QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jan 13 2010, 04:59 PM)
lolx buy original mean dumb... then don play original dumb is not dumb? the guy who call you dumb is really dumb 
If the guy is his father how to call dumb? can't get allowance to buy games after that. Buy original game is dumb?, What do u feel if someone said that?
Jan 13 2010, 05:37 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Jan 13 2010, 06:01 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
ppl oso buy 2nd hand house/cars... I dun see that crippled the property/automobile industry.
When ppl do something wrong, and they want to make themselves feel less guilty and comfortable... they always justify reasons for their wrong doings. |
Jan 13 2010, 06:04 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Jan 13 2010, 06:19 PM
no $$$ to buy ori, means you can't afford.
either you work out a plan to save $$... or don't play at all. Play Facebook~lah... so many nice+addictive games... and it's FREE!!! |
Jan 13 2010, 06:20 PM
Jan 13 2010, 06:40 PM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
Buying pirated game is stupid.
Modded consoles usually encounter more problems than unmodded ones (for obvious reasons) |
Jan 13 2010, 07:11 PM
Jan 14 2010, 01:15 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
penman has been playng every single FB game known to exist,haha.
Jan 14 2010, 09:17 AM
400 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(penman @ Jan 13 2010, 07:11 PM) hard to say... 'cos games developers for FB, copy ideas from each other, released, then sue each others! Yeah, so saw cheapo Mario inside...just want you jump some super high walls and thats about it.Added on January 14, 2010, 9:29 am QUOTE(skarebels @ Jan 11 2010, 07:51 PM) I am with you TS.Ok this might not related to this topic. My recent encounter is that a bunch of aunties come to chit-chat. Inadvertently, two of them see me playing PS3 and start using that as a topic to chat. Being in a small house, I heard mostly everything, including parents shouldn't allow kids to spend so many money on games....and start comparing until this comes out "my son quite clever lor...spend little to buy games.....RM5 per game only......why your son have to buy so expensive one? Cut him off lah" (The quoted conversation is translated from other languages) Being a working 24 years old guy, I am not sure how my parents can "cut me off". Anyway, my policy is always that "please respect other people's hobby and don't stuck your nose into people's business". I mean, you don't see me complaining you buying that RM800 worth of Wok instead of that RM18 one. Why you should complain how I spend my money and past time? I hint that point very clear...hope I don't get such stupid comment in the future from these people. Kiasu? Jealous? Say something without going through the brain or just plain ignorant? I am not sure. But, TS, don't worry about it. If people say buy original is stupid, fine, ask them no need to play PS3, stand a chance of getting every single weird problems from their consoles, get caught for keeping copyrighted stuff and etc. This post has been edited by alex13: Jan 14 2010, 09:29 AM |
Jan 14 2010, 09:39 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:17 AM) Yeah, so saw cheapo Mario inside...just want you jump some super high walls and thats about it. haha... the terms "Intellectual Property" doesn't exist in those aunties dictionary, Added on January 14, 2010, 9:29 am I am with you TS. Ok this might not related to this topic. My recent encounter is that a bunch of aunties come to chit-chat. Inadvertently, two of them see me playing PS3 and start using that as a topic to chat. Being in a small house, I heard mostly everything, including parents shouldn't allow kids to spend so many money on games....and start comparing until this comes out "my son quite clever lor...spend little to buy games.....RM5 per game only......why your son have to buy so expensive one? Cut him off lah" (The quoted conversation is translated from other languages) Being a working 24 years old guy, I am not sure how my parents can "cut me off". Anyway, my policy is always that "please respect other people's hobby and don't stuck your nose into people's business". I mean, you don't see me complaining you buying that RM800 worth of Wok instead of that RM18 one. Why you should complain how I spend my money and past time? I hint that point very clear...hope I don't get such stupid comment in the future from these people. Kiasu? Jealous? Say something without going through the brain or just plain ignorant? I am not sure. But, TS, don't worry about it. If people say buy original is stupid, fine, ask them no need to play PS3, stand a chance of getting every single weird problems from their consoles, get caught for keeping copyrighted stuff and etc. ask them to choose between the RM5 pasar malam dvd or original RM50 DVD of their favorite TVB drama, which one will they choose? The mind set of the older generation is set already, No point arguing with them what we can do now is educating our younger generation, show a good example to the younger gamers |
Jan 14 2010, 09:44 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:17 AM) Yeah, so saw cheapo Mario inside...just want you jump some super high walls and thats about it. hahahah. well aunties is always like that. like to talk nonsense, always talk big, for their own kid they dont say anything. maybe their kid is only like 12 yrs old and save all his years lunch money to buy that rm5 game Added on January 14, 2010, 9:29 am I am with you TS. Ok this might not related to this topic. My recent encounter is that a bunch of aunties come to chit-chat. Inadvertently, two of them see me playing PS3 and start using that as a topic to chat. Being in a small house, I heard mostly everything, including parents shouldn't allow kids to spend so many money on games....and start comparing until this comes out "my son quite clever lor...spend little to buy games.....RM5 per game only......why your son have to buy so expensive one? Cut him off lah" (The quoted conversation is translated from other languages) Being a working 24 years old guy, I am not sure how my parents can "cut me off". Anyway, my policy is always that "please respect other people's hobby and don't stuck your nose into people's business". I mean, you don't see me complaining you buying that RM800 worth of Wok instead of that RM18 one. Why you should complain how I spend my money and past time? I hint that point very clear...hope I don't get such stupid comment in the future from these people. Kiasu? Jealous? Say something without going through the brain or just plain ignorant? I am not sure. But, TS, don't worry about it. If people say buy original is stupid, fine, ask them no need to play PS3, stand a chance of getting every single weird problems from their consoles, get caught for keeping copyrighted stuff and etc. |
Jan 14 2010, 09:52 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Education, is key.
Jan 14 2010, 11:25 AM
buy original course reference book! start from there. don't simply photostat2 to afford to buy original games
Jan 14 2010, 11:37 AM
everyone in ps3 forum is dumb
Jan 14 2010, 11:38 AM
Jan 14 2010, 11:40 AM
Jan 14 2010, 11:47 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I think I'm more dumb by supporting ori Wii.
Jan 14 2010, 12:01 PM
Ya wii sucks..why support wii? COD 4 wii sucks loads of (insert AVGN cussing word here)
Jan 14 2010, 12:14 PM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Jan 13 2010, 03:40 PM) The fact that they stop pursuing GameStop and other 2nd hand resellers in US 2nd games, cant do anything about it , its complicated for developer / publisher to sue , thats why sony plans to lock bluray games to 1 system ( if i bought god of war 3 and activated on my ps3 , it wont be able to play on other ps3 ) but its sucide idea , ppl will get angry and sony will loose customers .. so tak jadi la .. shows that they understand this economic logic. renting games in US / UK / Canada is different , shops like gamefly , play and more legal shops , they will buy the game from developer / publisher with higher price tag and its legal . for example .. GOW3 = us59.90 for normal sales , for shops that buy for renting purpose , maybe usd 500 .. in malaysia renting games and buying used games is equal to buying pirated games .. ( i still buy used games , back to topic ... ppl who said buy original is dumb , basically he is a kid or grown kid .. ppl with common sense wont say anything like that .. |
Jan 14 2010, 12:17 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
So in M'sia buying original game is dumb
buying used original is dumber? |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec