HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 12:23 PM

Thanks, any comment between 6.5 and 6.5.x?
btw, which rom has chinese touch input which is available in SEA stock rom? or is there any way to get the chinese touch input to these great roms you all mention?
kkChan
Feb 21 2010, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(frankgan @ Feb 21 2010, 08:26 AM) Added on February 21, 2010, 8:27 amdid you try a soft reset? sometimes it goes wrong if you din soft reset it for a very long period of time.  Thanks!! You are right!! i forgot it's M$'s, like windows OSes, need to restart from time to time...
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 21 2010, 12:08 PM) Fancy looking ROM is basically FANCY LOOKING only. Two trusted and proven chefs, Dutty and Miri. I am using Dutty V1.8 ROM with Radio 2.08.50.08. Recommended, fast and stable with good battery life. but these eye candy does attract ppl like me haha  Added on February 21, 2010, 12:34 pmQUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 21 2010, 11:43 AM) recommended Dutty NRGZ28 Miri im using Miri's ROM and of course ive test other untill meet my requirement. advise, take at least few hour or 1 days to test top 3 chef ROM's randomly. i found that artemis hd2 v4 have most view and most reply, any comment? sometimes i dun really have choice, for a novice like me, popularity of rom and fancy screenshot are always easier... This post has been edited by imhong: Feb 21 2010, 12:40 PM
DrWho
Feb 21 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(kkChan @ Feb 21 2010, 12:23 PM) Thanks!! You are right!! i forgot it's M$'s, like windows OSes, need to restart from time to time...  A Soft Reset a day keeps the Hard Reset away.
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 21 2010, 12:35 PM) A Soft Reset a day keeps the Hard Reset away.  really? my garmin xt corrupted without reason, maybe its because i din soft reset the device for almost 2 weeks?
evilpuppy
Feb 21 2010, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(imhong @ Feb 21 2010, 12:24 PM) but these eye candy does attract ppl like me haha  Added on February 21, 2010, 12:34 pmi found that artemis hd2 v4 have most view and most reply, any comment? sometimes i dun really have choice, for a novice like me, popularity of rom and fancy screenshot are always easier for me... yeah, sure can only catch attention on the screen. btw, more review more reply mean more feedback on problem or bugs
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 21 2010, 12:42 PM) yeah, sure can only catch attention on the screen. btw, more review more reply mean more feedback on problem or bugs  haha! now i know why!
evilpuppy
Feb 21 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(imhong @ Feb 21 2010, 12:38 PM) really? my garmin xt corrupted without reason, maybe its because i din soft reset the device for almost 2 weeks?  corrupted SD Card. or infected with virus? make sure your pc is free from virus, once your HD2 connected as disk mode your MicroSD might get infect with virus from your PC.
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 21 2010, 12:44 PM) corrupted SD Card. or infected with virus? make sure your pc is free from virus, once your HD2 connected as disk mode your MicroSD might get infect with virus from your PC. i'll do a deep scan rite now
Fornx
Feb 21 2010, 01:08 PM
Where to find the settings to disable keypad tone? Tried searching at the sound and display tab.. Anybody encountered problem on receiving incoming msges as well? i could receive but after sometime, i couldnt .. have to restart.. quite annoying.. i'm using hotlink prepaid.. pls help
This post has been edited by Fornx: Feb 21 2010, 02:50 PM
cruzzmz
Feb 21 2010, 01:31 PM
the best rom is the one you cooked for yourself
andyting
Feb 21 2010, 03:20 PM
hey guys, i got one problem here. i tried to setup my hotmail account through the phone's email fuction there, but everytime i type in my hotmail address and password, it will open my opera browser and direct me to a website call what windows live mobile.. i can read my email there, but i cant make it like the email will appear on my "mail" tab at the homescreen there. i try my outlook email and it dont have this problem.
EDITED: managed to work it out accidentally.. lolzz
This post has been edited by andyting: Feb 21 2010, 06:31 PM
zaizu
Feb 21 2010, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(ivan0202 @ Feb 20 2010, 02:04 AM) Anyone of you using cleanRAM 1.94 applications? I have been using it for a bit, and sometimes when i am undergoing level 2/ level 3 cleaning,the phone just crushed and requires a soft reset, it always happens when the phone doesnt show 'launching HTC sense' in midst of completing it's cleaning, any solutions to tht? hi there is a new version of cleanRAM http://www.1800pocketpc.com/2010/02/21/cle...the-device.html
TSRishy
Feb 21 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Fornx @ Feb 21 2010, 01:08 PM) Where to find the settings to disable keypad tone? Tried searching at the sound and display tab.. Anybody encountered problem on receiving incoming msges as well? i could receive but after sometime, i couldnt .. have to restart.. quite annoying.. i'm using hotlink prepaid.. pls help For your keypad tone: Settings --> All Settings --> Personal --> Phone --> Keypad off...
imhong
Feb 21 2010, 04:05 PM

flashed Miri Rom, starting device seems slower than 1.66 stock rom. but in the rom, i love it, especially zooming photo in and out... super smooth. However, my contacts in chinese character are failed to show
dgtel2
Feb 21 2010, 06:54 PM
I'm using LeoLite ROM. Battery friendly. Studying Kumar's ROM now.
andyting
Feb 21 2010, 07:01 PM
anyone know where can i find a HD2 original leather pouch? or other casing that is similar with that one?
zaizu
Feb 21 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(andyting @ Feb 21 2010, 07:01 PM) anyone know where can i find a HD2 original leather pouch? or other casing that is similar with that one?  try at Lelong http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...itButton=Search
cruzzmz
Feb 21 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Feb 21 2010, 06:54 PM) I'm using LeoLite ROM. Battery friendly. Studying Kumar's ROM now. Kumar's rom seems promising