Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Untrusted, irresponsible seller- Top Games

CZHJon
post Feb 25 2010, 10:34 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
OMG...i bought my XBOX360 from Top Games....sweat.gif.....

I actually want to go to Bernard's, but since I'm around PJ that day, and can't wait anymore, i went over there. Luckily my XBOX360 seems ok so far so good....sweat.gif

But i do have something i'm not quiet satisfied....i saw a plug and charge kit....the packaging says 'For X360'....it looks like fake to me and i remember reading something about fakes like this, i believe the ori should be 'For XBOX360'. Yet he insist it is original......so i didn't bother....since i wasn't particular interested in that item, i just let it go at that coz i was in a hurry.

Anyone can clarified how the fake packaging for the play and charge kit looks like? I can't seems to find back the previous info i dug out.

Wow...i didn't know got such thing as fake NDSL....got fake XBOX360 or not????  sweat.gif
If there is such a thing as a fake NDSL, wouldn't it be possible there is also a fake XBOX360, PS3, Wii, etc.?

Luckily for you its still working. nod.gif

This post has been edited by CZHJon: Feb 25 2010, 10:34 AM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2010, 10:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(CZHJon @ Feb 25 2010, 10:34 AM)
If there is such a thing as a fake NDSL, wouldn't it be possible there is also a fake XBOX360, PS3, Wii, etc.?

Luckily for you its still working. nod.gif
Done some googling...here's a fake NDSL video comparison.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHj5PWlcZXY

I think there's no fake XBOX360/PS3/WII currently...search found nothing.....these are too complex machine to dupe. NDSL are much simpler chips and can be cheaply and easily copied. It's still not within pirate's capability to make fake XBOX/PS3 CPU and GPU yet i suppose....wheew...
gundamalpha
post Feb 25 2010, 11:25 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

It has been clarified that the NDSL is not fake, but a recon unit sold as new. There's no fake 360 I can assure you Matrix, just pray that you got a REAL brand new 360 instead of another recon unit.
abubin
post Feb 25 2010, 11:32 AM

10,429 posts

no fake xbox360 but got fake xbox360 charger? I am sure there are those chargers made in china for xbox360. Possibly yours is those fake charger?
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2010, 11:36 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 25 2010, 11:25 AM)
It has been clarified that the NDSL is not fake, but a recon unit sold as new. There's no fake 360 I can assure you Matrix, just pray that you got a REAL brand new 360 instead of another recon unit.
bro...now you made me no mood liao... cry.gif ...but it's a Black Elite...quite new in market right? Only late last year?
gundamalpha
post Feb 25 2010, 11:43 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 25 2010, 11:36 AM)
bro...now you made me no mood liao... cry.gif ...but it's a Black Elite...quite new in market right? Only late last year?
Black Elite existed since long time ago.. no one knows if it's new or old except for Top Games themselves. And you got a modded one as well? No one knows what have they done to the 360 internally like changing original parts to bad ones so that you'd return for service and earn extra income.

Of course you could possibly got a real new 360 smile.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Feb 25 2010, 12:38 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Top Games @ Feb 24 2010, 11:31 AM)
coz she not post the picture at here. i just c the pic. she really is lier. call her come to settle she dont wan, coz that set not i sell to her. i sell to her is ori set. she post the pic is recon set. Kellyhx is LIER.

its not about to settle it outside now, its about settle it here, why u keep wanted to settle it outside ? or are u afraid u r really sold her 2 recon set of ndsl ? btw from every single post u proof ntg for urself but makes everyone have doubt on u .... feel shame of urself smile.gif

jeerie
post Mar 7 2010, 11:37 AM

42 posts

Top games or games house... I used to deal with this seller last time, but no more right now...so rude and not nice, plus his selling item which is....emmmm.... not satisfy me, even it's cheap...check properly, must have something wrong with it...
Frostlord
post Mar 7 2010, 12:04 PM

