anyone of you guys try Sustec or hwl adjustable suspension? currently using tein superstreet but looking for softer alternative.
★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
Feb 22 2010, 08:49 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
anyone of you guys try Sustec or hwl adjustable suspension? currently using tein superstreet but looking for softer alternative.
Feb 23 2010, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Feb 22 2010, 09:05 PM) try before. sux i prefer adjustable btw. any other recommendation? QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 22 2010, 10:55 PM) not my product anyway. the whole set plug & play.. what does it has to do with workmanship? Haha! Any ahmau ahgau can do this lah... can even DIY. aren't you at esplanade too? This post has been edited by yngwie: Feb 23 2010, 08:21 PM |
Feb 25 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(tjroy @ Feb 23 2010, 11:26 PM) yngwie, seriouly apm performax is better that gab? is apm lasting/quality? and serviceable? any other suggestions? yes. apm performax is a cut above the oem waja(apm) shock abs. performance is definitely better than gab. one of the best non-adjustable i've had try. last longer than proride but that will depending on the level of abuse not sure if it's serviceable thou coz' once the abs become less flexible after 2 years, i just change 'em with a new one. currently using tein superstreet but i need a softer adjustable abs for more civilized ride |
Feb 28 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 28 2010, 12:26 AM) quality issue. ccfl having a quality issue? okay sui. Remove a few screw and sockets, then replace the headlamps, lastly fasten the screws and plug back the sockets. Also need good workmanship meh? it was an easy job indeed but a friend of mine done his car somewhere else and it was leaking afterward. guess the guy who did the job must be very lousy then the one done at your place never had such problem. btw, will drop by at your place to check out the disc brake anytime soon. cheers |
Mar 2 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 1 2010, 11:09 PM) i was considering to upgrade mine to mines hi/lo adjustable.... abt 800+ i think the price i saw at mudah. just like any other adjustable with limited hi low setting( minus the soft hard), the ride is very stiff on mines adjustable suspension.im using IMP spring now wit stock absorber... its too low d.. keep bottoming out... i need a higher ride... getting a customize spring will not help much either! |
Mar 3 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 3 2010, 12:15 PM) try polishing your side mirror. else, polishing the windscreen might help in some way.else, you may need to sound proof all 4 doors at once! and check the triangle cover(with proton logo) at the rear windows if it loosened. QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 3 2010, 03:07 PM) power window price is ok. but wiper linkage original proton cost cheaper at 150 bucks with installation while compatible only cost around 80 bucks with installation. |
Mar 4 2010, 08:35 PM
@swk_sam@
how good is the sachs abs and spring? |
Mar 5 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 5 2010, 08:46 AM) Erm.. I using Sachs abs with ori spring.. I feel is balance between comfort & handling... I satisfied with it till now i need something softer than my current tein superstreet on this turtle ride.comfort and handling in one package. i tried apm performax set but never try sachs though. QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 5 2010, 01:01 PM) anybody here using maddriver's performance air filter? apparently everything same like k&N, but price cheaper by half. was using it almost 2 years back. sold to a friend at the same price after 6 months and changed to k&n i bought from speedworks during some tuning.i can said it's on par with other simota stainless steel drop in. QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2010, 12:54 PM) im goin for a 15" back... because i dun wan to change my tyre.. still new you don't need the offset wheels on 15" and standard 195/55/r15 tires.anyone know wut is the original offset ar? and how far can we go? +/- how much also wtf is a jj? any quick education plz the stock wheels can accomodate up to 205/55/r15 tires without any problem. offset wheels is useless on standard 195 width tires. only required when you plan to ride on anything higher than 205 tires width. ie; 225/55/r15 check THIS out for more info |
Mar 5 2010, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 5 2010, 06:58 PM) guys, teaser! shiny one !should i change my suspension now? adjustable or no? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if you noticed the suspension is already hardened / bumpy / noisy when driving thru potholes; esp the rear one, just change it adjustable are stiffer than those conventional ones; hi lo / soft hard also doesn't differ much. am currently using tein superstreet but used to ride on mines and hwl adjustable before. now looking for non adjustable. @WhitE LighteR@ welcome btw, i used to ride on 15" offset wheels with 225 width tires. dry traction in corner is top notch but wet traction sux due to the bigger contact with road surface during heavy rain. ; hence aquaplaning is unavoidable. directional tread tires doesn't help either. now using 205/55/r15 rear. 16" with lower profile tires will definitely increase the car's handling but ride was kinda bumpy on our road. |
Mar 6 2010, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2010, 10:23 PM) woah... u need to lower my waja was riding on the entry level tein superstreet adjustable which is more of an all out assault on handling while the hwl comes with hi lo / soft hard. of the 2, i will said hwl give me a good handling while still be quite comfortable for a daily ride on soft option. needless to say, a friend offer me cost to cost price on hwl after using it for 6 months tein vs hwl.. alot of diff ar? how come suddenly looking for non adjustable. share ur experince since u used adjustable n non adjustable before. Im on IMP spring now. but abit too low. i was thinkin to get hi/lo adj but ppl say not worth it.... quite hard to find 205/15 .. how much u get urs ar? tested the tein on the way down from cameron highland. going 145km/h over the corner / winding road is a breeze. if you want a pure handling and don't mind the stiff / hard ride(customize spring does help a lil' in comfort), go for adjustable. but if comfortable is your preference, stay away from any adjustable. btw, so far the best non-adjustable i've d ever use was the apm performax set. handling and comfort in one! and it last more than 2 years! letting go off the tein superstreet to add fund to my current project; neo with gsr coupled with mivec top. but kinda hate the a** swaying of neo. still undecided whether to stay with e-manage or try haltech p/s; bought my 205/55/15 at almost 650 bucks for 2 pcs. yokohama hs4. anything wider will be prone to aquaplaning. car's / 15" rims' weight and tires contact with flooded rood surface need to be compensated This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 6 2010, 10:01 AM |
Mar 7 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 7 2010, 11:35 AM) I am still trying on 2nd tank fuel... 1st tank fc is bad... maybe ecu need adjustment after install... 2nd tank like better fc than never install... still monitoring, haven fuel up yet on 2nd tank.. if am not mistaken, THIS was the 16" on waja rims that recalled by proton a few years back for precautionary measure . rims crack under certain test. no damage on the road though For our car shoe.. I still in love with this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw, my sister drove my waja back home last week and i find out it becomes rev happy... easily shoot up to 6k rpm. was a waja auto! kinda weird because it used to change gear below 5.5k rpm. @soned@ hi there. welcome. pretty wife you've got there but her butt' surgery aren't perfectly done. i saw the key hole missing still a gorgeous make up This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 7 2010, 12:35 PM |
Mar 7 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 7 2010, 12:53 PM) was a waja auto. no way i control the gearing it used to shift below 3.5k... then when for some light mod. ie; exhaust(cat con remain), mytheo, k& and gearbox cog swap. engine drag all the way to 5k before it shift to 4th gear. recently become rev happy and the car feel so light, it will rev up more than 5k before changing according to my sister, 90 bucks of ron97 only last 550km/h or so... |
Mar 7 2010, 01:41 PM
Mar 8 2010, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 7 2010, 11:31 PM) really uncle driving style, or maybe i should say, aunty! same here. my waja auto change gear below 3.8k even from 3rd to 4th. a friend modded the gearbox cog / ratio and engine able to drag all the way to 5k before gear changed.me usually change at 2.5k or 3k, max it could go to around 6.2k, how bout you guys? recently, car become rev happy and it will easily rev up to 6k in 2nd to 3rd! Added on March 8, 2010, 8:09 pm QUOTE(tzarain @ Mar 8 2010, 04:58 PM) hi guys... need some clarification here... last saturday i changed my front brake pads(for the first time) at a PE Service Dealer. He says disc need to skim so ok la, i agree for it to be skimmed. it's dirt cheap if pesc really change with new disc. oem pad with oem new disc easily cost 200 bucks.Then, i watch the mechanic change my disc rotors to new ones. i thought to myself skimming need to replace disc to a new one or use a machine to remove a layer of the old disc? Now i'm confused. cost me 145 for new FR Brake pads and new discs. is this ok? perhaps, the mechanic use one that already skimmed and swap with yours. else, they wrongly bill you.disc skimming usually cost under 80 bucks per pair. This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 8 2010, 08:09 PM |
Mar 8 2010, 09:07 PM
Mar 9 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(nayte @ Mar 8 2010, 10:21 PM) was done by my friend. in order to change the gear ratio, he changed the cog altogether.should bo no problem on manual as well. QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 9 2010, 12:39 AM) noted. thanks a lot for the good advice on parts change QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 9 2010, 10:39 AM) i wonder if i can bring my own engine oil when service at sc yes. you can. the will only charge you on the labour.sometimes so eager to use all the brands u guys mention here QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:42 AM) 205/45R17, still having some tough time figuring out the tyre pressure, some say this, some say that, totally confused! nah, you can always pump it to suit your own driving style / environment. just don't pump under 31 psi because it will increase the rolling resistance and caused an uneven tire wear / increased fc.you can set it at 34 psi front and 32 psi rear then. but make sure you pump 'em during cold tire temp. |
Mar 9 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:00 AM) Yeah, i found out that after changing this size, my speedo matches the speed on my gps, previously it will be around 5kph slower on speedo on my 195/60R15, opposite on what you said...maybe gps speedo also not accurate since you bught your tires from the shop, nitrogen should be foc.yeah, that is the psi that recommended by the boss, guess i will stick on that, or just pay RM3 to the boss and ask them pump nitrogen in it good thing with nitrogen is you don't have to check the tires pressure very often |
Mar 9 2010, 03:35 PM
@WhitE LighteR@
any problem with the alternator? |
Mar 9 2010, 03:42 PM
get a guangdao
Mar 9 2010, 03:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 AM |