congrats on the new v7. long live LYN waja!
★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
Jan 15 2010, 05:44 AM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
congrats on the new v7. long live LYN waja!
Jan 18 2010, 09:01 AM
most likely sticker. u mean the lower part of the rear bumper rite? the " :-(" part of the bumper...
Jan 19 2010, 08:26 PM
fuel filter clogged? when u last changed it?
spark plugs fouling? when u last changed it? air filter got clean? |
Jan 19 2010, 08:42 PM
no worries. happy driving.
Jan 19 2010, 11:52 PM
not really... size different...
Jan 20 2010, 09:49 AM
voicing our unhappiness in the forum can do wonders. anyway, its just a simple grumble and hopefully some R&D personnel or manufacturer can heed our complain and actually do some improvement work.
depending on the complexity of the replacement part + labour charges, i think you can consider proton to be a cheaper option in the market. keep cool to all. |
Jan 20 2010, 03:48 PM
roxx, try checking if the tyres were tightened properly. ARB bushes ok?
yngwie : is pedal to metal a standard take off for u? |
Jan 20 2010, 05:34 PM
anti roll bar (ARB) bushes. aka satay bushes..
check the nuts on the wheel.. u will never know... safety first... these are the common ones.. if they are ok.. then u start to look at other parts.. which hopefully other sifus in here can share... |
Jan 20 2010, 07:09 PM
now i remember, my waja cps also oversteer a bit during downhill cornering... maybe because we carried too much speed into the corner? i can hear the rear tyres screaming away and the tail a bit wobbly....
Jan 21 2010, 09:07 PM
sphiroth, quick quick change then sell me ur 16" rims.. hehe...
Jan 27 2010, 01:38 PM
i think they left the top steering wheel part as plastics because most of the steering wrapped with leather will become brittle under msia sunlight. at least with the plastic part it only becomes hot to touch but it won't become brittle or crack.
Feb 1 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 1 2010, 08:24 PM) Have a look here. for cps version, there are screws to adjust the height and the sideway beams. its yellow screw right on the top of the headlight (look at the holes which are not plugged and look for yellow "+" holes) that will allow you to adjust up n down for HID lights. no need to remove bulbs...http://automechanics.wordpress.com/2007/09...ing-engine-oil/ Anyway , I recalled one of the wajarians here have adjusted the position of his HID bulb socket/beam. Did you take off the bulb before using plier to adjust it ? btw, oil checks during engine cold. not when running. |
Feb 2 2010, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 1 2010, 08:59 PM) I have tried adjusting that one , but it wont helps. maybe u over screw it.. The last resort I have is to use a plier to bend the whole thing. I haven't get it done though , A little worry might screw up the thing. |
Mar 23 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(jags @ Mar 23 2010, 10:02 AM) hi guys, does it happen on when u reverse or going forward also same problem?When i turn the steering to the max, there is a knocking sound (coming from the right side). It only happens when I reverse the car to the right while the steering is turned to the max. likely ur CV boots are torn and causing ur CV joints problem. please have it checked at your nearest mechanic. |
Mar 26 2010, 11:11 PM
TUV : try to google for SuperPRO PU bushes. best pu bushes from country "down under". local got stockist.
Apr 1 2010, 11:30 AM
Apr 4 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 4 2010, 02:37 PM) Those tyre indicated "V" already bring you to max 270kph. Actually, the "W" can go to max 240 is enough for us, unless you ride can go beyond 240 kph tyre load rating webpageCheers. |
Apr 5 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2010, 12:59 AM) proper maintenance as in u take care of ur engine so it dont overheat or lost too much power over the years. also the brakes is important when coming downhill.. too much braking cause overheat hence brake fade etc... these are precautions to take care of when u are going to drive up n down genting. drive slowly so that you can gain experience. if ur car is auto which i assume it is since u mentioned D 3 2 L, drive as slow as possible when coming down because the road humps will make ur car fly sky high and those corners can be really scary if ur brake fades.use engine braking by shifting to 3 / 2 / L as much as possible instead of relying on your brakes. i've tried using them simultaneously and it really helps to keep the brakes biting all the ways down to the PLUS highway. at any time, u can stopby gohtong raya for a short break to let your brakes cool down before moving on. Cheers and happy driving. ps. waja is heavier than wira from my experience so it will be more stressful on those brakes. |
Apr 5 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Apr 5 2010, 05:57 PM) I would like to change my waja HU to the latest waja CPS HU. Anyone here know where to get it and the cost as well? check with any accessories shop. should set u back around rm200 which i sold for last time la... its a brand new 1 week old unit... mine sold off 2 years back.. hehe...Added on April 5, 2010, 7:44 pm QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 5 2010, 07:03 PM) i think u can ask them to check on the PDT system to know wats the problem. but ask them for a quick quote on the checking alone. maybe rm50+/- with some labour charges to find faults. after that, they might start to quote you the parts to replace. u can still opt out at this stage and bring ur car to outside repairs if u think the price is too expensive.maybe ur thermostat faulty so ur fan keep spinning? i not sure too. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Apr 5 2010, 07:44 PM |
Apr 6 2010, 11:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0446sec