★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

richnet
post Apr 7 2010, 12:27 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
dont worry so much about overheating issue. the people who should worry are the campro engine owners. just keep your car moving, the cool air outside should cool the engine even though at high revs. have confidence in the car la! so far dont think any LYN members have any issue with overheating on the way up. smile.gif
may i know why the campro owners need to be worried?
richnet
post Apr 7 2010, 01:25 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 7 2010, 08:25 AM)
could be due to the radiator fan not working properly. i've got 2 friends driving neos had overheating issue. and it wasnt even on the way up to genting. lol.
i'm driving a campro myself, and it have proven quite reliable in track and not a problem at all climbing uphill, the engine really roars perfectly... mine is not CPS version. smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 7 2010, 09:41 AM)
I just want to share with you all. The biggest culprit of Campro engine is the OIL PUMP. Most of cases of overheating, broken crank, engine jam etc. are mostly due to this problems. So just ensure you're doing the service regularly, use semi-synt oil and check regularly the engine part at belting side.
best suit with full synthetic oil.... i used semi-syn before... engine macam cannot breath properly.. full synthetic masuk... tekan also no need to think about the lag.. hehe...
currently using Motul 5w40. previously using M7 5w50.

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 7 2010, 01:02 PM)
coz waja is a heavy car lo... this is a known fact laugh.gif
heavy or not, it's a very subjective topic le...
there are alot more cars that are heavier than waja, ok?
bmw is also heavy, its just the engine power output is enough...
nissan grand livinia also heavy
persona also heavy

if you want to lighten your car, make all the parts carbon fibre la...
there's a reason for it to be at this weight...

This post has been edited by richnet: Apr 7 2010, 01:32 PM

0.6406sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM