7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

kparam77
post Jun 29 2011, 04:02 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 29 2011, 03:08 PM)
That one = financially free ++ (ie. much more than needed for targeted lifestyle) lor, not just millionaire - to me, that's many steps ahead of a "millionaire"  tongue.gif
i only has MILLION-AIR.....VELY VELY LONG WAY TO GO.
kparam77
post Jun 30 2011, 02:37 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 29 2011, 11:42 PM)
What??? Today I just bought unit trust for the first time in my life and it hit historical high??? What the.......!
KLCI expected reach 1700 by the end this...hopefuly.....

ppls always never forgot the first time UT investment. me too.

than i educate my self abt UT , get the license and now manage by myself.
kparam77
post Jun 30 2011, 03:45 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 30 2011, 03:31 PM)
Wah brother, 1700 so optimistic meh?
I think 1650 also consider very bull already..
Best pick for Bull season -> PEF, PIF, PSF.. SmallCap also not bad.. Don't stop DDI..

I recommend for PIF.. Pick PIF.. Because it is Index Linked.. KLCI up, PIF confirm will up.. if down, means Fund manager makan duit!!

Some of the important point...
Genting -> New oversea project, new casino. This will able to see Genting Bhd flying to a possible RM15.
GenM -> Will follow along with his brothers.
Banks -> Possible future merger. Big eating small.
Construction -> Possible listing of UEM Land to KLCI index. Another big boost to KLCI.

Capital appreciation should be able to rocket to some good digits smile.gif

PIF huat ah!
ya-lah br0..this is was predicted by CNBC yesterday. receive SMS form my boss-leh wink.gif

kparam77
post Jun 30 2011, 07:41 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jun 30 2011, 05:56 PM)
If I invested PSF using EPF .. how to perform DDI for this fund>?
Felice82,

u still need to open seperate acc for PSF, since epf acc cannot mix with cash acc. Open for cash min RM1000 for PSF and sign up min Rm100 DDI.

waht our fren wongmunkeong @ trying to tell is, u put in bond fund first from EPF and hold it has cash (macam FD-lah) , than from bond fund switch to PSF or any other equity fund regularly when u feel correct timing for equity.

about the charges.....0.25 service charge from EPF to bond fund, whe u switch from bond fund to equity funds, 3% SC. but if you go to equity fund direct from epf, its only 3% which is curently u practising.

so, u will lost abt 0.25% if u do this way. (EPF -> BOND -> PSF)

From 2morrow/ 1 july , some changes on switching charges, pls go to p.mutual website/ read at prosspectus abt the switching charges.

sometime I also confuce to understand abt this switching charges. biggrin.gif

kparam77
post Jun 30 2011, 11:45 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Jun 30 2011, 09:03 PM)
With good performance of  KLCI ...
would it better to invest in equity fund of bond ?
kiddo_z,
u mean balanced fund (60% equity , 40% non-equity).... it good be better, but not the best.......equity funds is the best.
kparam77
post Jul 2 2011, 12:46 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:42 PM)
i have one question to ask the sifu here.

PB Islamic Bond fund has just annouced the dividend of 5.75 cents per unit. And today the price dropped by 4.76%. What does it means??

If i invested RM10000 in this fund one year ago @ 1.08/unit, and price was 1.1936 yesterday 30/6/2010 and adjusted to 1.1359 after the 5.75 cents dividend declaration. I hv opt for the dividend reinvested option, so how could i calculate the number of unit that will reinvest in to my account?
calculated without service charge.
RM10,000 / RM1.08

total units purchase = 9259.26 units

as at 30/6/2011
= 9259.26 x RM1.1936
ur investment value = RM11051.85

Gross distribution = RM0.0575
total gros distribution = 9259.26 x RM0.0575
= RM532.41

u will get abt RM532.41 from RM11051.85

the balance will be RM11051.85 - RM532.41

= RM10519 with the same total units 9259.26

today (1/7/2011) the fund price should be open as RM1.1936 - RM0.0575
= RM1.1361

closed at RM1.1359.