1,723 posts

lol... from what i read he only said that he sell NEW set, not ori set
then when ppl ask him to clarify whether the set he sold is ori or recon, he just said "read my previous post"
sweat.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 8 2010, 03:55 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i believe in kelly indeed. TG seems like to escape as well. I feel pity at kelly as she didn't know anything at the first time. I don't think she was on fault because it's her money to spend, but unluckily got this type of seller attitude. I saw some bad seller in lowyat plaza. Not all of them is selling the original stuff, most probably in phone area section. They're selling a fake MSPD, memory card and other load of crap too! Most of these type of seller talk crap and noob, but try to act like he know everything shakehead.gif doh.gif
billhambridge
post Mar 8 2010, 04:36 AM

105 posts

pity for kelly... i use 1hours time to read all bout tis topic and yet i totally agree TG jz said "i sell all new set" & didnt stated he selling original or recon. I as a trader SHAME on seller like YOU (TOPGAMES).
mannquin
post Mar 8 2010, 05:01 AM

351 posts

Based on my observation, what I see is, Top Games is having some communication problems. This is due to the fact that his English isn't that good and everytime he tries to say something, I see that he can't properly translate his native language to English, and that's why his statements are kinda messed up. Maybe this should be done in a more understandable language for both parties?

p/s : if I were you TG, I'd just fully refund the buyer rather than losing my reputations here. But you suck big time. This is what happens when you're striving so hard to gain profit but not customer's confidence.

This post has been edited by mannquin: Mar 8 2010, 05:01 AM
Kellyyhx
post Mar 8 2010, 12:05 PM

1,087 posts

Well, its just his problem for not getting everything clearly and trying to deny everything.
I'm not asking for a full refund.

I'm just asking for a solution. Whether to compensate partial lost or to give me back a ORIGINAL set.
But he's trying to say that i'm cheating and so on which pissing me off.

Is on him whether does he wants to solve it, I've report to tribunal.
And he's going to face a big problem with that.

Gave chances but didn't want to appreciate.
That's his problem.
incubus_skj
post Mar 15 2010, 12:54 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Mar 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
Well, its just his problem for not getting everything clearly and trying to deny everything.
I'm not asking for a full refund.

I'm just asking for a solution. Whether to compensate partial lost or to give me back a ORIGINAL set.
But he's trying to say that i'm cheating and so on which pissing me off.

Is on him whether does he wants to solve it, I've report to tribunal.
And he's going to face a big problem with that.

Gave chances but didn't want to appreciate.
That's his problem.
Just a suggestion, since you do not have any receipts with you, you can just print out this thread for the consumer tribunal to establish that he had indeed made a sale of the recond NDS to you. I guess?

And to all the smartasses who posted she 'SHOULD HAVE' done this and 'SHOULD HAVE' done that.. well, try and be smart somewhere else? It's all happened, and let's just think of what to do next. No point scolding her because of her 'naivety' and such.
iesnek
post Mar 17 2010, 07:35 PM

68 posts

hmm.gif Has Top Games shop closed down?

Everytime I go past, it doesn't seem to be open.
Kellyyhx
post Mar 23 2010, 12:12 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(iesnek @ Mar 17 2010, 07:35 PM)
hmm.gif Has Top Games shop closed down?

Everytime I go past, it doesn't seem to be open.
Doubt that. He hasn't be active in LYN neither.

Beware peoples! He might create another account and sell non-original or refurbish set.
iesnek
post Mar 29 2010, 03:41 PM

68 posts

Just an update for TS... as i'm frequently around JayaONE, i popped by that area and asked around the shops nearby whether he was still open for business.

Well, apparently the owners were spotted clearing out their shop about a month ago..
pengiranijam
post Mar 29 2010, 04:49 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(iesnek @ Mar 29 2010, 03:41 PM)
Just an update for TS... as i'm frequently around JayaONE, i popped by that area and asked around the shops nearby whether he was still open for business.

Well, apparently the owners were spotted clearing out their shop about a month ago..
Proven the seller trying to running away.

TS, please fail tribunal at http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/etribunal/user/user_login.php

Kellyyhx
post Mar 29 2010, 05:46 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
Proven the seller trying to running away.

TS, please fail tribunal at http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/etribunal/user/user_login.php
Thanks for the info. I already reported
iesnek
post Mar 30 2010, 01:12 AM

68 posts

I suspect that you are not his only case..

I just discuss wit some frens, apparently they also heard of this shop and tht the owner kena tarik mahkamah for selling dodgy goods.. unless you are that case la.

sweat.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0316sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:14 PM