134 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

nayte
post Mar 25 2010, 11:20 PM

haha thanks for the clarification man. my brakes are rubbish now. gonna get them fixed tomorrow!
mxsteven
post Mar 26 2010, 01:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 25 2010, 09:13 PM)
there is nothing special about tanabe medallion.

As for engine moutings, different manufacturer different reliability. We have to admit that Rubber Hardens over time. Its just as simple as that.

Wether its 5yrs, 7yrs, 10yrs, change the mountings now and there'll already be a difference.

As for disc skimming... i reckn 50/pc is inclusive of labour to take out from the car.
The workshops has two options, send it to the machine shop, call a myanmar guy on a bike to come n do it.
There is also another option of tying the skim machine to the existing caliper, but this is rare.
skim machine to the caliper still available.... check out with Steven Looi's workshop at PJ state... he ask someone to skim it for me once!

Added on March 26, 2010, 1:52 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 25 2010, 04:37 PM)
sweat.gif nxt month........
u come out n see urself lo...
btw.. how is danny car? no news from him anymore...
special custom rom for mmc waja coming soon.... it is customised in UK just for waja MMC manual transmission... and im waiting em to send back to me so that i can re-edit full map... for AT later coz it is very expensive to ask someone to custom a rom for you!

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Mar 26 2010, 01:52 AM
satria89
post Mar 26 2010, 03:19 AM

188 posts

MXSTEVEN:Is better to use your guangdao fully syn engine oil when going to do re-programming? Too expensive leh summore fully...= =
mxsteven
post Mar 26 2010, 09:08 AM

58 posts

Use any preferred oil! semi or fully dosent matter but u must understand what u pay what u get especially oil! so u cant expect RM90 full sync oil better than exp sync oil.

MXsteven
chipotato
post Mar 26 2010, 09:20 AM

after 1 month install VS to my car, im monitoring my FC, and the result improve slightly coz before this when i pump rm50 for ron95 it just go for 280km but now it can go up to 320km with 50% city 50% highway and air cond always ON.. biggrin.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 09:59 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 26 2010, 01:46 AM)
special custom rom for mmc waja coming soon.... it is customised in UK just for waja MMC manual transmission... and im waiting em to send back to me so that i can re-edit full map... for AT later coz it is very expensive to ask someone to custom a rom for you!
Ouch...making my hand itchy again.. drool.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2010, 10:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 26 2010, 01:46 AM)
skim machine to the caliper still available.... check out with Steven Looi's workshop at PJ state... he ask someone to skim it for me once!

Added on March 26, 2010, 1:52 am

drool.gif drool.gif

what thing was customize?
swk_sam
post Mar 26 2010, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Mar 26 2010, 03:19 AM)
MXSTEVEN:Is better to use your guangdao fully syn engine oil when going to do re-programming? Too expensive leh summore fully...= =
Recommended -> mineral, semi syn or fully syn:

Mineral = For who seldom travelling. (e.g housewife)
Semi syn = For those use car go & back from work daily.
Fully syn = For those who travel a lot (e.g outstation).

The correct way to change oil is mineral=5000km, semi syn=7000km & fully syn=10000km or 3month which ever come 1st.

So its depend on how often you travel & which oil is suitable for your travelling mileage. Its not the matter fully syn sure better than mineral or semi-syn. I know there were a lot misunderstanding for engine oil mineral to fully syn. And yes, there were a lot of grade for mineral to fully syn oil in the market, so u must try which type oil suitable for your engine cos I believe different engine will have different effect cheers.gif
jolipoli81
post Mar 26 2010, 11:14 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 25 2010, 04:37 PM)
sweat.gif nxt month........
u come out n see urself lo...
btw.. how is danny car? no news from him anymore...
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 25 2010, 04:43 PM)
Maybe he very syok revving his car now until dun wan stay at his pc. tongue.gif
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 25 2010, 05:49 PM)
Ehh Danny really syok revving his car till dun wan back to his desktop ar?  whistling.gif
yeah, i have to admit i was busy revving my my ride yesterday
i went to klang using the kesas highway yesterday, all the while revving my car, trying to stay put with my friends 2.4 harrier
i notice my gear will change only when it reaches 6k, even on gear 3, it won't change gear until it hits around 5k
well, my acceleration was parred with my friend's harrier, but there was no top speed due to my huge rims, so hard to even hit 170 now cry.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:15 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:14 AM)
i went to klang using the kesas highway yesterday, all the while revving my car, trying to stay put with my friends 2.4 harrier
i notice my gear will change only when it reaches 6k, even on gear 3, it won't change gear until it hits around 5k
well, my acceleration was parred with my friend's harrier, but there was no top speed due to my huge rims, so hard to even hit 170 now  cry.gif
It's time for new 'lightweight' rims.. brows.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2010, 11:17 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:14 AM)
well, my acceleration was parred with my friend's harrier, but there was no top speed due to my huge rims, so hard to even hit 170 now  cry.gif
u cant hav both low end n high end power ma. since this is a soch engine....
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:23 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
Actually can get top speed It's slow but sustainable..
I remember my friend comment on BMW single and double vanos. the single vanos good sustaing top speed, while the double vanos is good on acceleration.
jolipoli81
post Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:15 AM)
It's time for new 'lightweight' rims.. brows.gif
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
yeah i know, and my 421 is not for top speed either...
i've already expected those
oh yeah, my friend sitting behind said my engine sounds more quiet, but i just didn't feel much, haha
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM)
yeah i know, and my 421 is not for top speed either...
i've already expected those
oh yeah, my friend sitting behind said my engine sounds more quiet, but i just didn't feel much, haha
Wow..that's great...silent "power" brows.gif
Saya mesti pilih thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2010, 11:29 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM)
Wow..that's great...silent "power" brows.gif
Saya mesti pilih  thumbup.gif
u havent told us what mod u did for ur ride so far.
swk_sam
post Mar 26 2010, 11:39 AM

No top speed den we can smoke Danny at highway blush.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 26 2010, 11:40 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2010, 11:44 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 26 2010, 11:39 AM)
i max at 150 sweat.gif
jolipoli81
post Mar 26 2010, 11:48 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 26 2010, 11:39 AM)
no doubt you guys could easily win me on highway
but no doubt i could easily smoke you on traffic on cornering tongue.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2010, 11:44 AM)
i max at 150 sweat.gif
why 150 only?
swk_sam
post Mar 26 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:48 AM)
but no doubt i could easily smoke you on traffic on cornering  tongue.gif
why 150 only?
Pick up seem u let me smoke wor tongue.gif but dunno for now after u reprogram ecu hmm.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 26 2010, 11:52 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2010, 11:54 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:48 AM)
but no doubt i could easily smoke you on traffic on cornering  tongue.gif
why 150 only?
try first.. then oni u can claim tht u can smoke us on traffic laugh.gif

134 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:27 AM