yngwie
post Apr 6 2010, 08:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 5 2010, 09:04 PM)
bro if distance not a problem for you,

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/668146

lol. this guy is really good la. i went to him once and was impressed smile.gif but make sure u've got time to spare cos he's always busy one. alot of ppl go to him
i knew the guys for a year. i think i posted in the thread sometimes ago. used to send my waja and another with gsrt engine for a regular service there.
mr.raja is very knowledgeable.

QUOTE(pisang @ Apr 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
dear sifu,
WTS: what tyres recommended for 15" ori Waja rim?
my requirement is reasonable price with good durability & reliablity. No need performance.

i'm thinking of  Falken ZIEX 912 ? ok ar? smile.gif
get the new michelin ps3! just get a pair of 225/45/r17 ps3 donut for my regular ride. back to kampar for qingming and the new tires didn't disappoint me on the way back after run in.
wet and dry traction is top notch! and quiet ride! thumbup.gif
plan to get replaced my waja with ps3 soon.

else, you could go for falken ziex 912 for comfort and some performance.
a.drive sidewall is too soft for a spirited driving. but should be okay for normal everyday ride. yokohama c.drive or ar1 drive is better.
stay away from nct5! sime astar 300 and dunlop d01 has a better performance in wet compare to the more expensive nct5!
mxsteven
post Apr 6 2010, 09:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(calvin_winter @ Apr 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
Still quite not confidence for driving up to Genting. Worried that the temperature will rise up when you say need to rev up to 4-5k rpm, so does it mean when my temperature rise above the middle line, I have to stop by side already?
my car always maintain at 6k rpm when goin up genting without any problem leh! try to go one time! ur instinct will bring u there! Fear is ur enemy, dont let fear over come yourself! Trust us and trust ur self!

Added on April 6, 2010, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(satria89 @ Apr 6 2010, 02:28 AM)
Yea i also did reprogrammed,erm feel smoother,lighter throttle..longer gear can tahan...lol..rpm much stable loh..and able to rev to 7k..@@
it is hard to tell how it feels till u feel ur own! this is not something skeptic but it is truth better than looking on something that stick on it and increase HP hahahahahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 6 2010, 09:29 PM
tjroy
post Apr 6 2010, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(pisang @ Apr 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
dear sifu,
WTS: what tyres recommended for 15" ori Waja rim?
my requirement is reasonable price with good durability & reliablity. No need performance.

i'm thinking of  Falken ZIEX 912 ? ok ar? smile.gif
falken from Indonesia, hankook straight from korea can get v8 model, or mechelin would be a better choice. i will not even think of nct5. i am using primacy LC its alright, when wet time it just like normal tires.
raymond1003
post Apr 6 2010, 11:23 PM

138 posts

all the dai ko here, can recommend where to get latest waja HU mou??
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 6 2010, 11:37 PM

158 posts

HU? Go for car-pc... better than a double din HU lol.

Basic package also 3.6k only....
raymond1003
post Apr 6 2010, 11:40 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 6 2010, 11:37 PM)
HU? Go for car-pc... better than a double din HU lol.

Basic package also 3.6k only....
Aiya, I just need the normal 1 only la~
tjroy
post Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:40 PM)
Aiya, I just need the normal 1 only la~
may i know why u are interested to get a cps hu?
nayte
post Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(calvin_winter @ Apr 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
Still quite not confidence for driving up to Genting. Worried that the temperature will rise up when you say need to rev up to 4-5k rpm, so does it mean when my temperature rise above the middle line, I have to stop by side already?
dont worry so much about overheating issue. the people who should worry are the campro engine owners. just keep your car moving, the cool air outside should cool the engine even though at high revs. have confidence in the car la! so far dont think any LYN members have any issue with overheating on the way up. smile.gif
ray86
post Apr 6 2010, 11:45 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 6 2010, 09:26 PM)
my car always maintain at 6k rpm when goin up genting without any problem leh! try to go one time! ur instinct will bring u there! Fear is ur enemy, dont let fear over come yourself! Trust us and trust ur self!

Added on April 6, 2010, 9:29 pm

it is hard to tell how it feels till u feel ur own! this is not something skeptic but it is truth better than looking on something that stick on it and increase HP hahahahahaha
Guys, not being skeptical or anything, my engine does rev till the redline before shifting when I drive it hard.. how does the remap help?
raymond1003
post Apr 6 2010, 11:46 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
may i know why u are interested to get a cps hu?
because it is nice, some more can fit nicely..
nayte
post Apr 6 2010, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(ray86 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:45 PM)
Guys, not being skeptical or anything, my engine does rev till the redline before shifting when I drive it hard.. how does the remap help?
remap to make rev limiter to 5k tongue.gif just kidding ignore me im bored. haha let all the sifu explain i dont know nuts about reprogramming tongue.gif
jolipoli81
post Apr 6 2010, 11:47 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:45 PM)
that is a good thing i would say, manual or stock? whats your high rev?
jctasoga
post Apr 6 2010, 11:53 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:46 PM)
because it is nice, some more can fit nicely..
suggest posting a "WTB" in the automotive garage n wait for the fish to be hooked. it will be better that way.

it will take time mate.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 6 2010, 11:57 PM

158 posts

ray86 : you'll have a more linear power band and a smoother n more powerful ride mate.
raymond1003
post Apr 7 2010, 12:02 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 6 2010, 11:53 PM)
suggest posting a "WTB" in the automotive garage n wait for the fish to be hooked. it will be better that way.

it will take time mate.
Thanks for your suggestion! smile.gif
tjroy
post Apr 7 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Apr 7 2010, 12:02 AM)
Thanks for your suggestion! smile.gif
i thought u got a post there dy, the cps hu audio is nice/better than alpine/pionner/kenwood?
raymond1003
post Apr 7 2010, 12:07 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 7 2010, 12:04 AM)
i thought u got a post there dy, the cps hu audio is nice/better than alpine/pionner/kenwood?
Just post only la~U suggest me to post ma. Not better la, just that I prefer original only? smile.gif
tjroy
post Apr 7 2010, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Apr 7 2010, 12:07 AM)
Just post only la~U suggest me to post ma. Not better la, just that I prefer original only? smile.gif
have u been to any accessory shop to ask?
raymond1003
post Apr 7 2010, 12:20 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 7 2010, 12:19 AM)
have u been to any accessory shop to ask?
yup, but no luck, most of them said don have...
richnet
post Apr 7 2010, 12:27 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
dont worry so much about overheating issue. the people who should worry are the campro engine owners. just keep your car moving, the cool air outside should cool the engine even though at high revs. have confidence in the car la! so far dont think any LYN members have any issue with overheating on the way up. smile.gif
may i know why the campro owners need to be worried?

134 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 >Top

0.0290sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:17 PM