English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Lille next!

ALeUNe
post Jan 17 2010, 09:09 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 17 2010, 09:03 PM)
WANTED: REPLACEMENT FOR RAFA BENITEZ

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/1...r-Rafa-Benitez/
Well, obviously the biggest problem is the 2 Americans. laugh.gif

I would like to blame
1) The Amercans
2) The players (they all played like flop, thanks to the injuries too)
3) Rafa

Added on January 17, 2010, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 17 2010, 09:09 PM)
Beardsley urges Liverpool to stick with Benitez

sos : Soccernet
I second this

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 17 2010, 09:12 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 18 2010, 11:43 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jan 18 2010, 10:04 PM)
some said it's rafa fault, others said it's the yanks fault.. nobody know which is true.. but i really think that we need a new fresh environment for our board of director n management.. there is something is going wrong with the management, and it really going wrong...
somebody have to save lfc before its too late... hopefully...
Last I checked, both owners and manager didn't play on the field.
We have got the same owners and manager like previous season.
My point is, our players played like shit too.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:07 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:49 PM)
the players' morale are down due to the bad management (owner + manager).. so whose fault now?
Morale down due to bad management? laugh.gif

Our most consistent players like Gerard and Carra played like shit.
They played like shit because of bad management? You mean they got a pay cut? Rafa abused them?
They are paid to play (they get paid even though they played like headless chicken), especially Cara, mistakes after mistakes.
He made mistake because of bad management? He made mistakes due to morale down?

Added on January 19, 2010, 12:10 am
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:53 PM)
rafa 50% + 45% yankz + 5%player..

if yanks give enuf pesos to rafa then he can buy a good player so tis hard to happen tis season

if rafa use money on quality player instead of quanity we culd win trophy

if the player got gud motivation & quality we culd score more goal against stoke & before before before..
Nope.
50% players (they are soldiers, they are paid to perform - not paid to make mistakes),
30% owners (can anyone tell me what's the owners' contributions?)
20% rafa.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 19 2010, 12:10 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:12 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 19 2010, 12:10 AM)
Yes, pretty hard to set offside trap with that, but from the replay, some players like Krygiakos already push up before Liverpool win the header or yet start the counter attack, (which was why Huth is a freeman there), suggested they were playing offside trap in mind and somemore players raised hand for offside when Huth scored.

Liverpool being dumped out early, league cup, FA cup and CL this year as well.  whistling.gif
If the players play like headless chicken, I will not be surprised to see Liverpool get relegated.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:25 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:18 AM)
quality didnt mean 100m per player  rolleyes.gif

arsenal can get fabregas (free?) , denilson(3.5m) , ramsey(5m)..
dey r all great although some didnt get much gameplay

chelsea buy drogba(24m) which far more impact than keane but less impact than torres(24m?) ..

unlike us..keane/gonzalez/dossena... dey still didnt make their name on anfield n then was sold oledi..
thre's no more player who played for us now when rafa bought since his 1st arrival on anfield,,
all was sold  rclxms.gif
i dun like to tell more  cry.gif
Look, every team has their star players.

Liverpool has Gerard. Liverpool didn't really pay any transfer fee. He's home grown.
What say you?

What would you do if our star player Gerard played like shit? Sell him?
Did Rafa pick a wrong captain? Rafa's fault?

Likewise, same applies to Keane/gonzalez/dossena.
Did Rafa pick a wrong player? Every fan was so excited when Rafa signed these players.
I still remember every Liverpool fan was so freaking happy with Liverpool signing Triple-H.
What would you do if these players play like shit? Sell them? Blame game?
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:30 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:25 AM)
rafa buy the player..
if his buy is crap then the team is crap
let say rafa buy bramble instead agger,, then it will be disaster concede more goal
let say rafa take diouf instead torres .. then it will be funny
so the manager shape their team whistling.gif
Yeah, Rafa pick Gerrard and Carra as captains of Liverpool.
See how crappy Gerrard and Carra played lately?
So, Rafa picked wrong players?

