Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

limmengsi
post Aug 31 2011, 11:50 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:45 PM)
turn off overdrive...its the button on the shift stick tongue.gif . If your mech says its transmission, time to post his name and shop address here. Change to a higher grade transmission oil. full synth if you can afford it.
go to resetting the accelerator cable on the engine, the problem solved but it need more time to change gear (until 3000rpm only change gear). and now when 1st gear change to 2nd gear is not so smooth due to the wear and tear in the gearbox.

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Aug 31 2011, 03:02 PM
BuBuCai
post Sep 1 2011, 05:49 AM

219 posts

any B11 user here???
lot101
post Sep 2 2011, 03:52 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Aug 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
go to resetting the accelerator cable on the engine, the problem solved but it need more time to change gear (until 3000rpm only change gear). and now when 1st gear change to 2nd gear is not so smooth due to the wear and tear in the gearbox.
change to a higher grade (fully synthetic) and see if it makes a difference good luck. my just 'reborn' B14 is at 288k km laugh.gif

last thing to change are the dampers sweat.gif
Ragawan
post Sep 2 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(dark_tern @ Aug 23 2011, 09:10 AM)
Nissan Sentra 2010 N16 (M)

Added on August 23, 2011, 9:13 amHi people,

I want to ask few question. My car is N16 2010. I go to Nissan Batu Caves today

1) I want to complain about my head lamp problem (tak menyala) and that guy said this is not under warranty. Is it true?
2) I want to install fog lamp to my car and he said cost around RM2K. Is it reasonable price?
abt head lamp im not sure
but for fog light will coz u
foglight 1pcs RM180 so 2 x 180 = RM360
harness is RM 200
u wanna do different suis or u wanna change the stick? for ur foglights
service charge around RM100 to RM200
ask them to lower sure u can deal
lot101
post Sep 8 2011, 10:23 PM

603 posts

fog lights ? are we usually fogged in ? =P

todays repair list....

1) left drive shaft rubber boot

2) replace 4 dampers with rubber boot

3) 2nd hand steering pump

4) 2nd hand high pressure steering pump hose

item 1, 2 and 4 = RM480

item 3 = RM150

need to do alignment soon and window tinting then it will be ship shape =)

previous bill was at RM600/= engine oil, auto gearbox fluid, oil filter, balancing tires, all coolant hoses, coolant, battery, towing and fuel pump.

stereo was changed to Pioneer entry level model after the cassette player died, speakers original (repaired the speaker DIY more then 6 years ago), antennae is original.
TSVanquish
post Sep 12 2011, 02:57 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Hi all, long time no post here liao...

Did an upgrade to my B14 recently...

Replaced the JN15 front brake calipers and discs with BNR32 4-pot brake calipers and discs.

Also did some much needed restoration work on my old pair of 16-year-old B14 headlamps...

Before restoration:

After restoration:

Took me quite a while to restore these headlamps as it's a DIY restoration project, but it's well worth the effort.

Added on September 12, 2011, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 20 2011, 04:01 PM)
Yes bro.
Gearbox oil.
Me without LSD.
What gred arr?
How much you bought it?

Before this car was belong to my father, and he don’t remember what gearbox oil he used.
For gearbox oil, better to use back Nissan's own gearbox oil or follow kian's recommendation of using Toyota's gearbox oil, it's good.

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 21 2011, 05:47 PM)
Guys,
is this VCT?
tq.[attachmentid=2342742]
No, it's not VCT, it's the solenoid to control your engine's idling when the air-cond compressor is running, to prevent your engine idling from dipping too low until it "dies".

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Sep 12 2011, 06:59 PM
lot101
post Sep 24 2011, 10:40 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 12 2011, 02:57 PM)
Hi all, long time no post here liao...

Did an upgrade to my B14 recently...

Replaced the JN15 front brake calipers and discs with BNR32 4-pot brake calipers and discs.

Also did some much needed restoration work on my old pair of 16-year-old B14 headlamps...

Before restoration:

After restoration:

Took me quite a while to restore these headlamps as it's a DIY restoration project, but it's well worth the effort.

Added on September 12, 2011, 6:59 pm

For gearbox oil, better to use back Nissan's own gearbox oil or follow kian's recommendation of using Toyota's gearbox oil, it's good.
No, it's not VCT, it's the solenoid to control your engine's idling when the air-cond compressor is running, to prevent your engine idling from dipping too low until it "dies".
green rotors sweat.gif

Are you going to upgrade the master pump, the originals undersized for this caliper

whats the damage for the brake kit ? same guy ?

no pix with rims, meh ?

last irritating question....how much and what brakepads are you using ?

I got my puny 14" tyres at RM155 fitted Pirelli P6. Tested Archilles 17" on a different car, I kid you not thats the brand name. works pretty well for the price in the dry. Same price as locally available performance tyres.

susunooblike
post Sep 24 2011, 10:44 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(BuBuCai @ Sep 1 2011, 05:49 AM)
any B11 user here???
hi i am driving B11 too happy.gif
rclxms.gif
TSVanquish
post Sep 26 2011, 12:18 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 24 2011, 10:40 PM)
green rotors  sweat.gif

Are you going to upgrade the master pump, the originals undersized for this caliper

whats the damage for the brake kit ? same guy ?

no pix with rims, meh ? 

last irritating question....how much and what brakepads are you using ?

I got my puny 14" tyres at RM155 fitted Pirelli P6. Tested Archilles 17" on a different car, I kid you not thats the brand name. works pretty well for the price in the dry. Same price as locally available performance tyres.
Dude, can you please use spoiler tags for the pictars? doh.gif

No, I'm not going to upgrade the master brake pump, the original pump is good enough, the soft and hard braking that I've done so far is more than adequate, it bites especially hard during hard braking.

The brake calipers and discs are not that expensive, about RM400 plus, but add in the installation, drilling, modding the knuckle, it all came down to about RM800. Yeah, Ah Leong did the mod for me.

Pics with rims got:

I'm still using the used brake pads that came with the 4-pot calipers, they still have 60% left, so might as well use it. When the time comes to replace them, I'll most probably go for Sumitomo.
limmengsi
post Sep 26 2011, 05:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 26 2011, 12:18 PM)

No, I'm not going to upgrade the master brake pump, the original pump is good enough, the soft and hard braking that I've done so far is more than adequate, it bites especially hard during hard braking.

The brake calipers and discs are not that expensive, about RM400 plus, but add in the installation, drilling, modding the knuckle, it all came down to about RM800. Yeah, Ah Leong did the mod for me.

Pics with rims got:

I'm still using the used brake pads that came with the 4-pot calipers, they still have 60% left, so might as well use it. When the time comes to replace them, I'll most probably go for Sumitomo.
wow...the rim looks cantik...haha
dun know want to change my B14 automatic gearbox....coz now when 1st change to 2rd gear like all the rapidKL bus cant change gear smoothly....
i ask tan chong, they say new gearbox need cost RM20K....damn expensive...
but scare change 2nd hand gearbox will not lasting...
Any suggestion
TSVanquish
post Sep 26 2011, 09:08 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Sep 26 2011, 05:32 PM)
dun know want to change my B14 automatic gearbox....coz now when 1st change to 2rd gear like all the rapidKL bus cant change gear smoothly....
Any suggestion
Yeah, those OZ Racing rims are a looker...

I think it's OK to go for a 2nd hand/halfcut gearbox, you just need an experienced mechanic to help you inspect it to make sure it's in good working order. Or, you can go for reconditioned ones.
lot101
post Sep 27 2011, 04:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 26 2011, 12:18 PM)

Pics with rims got:

Why, you havent taken over the evil empire yet ah laugh.gif

Coulda been rim porn sweat.gif if not for the lug nuts. Anyways be careful where you park the car dude.

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Sep 26 2011, 05:32 PM)
Any suggestion
change transmission fluid first or twice...'my' B14 which I brought out of (few years) hibernation (280K km) first change is to Toyota ATF. Not too bad. I may continue using it for the price and performance.
isaactan85
post Sep 27 2011, 04:44 PM

may i join in??
Sentra 1.6 SG-L 2005~
and i wan to ask about the fuel consumption~
i found tat mine is very thirsty!!OMG!!
anybody help me??
TSVanquish
post Sep 27 2011, 07:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:04 PM)
Why, you havent taken over the evil empire yet ah  laugh.gif

Coulda been rim porn  sweat.gif if not for the lug nuts.  Anyways be careful where you park the car dude. 
What "evil empire" r u talking about?? rclxub.gif Makes no sense to me leh...

Well, dun worry about the lug nuts, I'll change them at a later time. Yeah, I know, I'm very careful with where I park now.
TSVanquish
post Sep 27 2011, 07:55 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(isaactan85 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
may i join in??
Sentra 1.6 SG-L 2005~
anybody help me??
Of course you can, any Sentra owner is welcomed here. smile.gif

I'll add you to the list of owners on the 1st post.

The N16 is quite notorious for being thirsty due to its rather heavy body mated with the underwhelming QG16DE/QG18DE engine. If you're a light-footed driver, you'll get better fuel consumption from the N16 but if you're heavy-footed, like me, then the fuel consumption is pretty bad.
limmengsi
post Sep 27 2011, 09:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:04 PM)
Why, you havent taken over the evil empire yet ah  laugh.gif

Coulda been rim porn  sweat.gif if not for the lug nuts.  Anyways be careful where you park the car dude. 
change transmission fluid first or twice...'my' B14 which I brought out of (few years) hibernation (280K km) first change is to Toyota ATF. Not too bad. I may continue using it for the price and performance.
i already using Toyota ATF.....
isaactan85
post Sep 27 2011, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 27 2011, 07:55 PM)
Of course you can, any Sentra owner is welcomed here. smile.gif

I'll add you to the list of owners on the 1st post.

The N16 is quite notorious for being thirsty due to its rather heavy body mated with the underwhelming QG16DE/QG18DE engine. If you're a light-footed driver, you'll get better fuel consumption from the N16 but if you're heavy-footed, like me, then the fuel consumption is pretty bad.
nice to saw tat i had been added~Thanks =)
icon_question.gif
ya,its heavy...i always control my right leg...so the rpm dosen't go up over 3k~
tat day i just full up my tank n go to Melaka for the Autoshow,
Muar-Melaka n come back about 130km and i hav 34km city drive...
now the meter display half tank~half tank for 164km,is tat quite bad
or all the Sentra is thirsty like mine?? rclxub.gif
Dave
post Sep 28 2011, 11:12 AM

54 posts

My 2006 Sentra 1.6 SG A/T gets around 13.5km/l for mostly hwy travelling...can't complain.
lot101
post Sep 28 2011, 09:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(isaactan85 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
may i join in??
Sentra 1.6 SG-L 2005~
anybody help me??
engine is under powered for the chasis. 1.8 is the better choice

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 27 2011, 07:47 PM)
What "evil empire" r u talking about?? rclxub.gif Makes no sense to me leh...

Well, dun worry about the lug nuts, I'll change them at a later time. Yeah, I know, I'm very careful with where I park now.
evil empire as in to reference to your work place

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Sep 27 2011, 09:00 PM)
i already using Toyota ATF.....
I do get shift shock (1-2 or 2-1) once in a blue moon if I redline it all of the time. But I like the GA16De when it comes on cam laugh.gif

TSVanquish
post Sep 28 2011, 11:34 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:21 PM)
evil empire as in to reference to your work place
Ah, I see... No, haven't found a chance to escape that place yet, still searching...

80 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM