ya,bro yan...i wonder de price of psgt in sportprises,issit de same as in topper?i noe topper 510...but wat abt sportprises?
yarloh tat time say not nice the color .. but the more i look at it .. the more it looks better .. actually compare to the k6.1 95 .. this blx looks better smile.gif
can't wait to start customizing my older n6.1 95's color also ...
i think i'll string it at 48lbs only but not sure what strings yet.. mayb pro supex hybrid with slazenger synthetic..

i think the price shud b more expensive .. but normally i get special price lah ... so mayb when u want it .. i can go with you and help u get a good ddeal smile.gif
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 01:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 2 2010, 01:08 AM)
ou..haha...can help me ask sportprises their price for psgt?normal strings will do...without strings oso can..might wanna buy if i cud sell off my exo3 black...
ok.. i'll be going there 2molo to string up my blx 6.1 95 .. will ask for you .. but basically i think shud be the same price i got for my fren .. rm510 coz my fren has her own babolat revenge strings .. so aiyah just sell off your exo3 then buy it straight off the bat .... i thot u were thinkin of buying fr that other guy selling psgt in lowyat ?
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 01:24 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 2 2010, 01:19 AM)
Wow Yan, got your BLX already eh? rclxms.gif
Damn... its been hell of a long time since I touched my racquet.

Somemore these days raining like mad during evening.
Aih.
one down .. one more to go ... then cukup quota for 1st half 2010 ..haha
come lah when u r free. . weekday or weekend .. if u can cabut off early then can join us for early game .. 4pm or so ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 2 2010, 01:25 AM
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 01:45 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 2 2010, 01:43 AM)
oic...did i tel u abt tat b4?he made a mistake..his is a pstgt...too bad...
aiyah dun need to tell me also i know lah .... hehehe... u and klboy sure wud hav enquired abt it ... kekeke...
anyways yah he told me also .. it's the tour version .. smile.gif
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 10:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:48 AM)
Yan, help Pinky to sell his exo3 black la.
So he can get his beloved PSGT.

Pinky oso la, itchy itchy go get the exo3 black for wat?
Thinking of Sharapova ar?

This Saturday, my 1st match scheduled at 10.30am. Brother Carto's early at 7.30am.
yahlah this boy always gatal but wrong place gatal ... offered him my prev psgt .. he tarik harga ..kekeke.... then i sold off .. he wants it pulak... then go gatal buy the exo3 black .. then regret again ... n finally went back to wanting psgt ..keke...

dun worry if any buyers for prince .. i'll definitely direct to pinky ...

Added on March 2, 2010, 10:15 am
QUOTE(praetorian @ Mar 2 2010, 06:51 AM)
WOW!! Yan congrats on your newly acquired W.M.D!!! (weapon of mass destruction heheh)

The pics you took really cun cun, the BLX 95 is what version 18x20 or other?
Please post review once you have tested kau kau k.....

Thanks <3
sure dude... later i'm gonna string it up ... still thinkin on the strings combi ... wat u think if i hybrid with pro supex & synthetic ... 48lbs sound reasonable ? 48/50 ? 48/52 ? or both 48lbs ?

coz i seems to like my 48lbs pro supex full bed on my psgt 98sqhd...

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 2 2010, 10:15 AM
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 10:30 AM

551 posts

hehe... uluboy megatoto ... now u 4d ..keke
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 12:50 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 2 2010, 10:31 AM)
haha...kek tao...i oso thinking of buying a psgt now..but stil short of 100 bucks...waiting for de bank to activate my account so i can withdraw money..noe wat stupid thing i did?during cny,i bank in my angpow money into de cimb account which is inactive,i tot i could find my passbook(i needa withdraw money using de passbook to activate my acc)..den de next day,i go back to look for my passbook..shit!cant find it..so i come back to kl n wanna retrieve a new passbook...shit..needa send a report to miri branch so den i can oly can my passbook... sad.gif

bro ck,we go buy tgt larr...but i think for 4d300,battou's price is de cheapest dy..
haha kumpul together .. buy psgt,4d300,apdgt all together !! ... batto u can get babolat meh ?

Added on March 2, 2010, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Mar 2 2010, 12:48 PM)
I wouldn't hybrid Pro Supex blue gear platinum edition , I 'd string full stringbed on what tension you think you would like.Hybrid I'd only recommend with luxilon strings.
cool... so far my exp with pro supex hybrid not that impressive .. did it once with dunlop max... din feel any diff ... i think mostly coz pro supex is kinda soft already ... and you are exactly right i think .. luxilon is a stiff string... pro hurricane tour is also another stiff string.. so prob wud benefit most fr using hybrid setup...

my other n6.1 95 is also fullbed pro supex.... i might just go with that .. 48lbs pro supex blue gear full bed..

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 2 2010, 12:52 PM
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 05:10 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Mar 2 2010, 03:53 PM)
since i not still noobies about tennis, wanna get some advise here, i use Wilson racquet (no problem at all when playing) before then i just buy Babolat Aero Pro Drive Cortex last month, the shop said it Genuine Babolat Product (have stiker on it) but not the same that Nadal use, it cheaper version and it cost me RM200 and i put crossfire pacific (58-60) on it, i always vibrate like crazy when i hit the ball, so is it because the cheap version racquet or the string or the wrong tension or the rubber damper too small?

btw where i can get new GT and how much it cost?
new for rm200 fr the shop .. ? i think chances are ... very likely to be fake... if u want .. just bring the racq over to me... at a glance i can tell u it's real or fake .. smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:12 pmanyways just saw the latest Wilson Stringing machine... it's super cool and awesome .. too bad din take picture .. but it's so cool.. once activate n ready for stringing .. the clams will rotate and pan down to your position .. like tilt forward .. so that the stringer can string easier.... v awesome... strung my blx 6.1 95 fullbed 48lbs pro supex ... now goin down to Hit with mr. ular ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 2 2010, 05:12 PM
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 08:10 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Mar 2 2010, 07:59 PM)
according to the blog, my racquet clearly fake, nevermind, it just RM200 for fake babolat and crossfire string, when i buy it i already it maybe fake one, since i already become a novice and enter couple novice tournament i think i need the ori one, looking for GT next month when get salary, for those who sell GT Nadal please PM me or give link, eBay one really expensive when add shipping
As batto was saying .. babolat has one of the highest numbers of fakes in the world and the same goes for wilson ... so it's very important to buy from ppl or shop that has good track records ... wudn't advise u to buy online esp babolat & wilson fr just any websites unless they are those big ones which are really reputable (t/w,tennisexpress, midwest etc).. best to go buy fr authorised shops .. you might think the apdgt is so new.. but i've seen websites fr china ... apdgt .. and all Ciplak punya ... so be extra careful..

don't worry you'll know when it's out ... since will be at my siggy ..ahhha icon_rolleyes.gif
TSYan
post Mar 2 2010, 08:51 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Mar 2 2010, 08:48 PM)
Id really prefer it new,.. i've got no budget range, but i also know a noob like me hsouldnt be spending so much on a TOTL. Hehe

So how much would i be looking at to spend ? For a decent pair of tennis shoes n the type of racq i mentioned above hehe

Thanks bro for the quick reply..  smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 8:48 pm

Im ard Bangsar / Damansara Heights KL bro sorry.. =(
basically all is abt $$ .. so let us know ur budget ... and how much u think u wanan spend on .. coz it's harder whenyou don't have a particular racq in mind ... or which type of characteristics u want ... so best criteria ... $$ is the decider ..lol
TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 01:18 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Mar 2 2010, 10:29 PM)
Thanks mate, im fine with blowing about 1,500 - 1,600 in gear... (which includes, racqs, strings, shoes, n bag)
Not considering cap ayam of course hehe something very establisehd, like a Babo or a Wilson maybe...
Assuming i engage in the services of a coach, how much would tha typically cost me these days ? Im completely clueless on the rates offered, i ask so that i wont get sliced n diced lol...

Shoot me a PM of what you got, as long as they're brand new, im good hehe...

I'll go check it out this weekend at summit then...

Somehow i find ur bolded statemtents a lil far-fetched for me to believe, no offense intended of course.  tongue.gif
Wow got rm1.5k-1.6k to blow .. hehehe... time to consider my racqs on sale smile.gif basically there are no right or wrong racqs .. but something that you feel comfortable to hit with ... i sold this exo3 graphite 100 which some say it's very stiff and player's racquet which is considered advanced / hard to use to this fren jonyeap in melaka... and he's a beginner (though he has strong basics in badminton).. welll he kept on updating me on how much he luvs the racquet and learning a lot with it ... and he just picked up the sports i think very recent ... so that's a classic example of how each gears is very diff to individual ... once u know what you want .. then go demo from frens the rest that the world of racquets can offer.. then u'll have a clearer picture ...

TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 02:28 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Mar 3 2010, 02:27 PM)
malam main kat mana angel...klo start main malam awal bleh la aku join
hey lelucky / scirocco .... still got the yonex supergrab (black) ?
TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 10:46 PM

551 posts

very slow hor ... 2nite ... pinky so when wanna get the PSGT ? hehe
TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 10:51 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Mar 3 2010, 09:35 PM)
shipment of pro supex sudah masuk red kaler oni atm... rm30 per pack.
hey dude.. cut a few sets for me .. i'll trade with you with my pro supex blue gear smile.gif
do u still hav ur OG micro sheep ?

TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 11:21 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 3 2010, 11:18 PM)
i dono when lerr..but de cimb bank(sunway) jus called me jus now..but i was sleeping so i din answer de phone..back in miri,i asked my fren's dad to help out a bit..i was like wow..his dad is de 2nd highest pangkat in cimb sarawak..i din noe earlier til his staff in cimb miri called me to folo up n explain n tel me how's de progress..i was like wow...so paiseh,like mafan dem like tat...de officer called me via her own handphone beyond office hours..she expedited everything for me..she oly took one day to get everything done,she received de report n send out everything on de same day..otherwise,it might have taken dem one whole week to do everything..i reported loss to cimb sunway on last tuesday,dey sent it out to miri on thursday while de officer in miri did everything for me in one day...so cool..reli appreciated wat dey did for me..thanks to my fren's dad too of cuz...haha...

so i think i'll go to de bank tomoro n hopefully get my account re-activated so i could withdraw money to buy racquet as soon as friday...hehe..but pending reply from weejen...he oso planning to get a new racquet...bro ck,wat abt u?u interested in de 4d300 rite?battou bro's price is cheapest dy..topper cant match...

Added on March 3, 2010, 11:19 pmi dono when lerr..but de cimb bank(sunway) jus called me jus now..but i was sleeping so i din answer de phone..back in miri,i asked my fren's dad to help out a bit..i was like wow..his dad is de 2nd highest pangkat in cimb sarawak..i din noe earlier til his staff in cimb miri called me to folo up n explain n tel me how's de progress..i was like wow...so paiseh,like mafan dem like tat...de officer called me via her own handphone beyond office hours..she expedited everything for me..she oly took one day to get everything done,she received de report n send out everything on de same day..otherwise,it might have taken dem one whole week to do everything..i reported loss to cimb sunway on last tuesday,dey sent it out to miri on thursday while de officer in miri did everything for me in one day...so cool..reli appreciated wat dey did for me..thanks to my fren's dad too of cuz...haha...

so i think i'll go to de bank tomoro n hopefully get my account re-activated so i could withdraw money to buy racquet as soon as friday...hehe..but pending reply from weejen...he oso planning to get a new racquet...bro ck,wat abt u?u interested in de 4d300 rite?battou bro's price is cheapest dy..topper cant match...
wah so keng ar ... ur dad also ada byk jalan hor ... bird's nest KING !!

let me know lah when u guys wanna go buy ... i can follow u guys ..keke .. wanna go grab some grips also
where u guys gonna buy fr ?
TSYan
post Mar 3 2010, 11:31 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 3 2010, 11:26 PM)
haha...eh,bro yan..not my dad's jalan hor?my own jalan o!HAHA!!!he's my classmate ba..his dad is a regional manager..hehe...miri oly a small community..it's like maybe bandar sunway?damansara?u'll owes see familiar faces in de mall,kopitiam like tat one...no much places to hang out compared to kl...

erm,planning to get from either topper or sportprises lorr...but most probably topper cuz i normally go dere de o..hehe...
cool... wanna grab it 2molo ? hehe.... i might go to either topper / sportprises 2molo ... wanna get my blx 6.1 95 restrung ... din like it at all .. played 1/2 session and my elbow is like v painful... i think coz of the inexperienced stringer .. was a young gurl.. she didn't really know how to operate the new wilson machine also ... so might want my trusty stringer Peter to do it instead ...

TSYan
post Mar 4 2010, 12:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Mar 3 2010, 11:53 PM)
yesh. ok. which gauge u wan? 1.22mm or the super thin and super rare 1.17mm?
sure dude! which gauge you want for the big ace? and yea, i still have the OG sheep. let me know how many packs u need.
aiyah jsut bring erything during ur coaching... i'll decide then ... smile.gif but dun think i want the thinnest... prob will break too fast ... i'll take the 1.22mm i think ...

Added on March 4, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 4 2010, 12:02 AM)
i'll get de 1.17 one...coming tis weekend?i pay u one go k?hehe

tomoro cant lorr...got classes til very late..n i'm stil waiting for weejen's reply..hehe..wat string u use ha bro?pro supex full bed?didnt u string it at low tension?
i think the gurl did a mistake lah .. coz i think she didn't press "Enter" to set the tension.. It's a new Wilson machine and it's touchscreen ... i saw her like pressing erywhere coz she doesn't know ... i think the tension might be a different tension .. (i wanted to ask her to confirm with her boss.. she just say set already ..) i think she doens't know lah .. sui ...

coz i got the n6.1 95 @ 52lbs (pro supex full bed also).. didn't feel that stiff compared to my 48lbs full bed blx 6.1 95 ..
anywyas i'll try again 2molo morning with ular... mayb the tension drop already since 2days ago .. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 4 2010, 12:16 AM
TSYan
post Mar 4 2010, 11:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Mar 4 2010, 09:09 AM)
rclxub.gif Shocking news, if Pro Supex Blue gear at 48 lbs is hurts your elbow, its either your stroke technique or the racket. But to double check pls string pro supex at a reputable stringer for peace of mind. Even though its a Wilson Baiardo, if the stringer is inexperience you will get a $hitass job, ie a man gives his son a Ferrari who just turn 16 and just completes his driving school, no way in hell the kid will be able to make full use of the Ferrari' speed same thing here.

Pls report back, if not yan put that BLX for sale ;-p
Sure sold out within mins!!!
People better pre-book first!
i think is the stringing job .. coz i've never seen ppl string that way ... i mean yes, she inserts the mains first .. but she also put in the cross already ... then onli use the machine to tighten it ... i've seen how topper , sportprises, pacific ... and all not that way ... that style of stringing i've seen on badminton racq onlly ... so i think something is not right ... i hit again with it this morning ... and this time back to back with my 52lbs pro supex n6.1 95... the n6.1 95 felt so comfy ...

anyways not a big deal.. will get it restrung later or tomorrow ..

btw .. no WTS lah .. if cannot play also .. keep so that at least i have one BLX racq to keep my BLX bag company .. wink.gif

Added on March 4, 2010, 11:37 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:12 AM)
Pinky, y u buy so many dampeners?
The ying yang ones were pretty cool which I tot want to sapu it intially
Hahahahha...
yah when i saw it .. i also wanna sapu .. haha...
btw pinky .. sell me one of your ying yang ok ? (gotta blackmail you since u scratched my PSGT that day ...kekek)

u hav 3 pieces right ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 4 2010, 11:37 AM
TSYan
post Mar 4 2010, 05:05 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 4 2010, 04:47 PM)
haha..bro yan...i'm not thinking of selling one of my yin yang dampeners to u o..i gonna give it to u for free... biggrin.gif as a compensation..hehe..

i bot so many previously cuz i wanted to get it for my gf..n dere's like a minimum purchase to get cheaper price i think...not so sure though..haha..u ask bro kev to get for u lorr...hehe..
haha .. very sek-chou ar ... haha... oklah .. giv me one k .. wink.gif coz i wanna put one for the psgt and one for the blx 6.1 95... best combi for blx coz of the 2 tone color red & black split...

Added on March 4, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Neoz @ Mar 4 2010, 02:12 PM)
lowyat.net / yan

heh heh heh
u r too kind dude ..hehehe ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 4 2010, 05:06 PM
TSYan
post Mar 4 2010, 09:16 PM

551 posts

dunlop fort hock eng selling rm10.50 per can for 1 carton ... so somebody go buy liaw .. then mayb charge extra rm1 or 2 to cover petrol loh ..hehe..

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:52 AM