QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2010, 02:46 PM)
i personally find them a bit below par actually, no offence, both to u and the girls :paiseh:Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion
Jan 29 2010, 02:50 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
Jan 29 2010, 02:52 PM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
lwliam.. dun wana know bout them..more comments and how to improve from you please...
Jan 29 2010, 02:58 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(kysham @ Jan 29 2010, 02:13 PM) wah, u still can spell out her name QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:52 PM) get a CZ lens then ur pic will blow....is only one factortoo many to learn....composition, lighting, eye contact ++++ (i'm still learning too) This post has been edited by ahtsong: Jan 29 2010, 03:02 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:52 PM) i'd spot meter... eg. pic 6, body totally blown out... it's a fashion shoot, the subject is the attire, not necessary lingerie. always keep the main subject properly metered, composition comes next. try to avoid ppl blocking you from the front if possible. a sudden white 'thing' at the corner of an image is not very pleasing the eye. and try as much to shoot getting eye contact. it gives much more impact. example: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 29 2010, 03:01 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
ahtsong, the CZ85 poison really kena you kaw-kaw ah?
Jan 29 2010, 03:02 PM
wat crystel is that??
oh ya actually the night i only use prime lens cause i didnt bring my kit lens rofl..and many photographers squeezing around me lol.... agree bout the part especially lighting....im suffeing coz the venoue is at mist club and the lighting often changes with different colours and blas....got to learn how to get use and change my settings often Added on January 29, 2010, 3:04 pm QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 29 2010, 03:01 PM) i'd spot meter... eg. pic 6, body totally blown out... it's a fashion shoot, the subject is the attire, not necessary lingerie. always keep the main subject properly metered, composition comes next. thx for the comments..wil ltry to get a bettter angle next time and also concentration on the main subject try to avoid ppl blocking you from the front if possible. a sudden white 'thing' at the corner of an image is not very pleasing the eye. and try as much to shoot getting eye contact. it gives much more impact. example: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by yfchin2: Jan 29 2010, 03:04 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 29 2010, 03:02 PM) wat crystel is that?? if you're using flash, then stick to flash WB setting. it usually does a good job. color shifts can be used to great effect sometimes. in any case the color turns out all funky and weird but the composition is great, there's always a black and white option oh ya actually the night i only use prime lens cause i didnt bring my kit lens rofl..and many photographers squeezing around me lol.... agree bout the part especially lighting....im suffeing coz the venoue is at mist club and the lighting often changes with different colours and blas....got to learn how to get use and change my settings often |
Jan 29 2010, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Jan 29 2010, 03:01 PM) what to do....everyone is giving poison....but no matter how i got poisoned, i have to stop buying now as my baby is coming very soon, need to spare some $...QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 29 2010, 03:02 PM) wat crystel is that?? u need a flash gun...not the F20 but F58, even with ur 1.8, flash gun still an essential item.oh ya actually the night i only use prime lens cause i didnt bring my kit lens rofl..and many photographers squeezing around me lol.... agree bout the part especially lighting....im suffeing coz the venoue is at mist club and the lighting often changes with different colours and blas....got to learn how to get use and change my settings often |
Jan 29 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jan 29 2010, 03:05 PM) what to do....everyone is giving poison....but no matter how i got poisoned, i have to stop buying now as my baby is coming very soon, need to spare some $... correct if im wrong yfchin, but i think there's a flash firing. i see harsh shadows at the back and lit armpits, stage lights dun get to light below the arm wad u need a flash gun...not the F20 but F58, even with ur 1.8, flash gun still an essential item. edit: sorry, just saw in ur siggy that's its an F20.. This post has been edited by lwliam: Jan 29 2010, 03:09 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 29 2010, 03:08 PM) correct if im wrong yfchin, but i think there's a flash firing. i see harsh shadows at the back and lit armpits, stage lights dun get to light below the arm wad u r correct lwliam because there are so much flash light triggered by others (well maybe around100++ photographers in front lol)...edit: sorry, just saw in ur siggy that's its an F20.. so there are many flash flashing around..reflected or watever |
Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Sg. Besi |
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jan 29 2010, 02:14 PM) I'm with you on the brands. for now it's Sony all the way. and somehow it seems to be a long way ahead... yeah..furthermore, sony offers a lot of OEM accessories compare to other brands. thanks braynumb for the input guys..i have some money allocated for a new gear i'm looking forward to buy either 16-105/18-250 or f58 new lense or flash? |
Jan 29 2010, 03:15 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
QUOTE(zarreta @ Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM) yeah..furthermore, sony offers a lot of OEM accessories compare to other brands. go for flash if still don't have it thanks braynumb for the input guys..i have some money allocated for a new gear i'm looking forward to buy either 16-105/18-250 or f58 new lense or flash? |
Jan 29 2010, 03:19 PM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
Jan 29 2010, 03:21 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
flash to get first, if you do not already have one.
Jan 29 2010, 03:26 PM
service manual download, started
Jan 29 2010, 03:29 PM
Jan 29 2010, 03:31 PM
zarreta: almost everyone will said flash 1st - F58 all the way
Jan 29 2010, 03:41 PM
Jan 29 2010, 04:04 PM
zarreta: no pro...this community is very harmony and friendly...btw, once u have flash, even the kitty will rock u...
This post has been edited by ahtsong: Jan 29 2010, 04:12 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 04:09 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
Ahaks. Putting on flash would be a totally new experience. It'll be exiting. So now screw my 1870 to 50mm for a cheap prime
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 PM |