Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion
Kul | Mo0
Jan 22 2010, 11:30 AM
lwliam : Nice la your UWA shots. Must ask you teach me some dy next time. (:
bernama7 : New 62mm CZ filters can be purchased at about RM200 if not mistaken.
albnok : But some how The Orange Legion sounds nicer compared to The Cinnabar Legion. Wait actually not bad eh? (:
Gouki
Jan 22 2010, 11:34 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jan 22 2010, 11:25 AM) yeah....i'm also noticed quite a few ppl complained about that.....may try to find out more on sigma 17-70 f2.8-4.5.... but i want the constant aperture~ i saw many shots from the tamron~ really poison~ but oof/backfocus issue how? any input guys?
Kul | Mo0
Jan 22 2010, 11:36 AM
Aiya get la CZ1680 la although no f2.8. But the sharpness can kill la. Misai also can see properly!
kfthoo
Jan 22 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:36 AM) Aiya get la CZ1680 la although no f2.8. But the sharpness can kill la. Misai also can see properly! aiya.....same old story lah....money matters....cny is around the corner already and can't get ang pow somemore  any place can get 36 months installment?? haha....
Gouki
Jan 22 2010, 11:40 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:36 AM) Aiya get la CZ1680 la although no f2.8. But the sharpness can kill la. Misai also can see properly! i want the larger aperture bokeh for portrait ler~ CZ1680 later with new a700 replacement body~ thats mid year planning~ This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 22 2010, 11:41 AM
bernama7
Jan 22 2010, 11:47 AM
will get cz filter for cz lens..$$$$$$ "if you by cheap, you will by twice"..my friend said.
albnok
Jan 22 2010, 11:50 AM
Alpha Male
lwliam: Nice, though I would prefer one tight crop of the domes itself as the bricks already look very interesting. Something like a telephoto shot with compressed background.
Nashakir: Cleaner composition.
kfthoo: The Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 is a really fun lens, because it can focus on whatever it is touching!
kfthoo
Jan 22 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 22 2010, 11:50 AM) kfthoo: The Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 is a really fun lens, because it can focus on whatever it is touching! you mean it's macro capability? i find that it has a very close focusing distance...20cm only...with magnification 1:2.3 but some review mentioned that the lens suffer soft corners at 17mm...anyway, it's still a better alternative to replace my dt1870...
Kul | Mo0
Jan 22 2010, 12:04 PM
Gouki : CZ1680's bokeh also quite nice wan la IMO. Although not potrait la but still.. (: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Kul | Mo0: Jan 22 2010, 12:19 PM
Gouki
Jan 22 2010, 12:30 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:04 PM) Gouki : CZ1680's bokeh also quite nice wan la IMO. Although not potrait la but still.. (: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « gulp~ poison~ weh~ dont lar~ i oredi set my mind on the tamron~ now CZ pulak~
-i7-
Jan 22 2010, 12:50 PM

huhuhuhuhuh my A200 viewfinder show a piece of thread(benang) like thingy at top right corner. no matter how much i blow i wont go away.. but it does not affect IQ.. but very irritating to see it there.. haiya guess need to send to service
freddy manson
Jan 22 2010, 12:52 PM
Gouki... itu achew memang raja racun ha ha ha.. he'll poison u with everything that he have wahahahaha..
have to think properly before opening this thread.. if ur anti-poison is not updated then surely gonna loose..
fas29
Jan 22 2010, 12:55 PM
Long time never post in this thread  V36 already
Gouki
Jan 22 2010, 01:15 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 22 2010, 12:52 PM) Gouki... itu achew memang raja racun ha ha ha.. he'll poison u with everything that he have wahahahaha.. have to think properly before opening this thread.. if ur anti-poison is not updated then surely gonna loose.. but like what ieR bro said in previous thread~ the tamron 17-50mm f2.8 is great for portrait to separate the subject from the background with shallow DOF at f2.8. Great for body like a200 to maintain lower ISO. The CZ1680 is definately a better match with the a550 or a700 replacement as i plan in future~
Kul | Mo0
Jan 22 2010, 01:25 PM
freddy manson : I where got poison people wan? XD
Gouki : What you said is true also la. But for me my f58 is fitted in to my camera almost 90% of the time. So f2.8 not that important to me. (:
finejava
Jan 22 2010, 01:32 PM
Gouki: CZ...CZ...CZ... 1#  2# so sharp until have to PP to make it dreamy...  p.s: taken with 16-80 cz This post has been edited by finejava: Jan 22 2010, 01:36 PM
Gouki
Jan 22 2010, 01:51 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 22 2010, 01:25 PM) freddy manson : I where got poison people wan? XD Gouki : What you said is true also la. But for me my f58 is fitted in to my camera almost 90% of the time. So f2.8 not that important to me. (: same to me~ my f42 is always with me too~ but i love the f2.8 bokeh~ QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 22 2010, 01:32 PM) Gouki: CZ...CZ...CZ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1#  2# so sharp until have to PP to make it dreamy...  p.s: taken with 16-80 cz wah, taikor~ dont like this leh~ the venom is strong~! Sell me ur a700 + CZ1680 lar~ XD This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 22 2010, 01:53 PM
finejava
Jan 22 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 22 2010, 01:15 PM) but like what ieR bro said in previous thread~ the tamron 17-50mm f2.8 is great for portrait to separate the subject from the background with shallow DOF at f2.8. Great for body like a200 to maintain lower ISO. The CZ1680 is definately a better match with the a550 or a700 replacement as i plan in future~  Gouki: IMHO, i would go for a sharp lens 1st then only DOF...good sharp lens is hard to find...as for DOF you can PP it with photoshop... even though i got myself constant 1.8 & 2.8...but i'll usually do my shoots at F4...as that is the optimum level whereby the lens best perform... my 2 cents p.s: my CZ just only sold to destfull... my a700...ehm...waiting for FF replacement model... This post has been edited by finejava: Jan 22 2010, 01:56 PM
The Wonder
Jan 22 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 22 2010, 01:32 PM) Gouki: CZ...CZ...CZ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1#  2# so sharp until have to PP to make it dreamy...  p.s: taken with 16-80 cz Lol... I oso got one very similar 80mm F4.5 @ 1/160.
finejava
Jan 22 2010, 02:03 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(The Wonder @ Jan 22 2010, 01:57 PM) Lol... I oso got one very similar 80mm F4.5 @ 1/160.  CZ...CZ...CZ... This post has been edited by finejava: Jan 22 2010, 02:04 PM