126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 09:46 AM

432 posts

I need help, i'm using Sony Bravia lcd Tv. I want to configure astro remote to work with my tv but I lost the guide book. Try to google but cannot find it anywhere so I posting here if I anyone can help step by step how to do it. Thanks.
stimix
post Feb 2 2010, 09:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Astinst (Astro installer?),

Wow. U do really have a profound knowledge in Satelite Tech.. Do post more & correct us on this thingy...BTW do u know when Astro gonna lauch Discovery HD?
TallJustin
post Feb 2 2010, 09:51 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Feb 2 2010, 09:46 AM)
I need help,  i'm using Sony Bravia lcd Tv.  I want to configure astro remote to work with my tv but I lost the guide book.  Try to google but cannot find it anywhere so I posting here if I anyone can help step by step how to do it.  Thanks.
http://stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/01/2...b-yond-decoder/

Scrol down and I've covered the remote syncing for Sony
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 10:24 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(TallJustin @ Feb 2 2010, 09:51 AM)
http://stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/01/2...b-yond-decoder/

Scrol down and I've covered the remote syncing for Sony
Thanks a bunch bro.
Lone*Wolf
post Feb 2 2010, 11:15 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 2 2010, 09:47 AM)
Astinst (Astro installer?),

Wow. U do really have a profound knowledge in Satelite Tech.. Do post more & correct us on this thingy...BTW do u know when Astro gonna lauch Discovery HD?

u wish for Discovery HD everyday, don't you? tongue.gif
Qash-M
post Feb 2 2010, 11:32 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

I wonder why Astro didn't take AXN Beyond... It was superb channel... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Feb 2 2010, 11:34 AM
TSapexg2
post Feb 2 2010, 12:22 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

AXN...rumours says that it will be...but its still rumours...
tuamaleos
post Feb 2 2010, 01:58 PM

i wish.. AXN HD can be reality not just a rumor wink.gif
cyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2010, 02:35 PM

183 posts

ok regarding whether can use new astro decoder to plug it to old dish and cable to watch SD dan HD channel, will let all you know in 3 weeks time (after CNY).

yesterday i change my setting to use #18 satellite...signal strength only 244, too bad. anyway still better that original setting, only manage 217..better picture??? i dun think so..whether can watch astro at bad weather, dunno yet coz JB town nowadays shinning all the way
TSapexg2
post Feb 2 2010, 02:44 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

here in kl...if heavy rain then the signal lost...if just the small2 drop, no problem...better than b4 la...
economist
post Feb 2 2010, 03:30 PM

115 posts

ESPN HD ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aust open final and ars vs man utd! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSapexg2
post Feb 2 2010, 04:15 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

next is liverpool game...cant wait to see f1 in espn hd...sure kaw2 syok ma....
dxjb
post Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM

807 posts

FINALLY!!!!
after a long 20 days (14 working days) of waiting..
after all the problems encountered..
after all the screw ups the previous installer did to my account..
after all the kind help given by astro cs assistant name miss latar
and all the hard work under the hot blazing the sun done by my astro installer mr chin here in jb
MY ASTRO BYOND IS INSTALLED!
Up and running activated after only 5 mins!

The HD channels are all superb!
I have changed to satellite #18..good 225 signal
But i do need some help from others here please..

1.Is the HD and SD channels volume difference still an issue or do i need to do something to fox it?

2. If I set my pic resolution to 1080i, the picture of my SD channels kinds of jerks or have minor stuck2. Its not that bad but it can be seen. If I changed to 720p it will be fine and smooth. Is there any difference to my HD channels if I pick 720p rather than 1080i?

help needed please. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 2 2010, 04:38 PM
TSapexg2
post Feb 2 2010, 04:44 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

i'll try to help...u can check back thread regarding this..

1. u can controll the tv vol by b.yond remote....should be ok la the sound..

2.for my eye's, 1080i and 720p did'nt have much differents....depends on wut are u watching...fast scene should go to 1080i la i think...
dxjb
post Feb 2 2010, 04:59 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:44 PM)
i'll try to help...u can check back thread regarding this..

1. u can controll the tv vol by b.yond remote....should be ok la the sound..

2.for my eye's, 1080i and 720p did'nt have much differents....depends on wut are u watching...fast scene should go to 1080i la i think...
2. yea tats what i heard..i dont have hbo so maybe ok la 4 sports and nat geo..but nevet thought of my picture stuck2 wif 1080i on sd channels..just minor glitch but still noticeable

thanks for the info though
any other
help is really appreciated
eMKs
post Feb 2 2010, 05:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM)

1.Is the HD and SD  channels volume difference still an issue or do i need to do something to fox it?

2. If I set my pic resolution to 1080i, the picture of my SD channels kinds of jerks or have minor stuck2. Its not that bad but it can be seen. If I changed to 720p it will be fine and smooth. Is there any difference to my HD channels if I pick 720p rather than 1080i?

help needed please. icon_question.gif
1. Yes, HD channel is louder than SD. it's a known issue, but still dunno if astro really want to fix it. So, just control your tv volume. nod.gif
2. Just stick with your preference based on judgement from your own eyes. Different people have different preference. If you set to 720p, your tv will display it just it is. If you set to 1080i, your tv will processed it using de-interlaced filter (different tv have different filter & will result in different quality) before display it.
If you ask me, i prefer 1080i for full HD tv & 720p for HD ready tv.

Byond native resolution is 1080i mainly, but 720p for sports.
dxjb
post Feb 2 2010, 05:17 PM

807 posts

so is the jerking problem related to my tv?
im using samsung 42' inch plasma tv..
dunno whether full hd or not
huhuhu
eMKs
post Feb 2 2010, 05:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Feb 2 2010, 05:17 PM)
so is the jerking problem related to my tv?
im using samsung 42' inch plasma tv..
dunno whether full hd or not
huhuhu
Not to say so, but might be.
If you didn't notice any different between 1080i/720p on HD channel, better set to 720p as 1080i annoying you on SD channel.
Just type your tv model, Google it will help to find the spec.

1 way to check your tv de-interlaced filter, compare PQ between 576i & 576p set on byond, watch normal scene & fast action scene (both must be HD channel) will give you some idea. U need to use HDMI, component/composite only output 576i.
cyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2010, 06:29 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Feb 2 2010, 05:35 PM)
Not to say so, but might be.
If you didn't notice any different between 1080i/720p on HD channel, better set to 720p as 1080i annoying you on SD channel.
Just type your tv model, Google it will help to find the spec.

1 way to check your tv de-interlaced filter, compare PQ between 576i & 576p set on byond, watch normal scene & fast action scene (both must be HD channel) will give you some idea. U need to use HDMI, component/composite only output 576i.
if u watch sport channel more than learning or movie channel, then set at 720p, else 1080i
Qash-M
post Feb 2 2010, 07:31 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

If HD channel using HDMI can choose between 720p@1080i, which setting is optimal for SD channel by HDMI? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 PM