There is no LET SAY if we have $$$. We can buy players like RM.
Look at all the biggest clubs, they have $$ to burn.
Like it or not, $$ can buy silverware.
Even if $$ can't buy silverware, it sure can buy world class players.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:38 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:32 AM)
I will blame him for sticking with those undroppable... Drop them and play my Pacheco!
Seriously, how well you know Pacheco? You know him more than Rafa? Are you sure he's better than the rest?
I don't know the answer.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:45 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:37 AM)
homegrown exceptable larh... so why not we play separing instead of paying lucas(6m) ..
dey almost got same rating before lucas start more playing.. isnt waste payin 6m for another same ability..
what say u?
rafa fault?
==================================
dude
if u go lfc forum..

-ppl argue wether robbie worth the 20m or not cz some said he's only 12m-16m
-dossena too.. 7m for italian who juz grading his game juz a season.. some said italian player not suit for english league but i ignore tis one
-bout gonzalez.. not really xcited cz i noe he's another nunez(still noe tis guy?)
not sure if ppl here xcited wether he can be our ronaldo but tats sound funny now  biggrin.gif
Robbie should worth 20m if he can perform. In fact, we all expected him to perform.
However, he did not have the kind of impact like Torres.

Dossena and Gonzalez are nowhere near perfect-cut diamond. Otherwise, they would have cost us 30-70m.
Face it. You gotta pay freaking lot for a perfect-cut diamond.

Is Gerrard a perfect cut diamond? See, he still played like shit.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:50 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:42 AM)
I don't know anything but putting on someone like Kuyt who is in a rather bad form helps nothing.

We need a change. Pace , trickery of Pacheco sounds like a decent change.Untested it might be but it will remain untested until Rafa nod his head.
We need a change? Errr... remember how people blamed Rafa for rotating players?

Seriously, I think Pacheco can replace Ngog but not Kuyt.
Kuyt still has the first team experience (that we badly need). Kuyt has scored many crucial goals that saved our sorry ass.

Honestly speaking, I find it weird to see Kuyt to play on the right side. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 12:57 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 19 2010, 12:52 AM)
Rafa see positive in Stoke match?

Quoted from www.soccernet.com
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=726782&cc=3888
I can only see Stoke City bombard the goal mouth of Liverpool and Liverpool play 8 defensive minded players on that match resulted in 1 shot on target for entire match and a lucky goal due to mistake by Sorensen. May be the 1 shot on target is the goal itself?
May be I switched on the wrong channel...
Rafa sees positive in Stoke match? This should not come out from the mouth of Rafa.
IMO, the owners should say this. I think it would give a better impact.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 01:14 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:57 AM)
no mate he's not worth it..
depending on his age / lack or no european league stage / lack of WC stage ..
he juz worth a little than our ex bellamy  doh.gif

hmmm i think evra from Manu almost near perfect-cut diamond and only cost 5.5m & he's become key member of united's defence based i read on wiki.. yet in real world he's too good..
shuld i tell bout gael clichy too? he also look sharp

gerrard' case.. i thnk he got no mood in our situation.. with current management & current player & lost of xabi..
maybe he flashback during 2004.. almost every position depend on him.. so after flashback tat, gerrard seems become emo  rolleyes.gif
Look at the stats of Robbie and his experience in premier league, Keane worth that much.
I don't think Liverpool would pay 20m if Tottenham agreed to release him at 12m. Remember, we need to pay the intended price in transfer market.

ManU got a cheap diamond. Don't forget, ManU bought many expensive shitty diamonds too. They have money to buy and sell.
Everyone is admiring Arsenal for their young squad. However, that doesn't guarantee premier league title.
The multi-billion dollar club, Chelsea, has the most complete squad, if you ask me. They have many old players though.

Gerrard is paid to perform. He is supposed to lead the team.
He's not paid to be emo.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 09:32 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:37 AM)
bellamy total match - scored   402 - 140
keane total match - scored 505 - 191

not different enuf compare those 2 guys

==========================

but i dun think evra is cheap diamond, but manu after lost queroz their shitty diamond (nani & anderson) bcome more shitty..
arsenal really hard to stick their team since always 1 core squad go every season.. tat really painful like us but dey still doin better after lose hleb / henry / flamini.
but us!!!!  shakehead.gif

==========================

yep he paid to perform.. even ronaldo in gerro place, he's oso gonna be emo.. the player oso good feeling not only us.. if dey desperately wan trophy dey will do their best like gerro did last year,, but dis year the team really out of competition even b4 december & thing get worse n worse
like teacher paid to teach but if seeing his student ignore every word their teacher said , then the teacher oso mood off.. if teacher said finish homework then s2dent not finish it.. if teacher said shut up then the s2dent keep talking.. if teacher punished the s2dent for their good then the student tell their parent against it.. even teacher oso off mood if tis current condition keep happening but dey juz doin their job but with all their spirit? who know
so even u r paid if the things not doin good tat kinda sux up..
You start to sound like a troll.
By your definition, Torres doesn't worth that much too. Torres is no different from Bellamy and Keanne (he played 214 matches and scored 82 goals for A.Madrid, 38%).

Evra was already well known wonderkid before he joined ManU.
Cheap diamond in terms of PRICE. 5.5million for a young captain-of-Monaco is so bloody darn cheap.
ManU got Evra cheap because Evra wanted to leave Monaco.
And Evra chose to join ManU over Liverpool and Arsenal.
ManU got a good bargain in this case. Evra got his dream-come-true. Just typical case.

I don't understand your teacher-student analogy.
The team out of competition because the team played like SHIT.
We have got almost the same squad like previous season. We have got the same stubborn Rafa and useless Americans too.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 19 2010, 09:39 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2010, 03:12 PM

9,692 posts

Emo? Who started saying our players are emo?
I'd say our players play like shit.

Emo Gerrard? Emo Carra? Emo Reina? Emo Torres? Emo Rafa? Emo American?
They got castrated?
ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2010, 09:02 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 20 2010, 08:41 AM)
Torres calls on Liverpool to sign either Villa or Silva

Fernando Torres has called on Liverpool to sign either David Villa or David Silva as they look to get their season back on track.

Torres is currently sidelined for around six weeks due to a knee injury and, with Steven Gerrard also struggling for fitness this season, the striker believes the squad lacks players who can change matches.

Rafael Benitez is thought to have limited transfer funds available but, after Torres told the club's owners to invest more money in the team last week, he has now revealed that he wants to see Liverpool try to sign Villa or Silva from Valencia.

"If I could, I would take David Villa or David Silva to Liverpool as a partner in attack," he said in the Daily Mail. "I wish they could come. It would be a great asset for our team.

"We need match-winners like Rooney or Tevez. We need footballers who break the deadlock in matches. Liverpool is losing the Premier League in home matches against average teams."

Liverpool are reported to working on a deal to sign Kenwyne Jones from Sunderland.

----------------------------------------

so, indirectly our midfielder was totally not good enough?

source : soccernet
Can we just go ahead and sign D.Villa or D.Silva? Or both?
Ooops, tarak duit. We just don't have money for perfect-cut diamond.
So, we opt for Kenwyne Jones? Is he good?

Added on January 20, 2010, 9:11 am
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=721799&cc=4716
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Liver...icle293197.html
Kenwyne Jones is 10-11 million rated. I do not think he's perfect-cut diamond.
If he turns out a flop - our fans will blame Rafa for wasting 10-11 million.

But we DO NOT have the money to buy D.Villa? Or even D.Silva?
Torres will be out for weeks right? What now? Buy or don't buy?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 20 2010, 09:13 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2010, 09:43 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 20 2010, 09:40 AM)
how i wish we hav not sell Bellamy. look at his speed against MU this morning tat leads to the MC penalty thumbup.gif
You want Torres or C.Bellamy?
ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2010, 10:20 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 20 2010, 10:11 AM)
bellamy to feed those shots to torres to score drool.gif

can ngog do it? mad.gif
can babel do it? vmad.gif
kewell , maybe
johnson , yes
pacheco , maybe but NO CHANCE
but riera can do it, juz tat he is injured doh.gif
We sold Bellamy for 7.5million.
There is no Torres if we don't sell Bellamy.
You want Torres or Bellamy? Our financial status did not allow us to keep both.

Added on January 20, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 20 2010, 10:02 AM)
bellamy does not have the necessary personality to work well with rafa. the thing about rafa that irks me is that he seems to have made so many enemies with his methodical, ruthless, somewhat-less-than-human approach (i.e. firing ALL the academy guys might have been the right thing to do, but the manner in which he did it will surely have left a bitter taste in many of the current anfield staff and the players like Gerrard who were probably trained by some of those guys)... and sometimes when you are down, you do need friends.
Can you name those enemies of Rafa?
P/S Bellamy is famous for his foul mouth, even at Man City. Mancini has every reason to ship him out.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 20 2010, 10:24 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2010, 10:44 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 20 2010, 10:25 AM)
Any of those academy guys will fit the bill. And their ex co workers.
Come on, surely you would know better, someone fires the whole department next to yours, won't that leave some doubts about your own job security and also make you be wary that fella a little bit?

Of all the persons you would have been here long enough to know that i've always been insisting that the way he well, to put it mildly "the way he does not make friends" will someday come back and bite him in the arse. He might think he can brave it all alone, but having people that are at least 'tolerant' or 'indifferent' towards him might just buy him that little bit of time for him to make things right.
I don't see any problem firing all the backroom staff. Like it or not, it's hard truth that every manager picks their own backroom staff, including Mancini.
Moreover, we don't really know what happened in the backroom then.
So, comments on Rafa's "intolerance" or acceptance on "indifferences' is irrelevant or rather personal view as we don't really know what happened in the backroom.

I don't see any impact for the ex-backroom staff hitting back on Rafa. Nothing has bigger impact than the current poor run of results.

ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2010, 02:12 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jan 20 2010, 02:06 PM)
I agree about building egos and motivating players, which is needed at a time like these. Ferguson's an excellent manager in motivating players, with the now infamous hairdryer treatment and squad players beleving they are invincible. I think Rafa somewhat aknowledge thats and rectifies this by hiring Sammy Lee, but whatever they are doing at the moment, it's not effective enough.
You see, Torres and Gerrard have been urging to sign WORLD CLASS PLAYER. They know Liverpool can't go further without perfect-cut diamond in the team. They are de-motivated for not able to go a step further.

However, who have we signed so far? Maxi @ 1.5million.
And many news rate Maxi as the "savior" for Liverpool, even a "savior" for Rafa.
Isn't it pathetic to have a 1.5million player as "savior"? Isn't it a big turn off?
Where are the American owners? How Rafa can "motivate" Torres & Gerrard in this case?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 20 2010, 02:14 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2010, 12:47 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:07 AM)
Aqua did very well yesterday! Not only did he assist the 1st goal, he actually tracked back and win many balls from their midfielders like Jenas and Kranjcar...not too bad for our new Italian. smile.gif

Krygiakos look menacing like a typical greek...Crouchy can't do much with him around. I think its worth the money we bought him. smile.gif

Degen was very attack minded, thus drawing many fouls on him...which is a good thing cause we get free kicks tongue.gif
Krygiakos must improve now. He needs GBP instead of Greek Drachma.
He knows Greek Drachma will soon become toilet paper.
ALeUNe
post Jan 22 2010, 12:47 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jan 22 2010, 12:44 PM)
If you guys managed to catch San Jose's games for Ath. Bilbao, you see that he's pretty good for a 20 year-old defender. Watched the match - in full HD glory on Astro B.yond, where he defended well and help them secure a 1-0 win againt Real.  wink.gif  The boy can play.
Glad to hear that. He can replace Carra then.

0.0532sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:56 AM