Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

TSdavidgary73
post Jan 10 2010, 04:16 AM, updated 16y ago

Music Producer
4,903 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/index.asp

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/where.asp

TAKE NOTE: [by slickz]

Do not post the RSVP links. The rsvp/booking is only for existing Maxis users and i'll be taking the URL down as this is inappropriate.

Also, it's for those who were in the iPhone 4 registration of interest list. Not open for registration and it's no where to be found on Maxis website. The URL was emailed their customers and not to the mass as they were their first priority listing.

Only, if Maxis website does post up the registration/rsvp openly to the mass, you may proceed to post the URL. Until then, no rsvp URL allowed to be posted for reasons stated above.

Thank you

--

News:
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 15 2010, 05:12 PM)
My insider source now has news that the Maxis launch for iPhone 4 will be on September 24th, 2010 at the stroke of midnight. Yes, a midnight launch, a first for the iPhone launch.

Price-wise, the Singaporean sets are cheaper than this Maxis launch price, with regards to unsubsidized prices.

A formal launch event/ceremony is set to happen at 9pm/2100hours at The Gardens Midvalley on September 23rd 2010.

There you have it. Less than 8 days to go.
Take Note:

- No discussions on/and comparisons with Singtel/Aussie and any other countries' offerings. Do head to their specific threads.
- This is not a Maxis bashing thread. No ranting allowed. Post will be deleted.
- Spams, one-liners, chit chatty, off-topic posts will be deleted.
- Stop speculations about deliveries and collections as it really clutters up the thread. Post will be deleted. (by moderator tinkerbel)
- NO sales thread allowed.
- Question not related to the topic will be moved to specific threads or post will be deleted.

THIS IS NOT A COMPLAIN THREAD. ALL COMPLAIN POST WILL BE DELETED.

Unconstructive post will be deleted

Q&A:

Q: What is MEP?
A: Maxis Exclusive Partner.

Q: MEP location?
A: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/where1.asp

Q: Is Maxis iPhone 3GS an UNLOCK unit?
A: YES. IS FULLY UNLOCK.

Q: I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?
A: To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card.
*UPDATE: According to a personnel from Machines, having the Warranty Service Card is suffice for warranty purpose.(credits to tinkerbel)

--

*The Official Thread for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS*, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499

--

Previous threads:

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS V1 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962964
iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1071270
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1088803
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1183256

---

Thank you.

Cheers

--

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 21 2010, 12:07 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Jan 10 2010, 04:19 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Warranty:
> How long is the warranty period for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS?
- The warranty is up to 1 year from the date of purchase and cannot be extended. (not valid for ACPP)
(Even if your contract with Maxis is for 2 years, the warranty is only valid for 1 year)

> What kind of damages does the warranty cover against?
- Just like the policy of any other mobile phone distributor, the warranty covers against any software/hardware failures and damages that are not self-caused or due to self-negligence. (eg. drops, water damages)
(Warranty will be void if you jailbreak your iPhone. Do a restore before sending in for warranty)

> If my iPhone is faulty, can I send in to Maxis and request for 1-to-1 exchange?
- In most cases, 1-to-1 is done for faulty sets. But you might need to wait if the specific centre don't have ready stocks. And take note that for the experience of past Maxis iPhone 3G users, a refurbished set will be given for the exchange.

> I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?
- To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card.
*UPDATE: According to a personnel from Machines, having the Warranty Service Card is suffice for warranty purpose.(credits to tinkerbel)

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 19 2010, 12:11 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 11 2010, 05:19 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please stop these nonsense. Anymore arguments and flaming each other, YOUR POST will be DELETED and you can dicuss this via PM..NOT IN THE FORUM.

It's clearly stated that Apple Care is only applicable to certain countries as stated in Apple Protection Plan and warranty claims is where you purchase the iPhone from.

And please stick to the topic of this thread.

Thank you
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 11 2010, 03:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Wish granted nimrod323 & dannywonglh. I have moved them post to the thread below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684/+1400

Cheers
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 14 2010, 04:57 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

As i have mentioned, ppl keep posting rumors after rumors and making things worst and hence we are all confuse. This is why mods disallow rumors or speculations but we are not stopping you from posting..hahaha

The truth is..It does not offer any help until we have the proper fact and statment printed on Maxis website on preorders, price+plan. Then we can be assured that we are going somewhere rather than having news about perorders that suppose to happen yesterday (by a forumer) but nothing came about. That's just bad info. Perhap getting your infos right with true facts and then post will be a wise choice.

Like every said, just wait till Maxis provide a solid information on thier website and then we can proceed on.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 14 2010, 05:22 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 15 2010, 11:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Wow..loads of reports on forumers spamming. All cleaned up and keep reporting them. I'm afraid there's gonna be more till launch day.

Well, discuss wisely..have fun.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 15 2010, 11:48 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 17 2010, 12:00 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(cammyrinoa @ Sep 16 2010, 11:55 PM)
OMG! U said i ask blindly... tat was sad. I jz saw this topic and come in and ask. NO nid to said like tat one =(
What he's saying is to ask you kindly to use the search function available in the forum to seek/find the answers . A simple search like this below:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...highlite=launch

Anyway, answers are on the first post.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 17 2010, 12:06 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 19 2010, 01:56 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Lot's of spam again. Well, those who spammed unconstructive post, post deleted. Guys, keep reporting them.

@echoesian

You were repeatedly reported by forumers for spamming unconstructive post. Please post constructively and no more oneliners/unconstructive post or your post will be deleted without notice. Your post will be watched.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 19 2010, 01:57 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 19 2010, 06:35 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Yes. A big thank you for those who help to report spam post.

Please continue to reported as how prasys instructed.

For those who wanna be heard, please post constructively as many forumers here are eager for infos, not how you feel or when you should have your coffee.

Thanks you n cheers

Oh btw, all unconstructive posts that was reported..they are gone. Will gladly delete them as the report comes in.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 19 2010, 06:36 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 02:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@echoesian

Stop spamming and please check iPad threads. He has already posted.

And this is not kopitiam for you to spam unconstructive post. Forumers here are looking for infos and if you want to post, please post wisely with good infos.

The next report on you posting unconstructive post or spam, you will be given a warning from LYN Staff.

Thank you
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 03:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please stop posting maxis website URL iPhone rates as there are already few forumers posting it and it's also on the first post. Do a search before you post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...&highlite=rates

Kindly refer to the first post of this thread for the URL.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 20 2010, 03:04 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 04:53 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@gwendelyn89

Please stop posting unconstructive post. This is not kopitiam. Anymore unconstructive post, your post will be deleted without notice.

Forumers need infos, not your chitty chatty post. Please post wisely with constructive post. Read the thread rules before you post. Your post will be watched.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 20 2010, 04:54 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 06:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

The rsvp/booking is only for existing Maxis users and i'll be taking the booking URL down as this is inappropriate. Maxis will send you an email if you're have registered in their "Phone 4 registration of interest"

Sorry, your booking cannot be processed.

The IC that you have provided is not part of our iPhone 4 registration of interest list. For more information please contact customer service at 1800 821 123.
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 08:43 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please stop posting the RSVP links.

The rsvp/booking is only for existing Maxis users and i'll be taking the URL down as this is inappropriate.

Also, it's for those who were in the iPhone 4 registration of interest list. Not open for registration and it's no where to be found on Maxis website. The URL was emailed their customeres and not to the mass as they were their first priority listing.

Only if Maxis website does post up the registration/rsvp openly to the mass, you may proceed to post the URL. Until then, no rsvp URL allowed to be posted for reasons stated above.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 20 2010, 08:56 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 21 2010, 06:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 21 2010, 06:38 PM)
The thread seem to have reached its limits. I recommend a new version to be started. Moderator or umm a staff (aka me) might lock this thread down
Closing this thread.

New thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1570287

0.0416sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:03 PM