121 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Lille next!

TSsolstice818
post Jan 17 2010, 02:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Maybe what Penannt said was true.About him passing too much orders and instructions.They have no chance to play their own football.
ezikie1
post Jan 17 2010, 03:04 PM

and that's why Cisse was unable to play as well as he did in the French Ligue...I'd say there are players who cant play as told...they just play their game...but the thing is it is good if one plays his own game n plays it well...but when it comes to a tactical team that's able to negate that player's game...the player will be stuck....rendered ineffective

whereas a tactical player who can play as they are told, changing their gameplay according to their gameplan is more flexible and would be able to wiggle their way out if they were stuck by employing different approach to the game...but of course there is a trade off....by not playing ur own game...the quality of play is definitely gonna be a little worse....

an fine example is Gerrard...the complete player....even shebby was confused and said he's best at RB... tongue.gif
Xcaliber
post Jan 17 2010, 03:31 PM

630 posts

pity .. stoke shud have won the match against the non league side..
Jcsy
post Jan 17 2010, 04:12 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

lol Insua is a left back la.. omg..

go youtube his videos, he's left footed and plays left back

actually, he has never played anywhere other than left back

azrulkamal240
post Jan 17 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 17 2010, 01:17 PM)
Forget Mourinho... Think of King Kenny... Hail King Kenny!!! rolleyes.gif
Jcsy
post Jan 17 2010, 04:21 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

if you head down to www.soccernet.com , on the right side

there is a poll by Castrol

How will Liverpool end up :

The results , 77.5% : below top 4 and potless =.=
azrulkamal240
post Jan 17 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 17 2010, 01:30 PM)
John Arne Riise ? I think Riise should return to Liverpool  icon_rolleyes.gif
whatever it is, i still think that Aurelio n Insua is the best left partner atm.
Aurelio can cover insua's ass while insua is attacking..
we dun need any new/ex left back to join us becos our insua is damn good n pacy as well..
insua just need to improve on his header becos it was his major problem right now..
Mysterious Dr X
post Jan 17 2010, 04:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jan 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
whatever it is, i still think that Aurelio n Insua is the best left partner atm.
Aurelio can cover insua's ass while insua is attacking..
we dun need any new/ex left back to join us becos our insua is damn good n pacy as well..
insua just need to improve on his header becos it was his major problem right now..
First of all, Insua is the shortest guy in the whole squad so..I don't think we should be depending on his heading offensively or defensively. And Insua is by no means pacy. Any quick right winger will give him trouble. For me, Insua's greatest strengths would be his ability to help the counter attack and moving up to provide some pretty good crosses (Though he gets caught off position quite often). Having a left back as a left winger is never a good option for me, but insua-aurelio has complemented each other pretty well. But, if you want to be an attacking threat, you need your left to cut across opponent full backs and provide the cross. Insua and Aurelio works well but Aurelio is not going to dribble pass a rightback and depending on insua to do that only means leaving one defending position open too often. Aurelio-Riera will still be my top if Riera can stay fit and consistent. Whatever happened to him.
TSsolstice818
post Jan 17 2010, 04:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jan 17 2010, 04:18 PM)
Forget Mourinho... Think of King Kenny... Hail King Kenny!!!  rolleyes.gif
On King Kenny, I have my doubts.

1:
He left his manager job long time ago.Whether he can be the same old King Kenny remains a doubt.

2:
During his managerial career, he spent big,breaking few transfer record that left me wonder whether he can work under such a tight budget?

If you ask me, I would take Guus anytime.He is better than King Kenny on that 2 doubts I have. wink.gif
azrulkamal240
post Jan 17 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 17 2010, 04:41 PM)

1:
He left his manager job long time ago.Whether he can be the same old King Kenny remains a doubt.

2:
During his managerial career, he spent big,breaking few transfer record that left me wonder whether he can work under such a tight budget?

If you ask me, I would take Guus anytime.He is better than King Kenny on that 2 doubts I have. wink.gif
But can we pay sum of money to Guus as we know we are in critical debt???
still i prefer kenny cos he is our people and he works well with our youth players if im not mistaken..
surely he will learn a lot from his mistakes and from what he saw what is happening to rafa's problem as well..

or another option n for short term solution in case rafa get sack, Sam can take the job..
remember during rafa's medic operation last season, sam took over his job quite well..
for me, we should give the opportunity (manager) to our ex-player/legends. it's only my POV... rolleyes.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jan 17 2010, 05:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Sammy Lee take on the job? Serious?No offence... If he can't make it out at Bolton, I dont think he can be successful here.Also, as reminder, Rafa was sitting in director box giving Sammy Lee instructions .

This post has been edited by solstice818: Jan 17 2010, 05:30 PM
smwah
post Jan 17 2010, 05:59 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Insua will be better if play on midfield side. He is kinda quick making crosses. Like yesterday game, he did few volley croses. This can help a fast counter attack for the team. For me, he is ok, only thing need more expose and game. But to defence, we can take as 2 way, one is clossing down oppoents winger, which he need to quick on tackling and intercept the possesion. Another one is man marking. For man marking he definately not the one, he is too short for challenge high ball. If he got pace, he only thng can do is clossing opponent possesion.
I don't know what Rafa plan. My idea is stick to this raw team, we have no choice. If we really dun want babel, veronin, etc. Just let them go. Play with the players we have. Maxi and Aqua-man will create some attacking for us. Ngog can be support for Torres. 4-4-2. Gerrard will be in center with Luca or masch. Let the wings attack with mash and gerrard holding the midfield.
If Rafa intend to go with current team, those players in stoke, w/o rotating their position. I will support him. Point is these players are new, they need to play in the same posisiton and skill up. If you keep changing them, how they can improve their skill. To know wheather you can be place in what position, during the training. They should knowliao.
Hope we can land the UEFA for some consolation this season. Of course the 4th placing is very important. No CL next season, big financial prob.
skeleton202
post Jan 17 2010, 06:21 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Jan 17 2010, 01:53 PM)
noob...and when asked u said u r referring to fullbacks (i dunno whatever sideback or what crap u call them)...but then again it is flawed as glenny plays on the right, insua plays on the left....unless u r talking about a flexi fullback like Arbeloa that can play on either flank then that would make it a good rebutting statement....for saying Insua and Glenny interchangeably, clearly u've got ur right and left mixed up....or u r just plain noob...nuff said...how can ur post have any weight from now on since u cant even get the fundamentals right?  tongue.gif u damn noob la wei...

haha! maddie...i think ryan babel is overrated la...who the feck plays with his head down, staring at his own legs and  still tries to take on a player n squeeze out a pass....i did have high hopes on him....DID... laugh.gif  no longer laugh.gif  laugh.gif
u shuld be next liverpool manager

in ezikie1 we trust rolleyes.gif
digilife
post Jan 17 2010, 06:24 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

GET PAKO to be our next manager
thumbup.gif

skeleton202
post Jan 17 2010, 06:28 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Jan 17 2010, 05:59 PM)
Insua will be better if play on midfield side. He is kinda quick making crosses. Like yesterday game, he did few volley croses. This can help a fast counter attack for the team. For me, he is ok, only thing need more expose and game. But to defence, we can take as 2 way, one is clossing down oppoents winger, which he need to quick on tackling and intercept the possesion. Another one is man marking. For man marking he definately not the one, he is too short for challenge high ball. If he got pace, he only thng can do is clossing opponent possesion.
I don't know what Rafa plan. My idea is stick to this raw team, we have no choice. If we really dun want babel, veronin, etc. Just let them go. Play with the players we have. Maxi and Aqua-man will create some attacking for us. Ngog can be support for Torres. 4-4-2. Gerrard will be in center with Luca or masch. Let the wings attack with mash and gerrard holding the midfield.
If Rafa intend to go with current team, those players in stoke, w/o rotating their position. I will support him. Point is these players are new, they need to play in the same posisiton and skill up. If you keep changing them, how they can improve their skill. To know wheather you can be place in what position, during the training. They should knowliao.
Hope we can land the UEFA for some consolation this season. Of course the 4th placing is very important. No CL next season, big financial prob.
no no no i hate seeing sb playing sm...
insua is worthless untill we some1 like xabi who can long pass ,, tis guy like doing overlap run & cross the ball & play wide just same like sagna in arsenal .. but the sad thing ppl juz ignore him when he doin overlap & pass to other instead of him.. tat make him little worthless..

he's unlike glen who wait the ball & go dribble on his on then got tackle & get corner & then corner kicked & again defender clearance cz of s2pid corner & the chance is gone

Added on January 17, 2010, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 17 2010, 06:24 PM)
GET PAKO to be our next manager
thumbup.gif
PAKO??

PATO"S FATHER ? OR UNCLE?

Added on January 17, 2010, 6:43 pmyeah Murphy also urge rafa to leave biggrin.gif .
before is sounness & wheellan
let's gather more ppl to sack rafa

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11669_5866564,00.html

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Jan 17 2010, 06:43 PM
SUSobi wan kenobi
post Jan 17 2010, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jan 17 2010, 04:18 PM)
Forget Mourinho... Think of King Kenny... Hail King Kenny!!!  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 17 2010, 04:41 PM)

1:

2:

doesnt matter, if he does come back it will b as good as return of the king, sound more like a movie title laugh.gif
dfadzli
post Jan 17 2010, 08:54 PM

24 posts

As Today, Mark Hughes linked with us..
Hopefully not true..worst manager
TSsolstice818
post Jan 17 2010, 09:03 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

WANTED: REPLACEMENT FOR RAFA BENITEZ

RAFA Benitez was determined to make it work out at Liverpool and, in a way, he has.

The Spaniard is OUT of the Champions League, OUT of the Premier League title race, OUT of the FA Cup, OUT of the Carling Cup and if the two Yanks had any money, would be OUT of a job, too.

Benitez and Liverpool are like a deeply unhappy married couple waiting desperately for one of them to pluck up the courage to ask for a divorce.

Both know it’s going be a painful and expensive parting of the ways – especially with 42,000 unhappy kids to think about – but it’s the only sensible way forward for both of them.

Benitez, a big success in La Liga with Valencia, must get out of Anfi eld and back to the Costas before his reputation as a top European coach is destroyed.

Owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett inherited Benitez and have never been happy with his demands. They must make the Champions League – or it will be financial Armageddon at Anfield.

The Spaniard has now been on Merseyside for five years. He won the Champions League with, largely, Gerard Houllier’s team and won an FA Cup thanks, mainly, to Steven Gerrard’s genius.

He’s spent £250m to ensure that Liverpool, once guaranteed top-four finishers, are now scrambling along with Spurs, Man City and Villa to clinch that Champions League place. But if Rafa must go, then who comes in?

Here are the Kop Ten candidates.

JOSE MOURINHO

The Special One looks certain to leave Serie A and Inter Milan in the summer for yet another top job. But he’s on record as saying he wants to become the No.1 at Old Trafford. All together now, Stand Up If You Hate Mour U...

KOP BOSS? No chance

KENNY DALGLISH

King Kenny – an Anfield legend on and off the pitch – would be a popular choice but bringing back old superstars doesn’t always necessarily work – see King Kev at Newcastle. Could be a stop-gap, though.

KOP BOSS? Caretaker only

GUUS HIDDINK

The Russian coach has gone through more clubs than Tiger Woods and says he would like to boss again in the Premier League. But he’s 63 and more likely to end up back at Chelsea.

KOP BOSS? A Bridge too far

MARTIN O’NEILL

He’s been linked with Liverpool since he was impressing everyone at Leicester. But why switch from anAmerican-owned club on the up for one that’s going down the pan?

KOP BOSS? No Yanks

ROY HODGSON

Hodgson, 62, is an English version of Hiddink and would gladly swap life beside the Thames for the Mersey. But he’s hardly a long-term solution.

KOP BOSS? Give him a ring!

LAURENT BLANC

He’s young – 44 – and has just led Bordeaux to a league and cup double. But Fergie has apparently nominated the Frenchman, dubbed Larry White when a Man United player, as his Old Trafford successor.

KOP BOSS? Wrong Reds

MICHAEL LAUDRUP

The great Dane is currently jobless after quitting Spartak Moscow but hugely impressed as coach of Madrid’s third club Getafe.

KOP BOSS? Would walk to Anfield

JURGEN KLINSMANN

The German is also out of work after being unfairly sacked by Bayern Munich. He is very pally with the Yanks and has been linked with an Anfield move many times.

KOP BOSS? Herr we go!

ALEX McLEISH

Working miracles down at Birmingham and knows how to do it without money! Scots do well at Anfield – Shanks and King Kenny.

KOP BOSS? He’s Scot what it takes

RONNIE WHELAN

Former Red Ronnie has slaughtered Rafa continually, so why not let the Irishman show us how it’s done. Has been a boss at Southend, Nicosia and Limassol, so he has a European pedigree!

KOP BOSS? Whel I never

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/1...r-Rafa-Benitez/
normeck
post Jan 17 2010, 09:09 PM

3,158 posts

Beardsley urges Liverpool to stick with Benitez

Former Anfield star Peter Beardsley believes Liverpool should stick by under-pressure manager Rafael Benitez.

And he insists the Spanish boss, who has signed more than 100 players in his five years on Merseyside, is the best man for the job even if Liverpool do not finish in the top four at the end of the season.

Beardsley puts most of Liverpool's woes this season down to injuries to their most influential players, Fernando Torres and Steven Gerrard.

Beardsley said: "He's (Benitez) signed a lot of players but look at most teams in the world. If they lost their stars then they would struggle. If you lost Rooney out of Manchester United's team they would struggle.

"The criticism is a bit over the top. I would definitely stick with him. What have they got to lose? It's only going to be the same players I would imagine for whoever takes over anyway. I would give him to the summer definitely and beyond then because he has done a brilliant job at Liverpool.

"They were really close last season to winning the league. When you look at the Premier League as a whole this season most of the top teams have lost three, four or five games which is unusual.

"He has got the respect of the players. In the main, most of the fans want him to stay.''

If the board decide Benitez, whose side drew at Stoke on Saturday after exiting the FA Cup against Reading in midweek, should lose his job, however, Beardsley believes Kop legend Kenny Dalglish would be the perfect man to take over.

Dalglish currently is working with the academy and Beardsley, speaking on Radio 5 Live's Sportsweek programme, said: "If they were to make a change that would be the perfect change. He (Dalglish) knows the club inside out. He and Sammy Lee get on like a house on fire so there wouldn't need to be wholesale changes. But at the moment I wouldn't do anything.''

Beardsley also believes there is no chance Gerrard, who was on the brink of joining Chelsea in 2005, will leave his hometown club.

He said: "When he turned down the Chelsea thing I think he committed himself to Liverpool for life and I genuinely believe he'll be there for life.''

sos : Soccernet
ALeUNe
post Jan 17 2010, 09:09 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 17 2010, 09:03 PM)
WANTED: REPLACEMENT FOR RAFA BENITEZ

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/1...r-Rafa-Benitez/
Well, obviously the biggest problem is the 2 Americans. laugh.gif

I would like to blame
1) The Amercans
2) The players (they all played like flop, thanks to the injuries too)
3) Rafa

Added on January 17, 2010, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 17 2010, 09:09 PM)
Beardsley urges Liverpool to stick with Benitez

sos : Soccernet
I second this

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 17 2010, 09:12 PM

121 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top