QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 13 2010, 11:29 AM)
Noted. I already bought the PSP version, but the way the UMD mechanism sounded on my PSP3000, scary This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 13 2010, 11:37 AM
Buy original game is dumb?, What do u feel if someone said that?
Jan 13 2010, 11:34 AM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 13 2010, 11:29 AM) Noted. I already bought the PSP version, but the way the UMD mechanism sounded on my PSP3000, scary This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 13 2010, 11:37 AM |
Jan 13 2010, 11:37 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 13 2010, 11:17 AM) Malaysian thinking.... it's not just Malaysian thinking.when student with 0 income - cannot afford, cos still student. buy pirated. use parents / PTPTN money. graduated, first job with 1.5k income - cannot afford. claim money not enough. subsequent jobs / promotions 3k to 8k income - cannot afford. claim game expensive. LOL. wth?!?! and often these people who say no money, buy pirated, happen to be the people who have decent car, have console, computer with decent gaming specs, nice handphone, or whatever else, so on so forth. btw this debate went on before. one of the many threads http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=268218 is buying original dumb? NO - you want to play, you better pay. if the developers made a good game, you pay to play it. life is like that, you can't afford then don't feed the pirates, they're the ones hurting your beloved gaming industry. even westerners who pay close to a quarter of what we're paying, b**** and moan just as badly.(at times even worse than Malaysians) even at 50 bucks,they claim gaming is too expensive. |
Jan 13 2010, 11:38 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(burner @ Jan 13 2010, 11:18 AM) its dumb to buy RETAIL BOX games at RETAIL PRICES!... i buy steam games at 80% discount.. i got GTA 4 for 7 USD = RM30 .. i get all the updates, latest patches and stuff.. which is much better gaming experience then playing the pirated version which hangs and lags + no updates! Steam can buy PS3 games meh? the thing is - new games come out, people don't need to play immediately mah. the problem is we all like to play immediately. if it doesn't involve multiplayer, a good game is good always. can play 2 years later at discount price also nmind. for PS3 games, just wait a few months la - people play finish they also will sell off. just have to wait for good deals. go make friends with console seller shops, ask them to inform you when got used game. why not? |
Jan 13 2010, 11:39 AM
698 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mushroom Kingdom |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 13 2010, 11:37 AM) it's not just Malaysian thinking. Does it then justify Malaysians' tendency to pirate games?even westerners who pay close to a quarter of what we're paying, b**** and moan just as badly.(at times even worse than Malaysians) even at 50 bucks,they claim gaming is too expensive. |
Jan 13 2010, 11:40 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 13 2010, 11:37 AM) it's not just Malaysian thinking. i was referring to the "claim cannot afford despite progressing through various stages of income increase"even westerners who pay close to a quarter of what we're paying, b**** and moan just as badly.(at times even worse than Malaysians) even at 50 bucks,they claim gaming is too expensive. however if you do find that Westerners are like then we'll just have to conclude that many people across the world have such mentality. |
Jan 13 2010, 11:45 AM
112 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 13 2010, 11:21 AM) Don't forget by the time you got your game every one else already finished the game. Technology is a race against time. I can just say "what for buy the latest PC when I can get a Pentium 2 for dirt cheap?" Actually its doesnt really matter as long the game is a good title.. and the discussion is about being dumb buying ori games right .. lolAdded on January 13, 2010, 11:46 amlolz ps3 if got FAKE U ALL SURE BUY ALREADY LA.. This post has been edited by burner: Jan 13 2010, 11:46 AM |
Jan 13 2010, 11:46 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Jan 13 2010, 11:51 AM
You sure? I have a Wii. It has fakes, but I prefer to only buy ori... It has modchips, but I choose to buy mine unmodded. Even going as far as to import it from the US to be doubly sure it's unmodded.
This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 13 2010, 11:52 AM |
Jan 13 2010, 11:52 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 13 2010, 11:40 AM) i was referring to the "claim cannot afford despite progressing through various stages of income increase" since modders came from all over the globe...this is actually a global thingy.however if you do find that Westerners are like then we'll just have to conclude that many people across the world have such mentality. |
Jan 13 2010, 11:53 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Well, no one is sure. anyone who already invest thousands in ori games will find it hard to revert back to their old habit, which is good. I was a pirate last gen (tons of cd folders at home), but since getting myself a unmodded 360 3 years ago, its kinnda hard for me to flip those dvd folders at most gameshop.
Gears of war = RM160 or Gears of War = RM12 |
Jan 13 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 13 2010, 11:53 AM) Well, no one is sure. anyone who already invest thousands in ori games will find it hard to revert back to their old habit, which is good. I was a pirate last gen (tons of cd folders at home), but since getting myself a unmodded 360 3 years ago, its kinnda hard for me to flip those dvd folders at most gameshop. Well said bro, well said I'm same with you. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 13 2010, 11:59 AM |
Jan 13 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 13 2010, 11:53 AM) Well, no one is sure. anyone who already invest thousands in ori games will find it hard to revert back to their old habit, which is good. I was a pirate last gen (tons of cd folders at home), but since getting myself a unmodded 360 3 years ago, its kinnda hard for me to flip those dvd folders at most gameshop. It's RM12 now? Gears of war = RM160 or Gears of War = RM12 |
Jan 13 2010, 11:57 AM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
![]() I can choose to play all these game at no cost at all, but I choose not to. Yes, I'm stupid. People think it's ok to pirate because it's the easiest crime to commit without being caught unlike shoplifting. |
Jan 13 2010, 11:57 AM
most important is to start...and of course, community support. For example if LYN don't exist, i think many here would still also say stuff like dumb etc
Jan 13 2010, 11:59 AM
112 posts Joined: May 2007 |
well, i know some of my friends use pirated games as a test bed .. if the games are nice.. they will purchase the original later. if the games suck.. then at least gotta try before we buy.
Jan 13 2010, 12:01 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Jan 13 2010, 12:02 PM
Jan 13 2010, 12:08 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 13 2010, 12:02 PM) I'm still looking for the first game, but too scared to buy from eBay. You can also get extra limited edition stuffs that only comes with the original games. For example the soundtrack CD for my Knights in the Nightmare (I still haven't finish it lol), and I'm getting a limited edition Japanese game that comes with lots of goodies from Amazon.co.jp (no I'm not buying Love Plus xD). |
Jan 13 2010, 12:13 PM
Pirated GBA games: Is the bateri still working?
Ori GBA games: Nothing to worry See who's dumb |
Jan 13 2010, 12:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0224sec