47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

Events and Gatherings /AS/ Japan Trip

ravira3
post Jan 14 2014, 08:28 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 13 2014, 07:58 AM)
okay i just checked on airasia just now. using the same flight date as the 2012 trip, the fare for round trip KL-Haneda was quoted at RM 699.

aiyah I guess the mobile version didnt load fully  sad.gif Checked again using the full web version, and that RM 699 is one way from KL to Haneda  sad.gif
lol that woulda been great. promo probably around march for december travel *crosses fingers*
cire_ark
post Jan 15 2014, 05:30 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Jan 12 2014, 09:12 AM)
For my future reference

Quit a luxury trip i can said

I been to Tokyo on year 2012, 8D7N here is roughly my spend:

Air ticket = RM1280 including luggage / 2 person = RM640/person

I stay in asakusa area, twin bed room
Stay 7 night = RM1772.85 / 2 person = RM890/person

From airport, i take N'EX TOKYO Direct Ticket to my asakusa: http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/pass/nex_oneway.html
1500 yen x 0.04 (that time japan rate was high) = RM60
and for the following day i use back the same ticket to access the JR line as it valid for 1 day

for the next 3 day, i take kanto area pass, and make 1 day trip to outskirt area: http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/kantoareapass/index.html
1st day: kamakura + yokohama
2nd day: nikko
3th day: kawaguchiko (mount fuji)
Total: 8000 yen x 0.04 = RM320

after the follow 3 day i brought 1 day metro pass: http://www.tokyometro.jp/en/ticket/value/1...ndex.html#anc01
710yen x 3 x 0.04 = RM85.2

So i spend RM2000 on transport and accommodation

and i spend RM2800 on food, entrance ticket, souvenir‎ etc (well, i have so money left so better spend it then convert back to ringgit)

total 4800 on my trip with the rate 1000 yen = RM40

if now 1000 yen = RM33 i think within RM4000 enough already
ravira3
post Jan 17 2014, 06:52 PM

207 posts

^Thanks for sharing smile.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 9 2014, 12:54 PM

550 posts

http://www.malaychan-satu.jp hmm
justamember
post Feb 9 2014, 06:55 PM

660 posts

Guys, just wanna confirm that Visa is no longer required to visit Japan right?

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 9 2014, 09:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Feb 9 2014, 06:55 PM)
Guys, just wanna confirm that Visa is no longer required to visit Japan right?
As long you are not convicted for any crime before (like our Anwar Ibrahim ww)
shirohamada
post Feb 9 2014, 09:33 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 9 2014, 12:54 PM)
just eat kit kat everyday.
save those money for stuff.

oh right.
there are flights landing in nagoya now. check out the price.
I can't get on air asia though. that would require me double amputation.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Feb 9 2014, 09:36 PM
ravira3
post Feb 10 2014, 02:15 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 9 2014, 12:54 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/malayasiancuisine <--near shibuya station
http://www.malaykampung.com/ <--near tokyo station

Please support thx thumbup.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 19 2014, 10:04 AM

550 posts

Hmm so what's the update on this? Just checked AirAsia just now, return flights KL-Haneda (25th Dec depart, 4th Jan return) is RM 1,245
cire_ark
post Feb 19 2014, 10:13 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hmm so what's the update on this? Just checked AirAsia just now, return flights KL-Haneda (25th Dec depart, 4th Jan return) is RM 1,245
Few days before CNY, AirAsia had a promotion for booking using mobile apps

I checked the return ticket for Tokyo is around RM650+-

And i brought my November return ticket to Osaka for RM680 rclxm9.gif
ravira3
post Feb 21 2014, 03:28 PM

207 posts

nice deal. end of december-jan usually harder to get if not fast enough =/

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
just identifying who's going. AAX usually have several rounds of promos for year end trips. there may be another group going osaka. best thing is to have a makan gathering or something.

we don't have to all go in a group at the same time to the same places. like example; 1 group go to osaka, 1 group to nagoya, 1 group to tokyo, then when all group are in tokyo (assuming all leaving from tokyo), have a day event or something.

just a thought.
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 21 2014, 05:08 PM

550 posts

IINM one group planning to go Osaka, Kyoto, Nagoya, Nagano, Tokyo.

I'm planning to go back after (or during) the year end sale, and also attending comiket. So might have few days before comiket to jalan2. So Osaka first?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM
riku2replica
post Feb 21 2014, 05:27 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:28 PM)
nice deal. end of december-jan usually harder to get if not fast enough =/
just identifying who's going. AAX usually have several rounds of promos for year end trips. there may be another group going osaka. best thing is to have a makan gathering or something.

we don't have to all go in a group at the same time to the same places. like example; 1 group go to osaka, 1 group to nagoya, 1 group to tokyo, then when all group are in tokyo (assuming all leaving from tokyo), have a day event or something.

just a thought.
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 21 2014, 05:08 PM)
IINM one group planning to go Osaka, Kyoto, Nagoya, Nagano, Tokyo.

I'm planning to go back after (or during) the year end sale, and also attending comiket. So might have few days before comiket to jalan2. So Osaka first?
Yes tentatively I'm planning for osaka then comicket(probably 2nd & 3rd day), then kyoto. But i'm checking if my new work environment suits me. If its ok, then i'll plan further.
ravira3
post Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM

207 posts

im up for anything honestly. maybe can make use of seishun 18 kippu this time round.
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 24 2014, 12:22 AM

550 posts

AirAsia sale is up
intothefantasy
post Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM

1,561 posts

any cheap and good apartment or hostel stay for 5 ppl in tokyo?
ravira3
post Feb 25 2014, 12:55 PM

207 posts

www.airbnb.com or www.roomorama.com. Otherwise normal hotel booking through agoda.com or booking.com

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 24 2014, 12:22 AM)
AirAsia sale is up
anybody bought a ticket yet?
ravira3
post Jan 13 2015, 06:12 PM

207 posts

sorry necro. nothing to see here. move along

Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 13 2015, 06:21 PM

550 posts

My part (but not budget tongue.gif ) from Facebook

Japan Trip 2014 Summary

25th
- Touchdown at Haneda at around 10-ish pm. Slept there until the next morning.

26th
- Departed to Minamisenju to check-in at our inn: http://www.aizuya-inn.com/ . Sleeping for few hours after check-in.
- Went to Akihabara late evening for dinner

27th
- Went to Nakano. Stopped there for a while only for the group members to go get their camera accessories (for cheap) at Fujiya shop there
- Went to Odaiba afterwards for fireworks show

Comiket 87
- 28, 29, 30 December 2014
- Queue very early in the morning on 1st (7am) and 3rd (6am) day (2nd day raining so I went there in the afternoon instead)
- The queue dwarved Comic Fiesta by don't-know-how-many fold tongue.gif
- In total I visited at least 43 circles
- Not for everyone; most of the first-timers in the group don't want to join the queue anymore (hence on the 3rd day I went there alone) tongue.gif
- Bought too many doujinshi this time sad.gif
- Meet up with some people of another JP trip group (that went around Japan)
- Stopped by Akihabara at the end of each day

31st
- Went to Ikebukuro (following people since I'm not familiar with the area yet). Visited Pokemon Center but didn't buy anything.
- Passed by Otome Road and originally planned to go into Mandarake nearby. Cancelled after saw only girls inside there tongue.gif
- Went to Sensoji Asakusa at night by walking

1st
- Went to Sensoji Asakusa in the morning by walking
- Went to Solamachi (beneath Tokyo Sky Tree). Didn't go up the Sky Tree coz too many people tongue.gif. Originally want to visit Cardcaptor Sakura exhibition, but I didn't go in since need to pay and cannot take pictures.

2nd
- Went to Otsuka Mosque for Friday prayer.
- Went to Shibuya afterwards. Lunch at Uobei Sushi. Sushis are made upon order, but delivered using the conveyor belt.
- Stopped Akihabara in the evening

3rd
- Went to Akihabara for shopping. Didn't buy much stuff due to Comiket haha

4th
- Went to Nakano Broadway again to check on stuff I can't find at Akihabara.
- Ate unagidon for lunch
- Depart to Harajuku afterwards.
- Arrived quite late, so not many people dressing-up there anymore
- Went to Meiji Jingu. Decided to go to the matsuri area instead after saw non-moving queue.
- Stopped by Shibuya afterwards and went to Mandarake there.
- Stopped by Kabukicho in Shinjuku to look around.

5th
- Went to Kichijouji for lunch at the donburi restaurant there: http://tokyocheapo.com/food-and-drink/kich...3-chain-gyudon/
- Depart to Mitaka for Ghibli Museum. Walked from the station to the museum
- The museum is quite okay (even though I only watch only very few Ghibli movies). The awesome displays at the museum wasn't permitted to be photographed, unfortunately
- Stopped by Nakano afterwards to get stuff people asked.
- Stopped by Yoshiwara to look around stuff that is hidden in Malaysia tongue.gif

6th
- Went to Shinjuku
- Went to Higashinagasaki for lunch at Unagiya: http://en.rocketnews24.com/2014/06/06/powe...agi-restaurant/
- Stopped by Akihabara for last time
- Start packing up at night

7th
- Check out from the inn
- Took bus to Haneda Airport
- Drop our luggage at Haneda Airport.
- Went to Solamachi again for the 1/1 VF display
- Regroup at Odaiba and had dinner there. Visited Gundam Front Tokyo
- Return back to Haneda Airport.
- Departed to Malaysia at around 1am (flight was delayed)

Miscellaneous
- Wifi rented from Global Advanced Communications http://www.globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html Rented pocket WiFi instead of simcard due to my smartphone disconnect simcard every time it heated up
- Brought laptop to Japan to log in to PSO2, but the adapter went bust on 31st
- Abit of snow did came down on 1st
- Lost one half of my dad's Gore-Tex gloves in Akihabara sad.gif
- Lost my snow cap during Comiket 3rd Day, but found it later in Lost & Found section of Big Sight. Apparently Comiket do assign some staff to pick everything they saw lying down on the event floor and put the stuff they deemed not trash (even can badge is not considered as trash) to the Lost & Found center. I do wish Comic Fiesta can do the same #comicfiesta
ilikehandphones
post Jan 14 2015, 11:20 AM

378 posts

if u guys are heading to kansai area...this place might be interesting to visit

http://www.fabricerequin.com/toyosato-elementary-school/

This post has been edited by ilikehandphones: Jan 14 2015, 11:24 AM

47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0340sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:33 PM