ur distribution RM532.41 will be re-invest back at RM1.1359 which is RM532.41 / RM1.1359 = 468.71 units

so, ur total units will be 9259.26 units + 468.71 units
= 9728.12 units.

this is base on gross distribution, after deduct the relevent charges from gross disribution, by calculation net ditsributon, ur total units should be a bit lower than this.

i hope u undersatnd with this calculation.

u will get the distribution stsmnet with before dis, the unit price = RM1.1936 , and after dis, price is = RM1.1359 and accumulation of units.
kparam77
post Jul 2 2011, 09:49 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Visibility @ Jul 2 2011, 12:39 PM)
May I know what is trustee fee charged? Have to pay annually?

I read from the master prospectus that say that the trustee fee shall "not exceeding 0.08% per annum, calculated daily on the NAV, but subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum"

So if I invest RM15k, how much will be deducted annually.
unit trust is pooling of money, that mean ur 15k togather with others money.....its will about a few millions. the invstment value will be change due to price movenet. on the financial yr end, the trustee fee will be calculated on FYE units price (on that day invetstment value for all the money)

for example investment value (Fund Value) shows RM300 mil.so, subject to max 0.08% will be deucted from RM300mil, or min RM18k from RM300mil.

u wil recieve interim/annual reprt abt the trustee fees.

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(devil_may_cry08 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:49 PM)
I have a question to ask, what does the sentence below mean?

"For registration of Public Mutual Online, you must be the First Holder of an account in Public Mutual. "

I currently don't have any investment of public mutual fund, can i still register the public mutual online?
to apply PMO, u must register as an account holder with PM. that mean u must invst with PM. either EPF or cash with minimum RM1000.

if u hv joint holder for cash, only the the first holder will be known as the owner of the money.... so, PMO only can register for the owner.

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(Lena314 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:56 AM)
there is new Singapore fund is launch, is that mean most of the invest will be mainly depend on singapore economic performance ?
yes, u correct. the fund objective is To achieve capital growth over the medium to long-term period by investing in a portfolio of investments primarily in the Singapore market.

This post has been edited by kparam77: Jul 2 2011, 09:59 PM
kparam77
post Jul 3 2011, 06:20 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 3 2011, 05:12 PM)
I just register Public Mutual via online thru E-banking? What should I do to invest? Gonna a take some portion of saving to invest in mutual fund.
go to transaction request, initial investment or additional investment, next ,next until complete. not need to trasfer all in one trnacastion. buy when the price is low.
by the by, which fund is ur target and why?
kparam77
post Jul 3 2011, 10:31 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 3 2011, 10:16 PM)
Yesterday I press online register and today I can press again . System said registered and give me a reference number. how to activate it actually?

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:22 pm
Yesterday I press online register and today I can press again . System said registered and give me a reference number. how to activate it actually?
i already forget the activate steps. call customer service at 603 - 6207 5000, they will guide u.
kparam77
post Jul 4 2011, 07:38 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jul 4 2011, 07:01 PM)
In my opinion, RM1 kinda like physiological value thus, again in my opinion , for equity fund, it will be more likely to have a unit split.

In recent years, we hardly see any unit split happen. I like to see it happen although it doesn't give any additional value.
unit split to reduce the unit price. no meaning for me. same investment value. it will attract more invetors for cheaper price.

pro - unit split - no tax charge / less unit price. can buy more units for cheaper price, if the fund predicted will do well.

cons - no change on investment value.
kparam77
post Jul 5 2011, 12:48 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 5 2011, 11:14 AM)
Does anybody know when I will receive the dividend notice for the dividend distribution for PIEF?
call customer service at 603 - 6207 5000 for the status.

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:55 pmAnyone can share this 80% missing from the returns in 65 years.?

This post has been edited by kparam77: Jul 5 2011, 03:55 PM
kparam77
post Jul 11 2011, 08:01 PM

952 posts

Currently some of Public Mutual funds selling like hot cakes.

Public Islamic Select Treasures Fund (PISTF) will be closed for sales with effect from 18 July 2011 (Monday)

I can top up, still got a few weeks for my EPF withdrawal.
kparam77
post Jul 12 2011, 09:08 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Jul 12 2011, 12:13 AM)
Is it ?
How about Select enterprise ? is it going to be close as well ...

is it going to affect DDI for this fund ?
don't know yet. no affect for existing DDI.
kparam77
post Jul 15 2011, 08:11 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Jul 15 2011, 07:56 PM)
What left for shariah base fund .. as 3 more fund will be close for investment after Ittikal ...
hope PISEF won be close in near future ... still planning to add more unit for investment ..
PIEF and PIDF still allive since the big fund size.
kparam77
post Jul 17 2011, 09:45 AM

952 posts

now PIBF n PIABF closed pula......

Closure of Sales for Public Islamic Balanced Fund and Public Islamic Asia Balanced Fund

We wish to inform that Public Islamic Balanced Fund (PIBF) and Public Islamic Asia Balanced Fund (PIABF) will be closed for sales with effect from 22 July 2011 (Friday).
We will continue to process investments from existing Direct Debit and Regular Investment instructions.

kparam77
post Jul 17 2011, 03:26 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:59 PM)
So many funds closed. sweat.gif
its shows how much malaysian trust Public Mutual funds.
kparam77
post Jul 18 2011, 08:12 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Jul 18 2011, 05:32 AM)
Hello to all the sifu out there. Im a first timer and i want to start investing in PB Mutual funds. I'd do some research but I do have a few questions.

1)The service charge is 5.5% of NAV for equity fund.
Does this means I have to pay 5.5% everytime i invest more money?

2) The service charge for bond fund is 0.25%
What will happen if i invest in bond first. Then i decided to switch all of my investment to equity fund. Besides the switching fee, do i need to pay the 5.5% service charge for equity fund?

3)Is there any other fee such as annual fee involved?

4) Is there any additional charges when i redeem my investment?

5) Can i register Public Mutual account via pbebank? Or do i have to go to a Public Mutual branch to open an account.

Thanks!
1.yes., NAV per unit. if the unit price RM1.00, the SC will be RM0.055 per unit, if the unit price is Rm0.80, the SC will be RM0.044 per unit.

every transaction will be charge SC.

2. yes, switch + SC. if swich back to BOND later, only switch and no SC.

3. yes, u can read it at PM master prospectus for every charges on every fund.
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/OurProducts/FundProspectus.aspx
the fees will be deducted from the gross distribution (if any), or from the fund itself (if no distribution).

4. Not at all.

5. as per given link http://www.publicmutual.com.my/OurServices/FirstTimeInvestor.aspx or,
PM me at kparam77@yahoo.com for futher details.

best of luck.

kparam77
post Jul 18 2011, 06:45 PM

952 posts

KLCI down 14 point today. sweat.gif
kparam77
post Jul 23 2011, 09:14 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jul 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Anyone know  the exact amount of service charge for the new PITGF during this offer period?
As far as I know invest only RM 1K still not make you eligible for 5% service charge.

Quote from Press Release
Service Charge- During offer period:

Below RM5,000 : 5.50%

RM5,000 to RM9,999 : 5.25%

RM10,000 and above : 5.00%

After offer period : Up to 5.50%

Special Service Charge for DDI - During offer period : 5.25%

kparam77
post Jul 23 2011, 11:42 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jul 23 2011, 09:27 AM)
@kparam,

the special service charge for DDI is still 5.25% no matter how much the initial investment right? just need it to be process before August 8.
yes,

i beleive u fully understand abt UT concept. if not, get an agent, educate urslef abt UT before decide for this FUND.

do not invest blindly bcoause of cheaper SC. understand how thr fund structured/risk/asset allocations/sectors.......new fund, we do not know how the fund going perform in future.

anyway - DDI at lower SC is good for long term, to accumulate more units and average down the buying unit price.

if u high risk taker ... go head.
--------------------------------------

Invest in Unit Trust is with your OWN RISK.

Launch of Public Islamic Treasures Growth Fund (PITGF) and Public Sukuk Fund (PSKF)

http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...IN8%3d&tabid=87

We are pleased to inform you that Public Mutual will be launching Public Islamic Treasures Growth Fund (PITGF) and Public Sukuk Fund (PSKF) on 19 July 2011 (Tuesday). The following are some of the pertinent features of the fund:

PITGF

Main Features- To achieve capital growth over the medium to long term period by investing primarily in small & medium sized companies which comply with Shariah principles.

Asset Allocation - % of NAV

Equity = 75% to 98%

The fund will invest in small and medium sized shariah-complaint securities which have promising growth prospect in the medium to long term period. It will invest in market capitalization of up to RM6.0 billion at the point of purchase or companies which form the bottom 30% of the cumulative market capitalization of the market which the stock is listed on at the point of purchase.

The fund will focus its investment in the domestic market. Up to 30% of its NAV in foreign markets which include South Korea, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia, Australia, Luxembourg and other permitted markets.

Issue Price - RM0.2500 per unit

Target Market - Investor with aggressive risk-reward temperament and can withstand extended periods of market highs and lows in pursuit of capital growth.

Service Charge- During offer period:

Below RM5,000 : 5.50%

RM5,000 to RM9,999 : 5.25%

RM10,000 and above : 5.00%

After offer period : Up to 5.50%

Special Service Charge for DDI - During offer period : 5.25%

Switching during offer period - Switching transaction involving PITGF are not allowed EXCEPT from low load units.

Offer Period - 19 July 2011 to 8 August 2011

Click here for for details - http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...Hc%3d&tabid=154

PSKF

Main Features- To provide annual income through investment in sukuk and Islamic money markets instruments.

Asset Allocation - The fund will invest in a diversified portfolio of sukuk and Islamic money market instruments.

Invest up to 30% of its NAV in foreign markets which include Singapore, Japan, Hong Kong, Australia, United Kingdom and other permitted markets.

Issue Price - RM1.0000 per unit

Target Market - Investor with conservative risk-reward temperament and seek stability of annual income with some safety principal.

Service Charge- Up to 0.25% of NAV per unit

Special Service Charge for DDI - Not Available

Switching during offer period - Switching transaction involving PSKF are allowed

Offer Period - 19 July 2011 to 8 August 2011

Click here for PITGF and PSKF master prospectus - http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...K8%3d&tabid=105

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Jul 23 2011, 10:00 AM)
it is ok to invest in new fund ? as the prize/unit is cheap .. you could get more units with similar amount of money .. as compare when you buy other fund which has higher prize/unit ...
although you don't  know whether the fund going to performe well or not in near future ...

I have been told by my agent ...
it is better to invest in fund that have a good performance at least for the past 1 year ... predicting of better performance for the upcoming years ..
normaly i don't advice my clients go for new funds, unless my clients willing to take higfh risk. it is better to indentify the existing fund at least 3 yrs and above. recommended by FIMM. (But sometime better funds will drop too in near future).

if the exixsting funds price is high, it shows that the fund performing well. u stil can enter to that kind of fund, but u must be educated abt risk management. ask ur agetn abt risk management.

u still can invest in new fund if u hv confident. local funds perform similar but not same.

DO NOT BUY THE PRODUCT WHICH U NOT KNOW/UNDERSTAND.

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 23 2011, 10:49 AM)
100% agree, many ppl misunderstood tge unit trust concept. to put it in a simple way, The new fund could be launched at the price of rm0.25, rm0.50, rm1.00 or even rm2.00 per unit. But it doesn't mean that the rm0.25 one is better buy than rm1.00.

Many agents do not explain the truth to their clients. Are they just lazy or do not have knowledge on it?
u correct.... i made mistake by advice my clients go for cheaper price too. it take some time for me educate myself abt the diff between rm1.00 and rm0.25.

good funds is not depends on unit price...it depnds on the performance.

This post has been edited by kparam77: Jul 23 2011, 12:07 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM