QUOTE(ravira3 @ Jan 12 2014, 09:12 AM)
For my future reference

Quit a luxury trip i can said

I been to Tokyo on year 2012, 8D7N here is roughly my spend:

Air ticket = RM1280 including luggage / 2 person = RM640/person

I stay in asakusa area, twin bed room
Stay 7 night = RM1772.85 / 2 person = RM890/person

From airport, i take N'EX TOKYO Direct Ticket to my asakusa: http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/pass/nex_oneway.html
1500 yen x 0.04 (that time japan rate was high) = RM60
and for the following day i use back the same ticket to access the JR line as it valid for 1 day

for the next 3 day, i take kanto area pass, and make 1 day trip to outskirt area: http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/kantoareapass/index.html
1st day: kamakura + yokohama
2nd day: nikko
3th day: kawaguchiko (mount fuji)
Total: 8000 yen x 0.04 = RM320

after the follow 3 day i brought 1 day metro pass: http://www.tokyometro.jp/en/ticket/value/1...ndex.html#anc01
710yen x 3 x 0.04 = RM85.2

So i spend RM2000 on transport and accommodation

and i spend RM2800 on food, entrance ticket, souvenir‎ etc (well, i have so money left so better spend it then convert back to ringgit)

total 4800 on my trip with the rate 1000 yen = RM40

if now 1000 yen = RM33 i think within RM4000 enough already
cire_ark
post Feb 19 2014, 10:13 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hmm so what's the update on this? Just checked AirAsia just now, return flights KL-Haneda (25th Dec depart, 4th Jan return) is RM 1,245
Few days before CNY, AirAsia had a promotion for booking using mobile apps

I checked the return ticket for Tokyo is around RM650+-

And i brought my November return ticket to Osaka for RM680 rclxm9.gif

0.0281sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:44 PM