Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!
CyberKewl
Jan 16 2010, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2010, 07:19 AM) A practical reason I can think of is that when your phone is locked and your alarm sounds / call comes in, you won't accidentally snooze/stop/answer/reject by simply touching on the screen (for example, while taking the phone out of your pocket). Makes sense to me. Added on January 16, 2010, 7:20 amSodeska... I'll try it out then post results here  I understand that practical reason but most of us i believe use alarms for waking ourselves up from sleep..so since they use swipe, it would be like we really need to be up to swipe it otherwise we'd blur blur try to press but still make noise...nokia could have at least gave us an option instead!
disket
Jan 16 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 16 2010, 09:50 AM) I understand that practical reason but most of us i believe use alarms for waking ourselves up from sleep..so since they use swipe, it would be like we really need to be up to swipe it otherwise we'd blur blur try to press but still make noise...nokia could have at least gave us an option instead! Isn't that the point? Alarm, making you wake up
CyberKewl
Jan 16 2010, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(disket @ Jan 16 2010, 10:08 AM) Isn't that the point? Alarm, making you wake up  true oso la but my alarm very bising one..scared wake up neighbours..lolz
AskarPerang
Jan 16 2010, 10:59 AM
Just found the new contact bar home screen. Finally the contact bar and application short cut can be together. Yay.
xion8x8
Jan 16 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2010, 09:07 AM) Using the theme apecx92 posted. Transparent soft keys! Transparent contact history also. This will have to do for now while we wait for customised themes. But noticed one thing, the top of the screen (the telco area) is darkened and is actually the wallpaper from the original theme, just being transparent.  hello...which theme have transparent soft keys and contact history? i tested all but none of them...T_T
isildur88
Jan 16 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(xion8x8 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:15 AM) hello...which theme have transparent soft keys and contact history? i tested all but none of them...T_T Heredownload it and install light vision.
xion8x8
Jan 16 2010, 11:30 AM

i using light vision but dont have...T_T...you install the theme into phone or memory card?
Added on January 16, 2010, 11:32 amdo i need to soft reset my phone after the update? because some no need..i not sure this feature need to reset only got or not...sifu sifu
This post has been edited by xion8x8: Jan 16 2010, 11:32 AM
CyberSundayz
Jan 16 2010, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(xion8x8 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:30 AM) i using light vision but dont have...T_T...you install the theme into phone or memory card? Added on January 16, 2010, 11:32 amdo i need to soft reset my phone after the update? because some no need..i not sure this feature need to reset only got or not...sifu sifu choose 'contact' theme homesceen dude.
xion8x8
Jan 16 2010, 11:35 AM

dude...i dont have transparent only....i have the homescreen...i am asking how can transparent in homescreen for contact history and soft key...thanks anyway
saw2001
Jan 16 2010, 11:35 AM
its there any function where you can block people from calling?
PrinceCaspien
Jan 16 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:35 AM) its there any function where you can block people from calling? Handy Blacklist, but it's not free though..
Jan 16 2010, 11:38 AM
YES!!! v40 through FOTA is out... downloading it now
andrewhtf
Jan 16 2010, 11:41 AM
Just checked, my FOTA only need 17mb only... Downloading now.
steventan85
Jan 16 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:35 AM) its there any function where you can block people from calling? no ..unless u install 3rd party software ... Kaspersky Mobile also can block / blacklist the no. fyi ..
disket
Jan 16 2010, 11:43 AM
Ovi store isn't working for me, it doesn't start when I click on it. How about you guys?
5zigen
Jan 16 2010, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 16 2010, 08:57 AM) Iianm, you can refer to post #1102. tq .. now the map is back
steventan85
Jan 16 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(disket @ Jan 16 2010, 11:43 AM) Ovi store isn't working for me, it doesn't start when I click on it. How about you guys? its working for me .. maybe u can try to reinstall ?
isildur88
Jan 16 2010, 11:46 AM
apecx92. can share wif me the leah dizon wall paper? thanx
andrewhtf
Jan 16 2010, 12:02 PM
Completed update. The KS IS abit laggy, imho. Not smooth. Overall nothing radical or earth-shattering. Didnt feel any faster response though... Is that i'm missing something due to the small update size that i got?
This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jan 16 2010, 12:18 PM
saw2001
Jan 16 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 16 2010, 11:37 AM) Handy Blacklist, but it's not free though.. that means there is such software? how much?