112 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

deekaytv
post Aug 27 2010, 01:39 PM

89 posts

I think same as 3gs current price at maxis
nimrod323
post Aug 27 2010, 02:05 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 27 2010, 01:32 PM)
im afraid maxis bring the iphone4 in price will be high.. biggrin.gif
then get the ivalue plan for the price to be cheaper
tinkerbel
post Aug 27 2010, 02:07 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@AlexGTX
I guess it depends on what U define as high. My take is that the prices won't be higher than what it was when i3GS was introduced. If anything, it might even drop by RM100-150 biggrin.gif

jphlau
post Aug 27 2010, 02:11 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2010, 02:07 PM)
@AlexGTX
I guess it depends on what U define as high.  My take is that the prices won't be higher than what it was when i3GS was introduced.  If anything, it might even drop by RM100-150 biggrin.gif
the price of i4 will be similar or lower than i3gs since the ringgit has appreciate more than 10% against USD since last year. Similar trend can be seen in other apple products in malaysia where the price has dropped.
tinkerbel
post Aug 27 2010, 02:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jphlau,
Lol but the price here is v much determined by the 2 telcos; no?! I think it'll either be the same as i3GS or at the lowest, maybe around RM2.8k for the 32GB biggrin.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 02:21 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2010, 02:13 PM)
@jphlau,
Lol but the price here is v much determined by the 2 telcos; no?! I think it'll either be the same as i3GS or at the lowest, maybe around RM2.8k for the 32GB biggrin.gif
i heard rumour that celcom going to join iphone4 market, not sure is ture.. hmm.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 27 2010, 02:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cloud8318,
*shrugs* I hear of no such rumour; then again I haven't seen my Celcom contacts for yonks! The last I heard however (which was about a month ago) they weren't interested in the iPhone market... unless maybe Apple changed their terms? biggrin.gif
jphlau
post Aug 27 2010, 02:27 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2010, 02:13 PM)
@jphlau,
The price is actually determined by apple with rebates from the telco co as I believe the selling price does not cover the actual cost. However, I believe that we might be seeing similar move by apple to sell iphone directly through their online store here. This will keep the telco honest in their pricing.
jiro1986
post Aug 27 2010, 02:33 PM

Trader
817 posts

the phone price mostly same as iphone 3gs before but maybe the plan will cheaper...

my estimation la..

but for iphone4 apple store selling so much unlock set around the world...

the price really a mystery...

besides wait also wait
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 02:43 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2010, 02:22 PM)
@cloud8318,
*shrugs* I hear of no such rumour; then again I haven't seen my Celcom contacts for yonks!  The last I heard however (which was about a month ago) they weren't interested in the iPhone market... unless maybe Apple changed their terms? biggrin.gif
i actually hope the rumour is ture....haha...more company join...more benefit go to user rclxms.gif
AlexGTX
post Aug 27 2010, 05:20 PM

335 posts

so i guess ill just take the plan as if i do so the price will be lower as it is subsidised! xD
dvlzplayground
post Aug 27 2010, 05:21 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i've heard of celcom bringing in iphone since iphone 3g days :S until now no news
lck
post Aug 27 2010, 05:38 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

hey guys, watch out for latest apple announcement>>>New iPod Touch 4 & Other Apple Products Announced September 1st?

S4a
post Aug 28 2010, 03:24 AM

567 posts

LATEST UPDATES!!!
If everything run smoothly in Maxis, they will start taking iP4 pre-orders on the 13th September, 2010. Keep our fingers crossed rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by S4a: Aug 28 2010, 03:24 AM
g-string
post Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Aug 28 2010, 03:24 AM)
LATEST UPDATES!!!
If everything run smoothly in Maxis, they will start taking iP4 pre-orders on the 13th September, 2010. Keep our fingers crossed rclxm9.gif
u heard it from a reliable informant?? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 28 2010, 03:29 AM

4,016 posts

LATEST UPDATES!!!
can i know info from?
S4a
post Aug 28 2010, 03:30 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM)
u heard it from a reliable informant??  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
From the suits nod.gif
linuxskate
post Aug 28 2010, 03:50 AM

289 posts

dude wanna ask does maxis micro sim supports both voice and data?
eugenechiuu
post Aug 28 2010, 04:48 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

I am sure the pricing is gonna be the same as IPhone 3GS, normally these stuffs are not affected by the foreign exchange rate or wat so ever... You can observe from those foreign branded clothings and bags and everything... The prices are still high although Euro n Pounds have depreciated so much..
Anyways, Malaysia's Apple products were never cheap to begin with... UK iPhone 3GS 16gb was around 439 pounds last time when exchange rate was 5.8 which equals to around rm25xx... Now iPhone4 16gb sells for 500pounds which equals to rm2500 today also..
Somehow HK is selling iPhone 4 cheaper than iPhone 3GS though... iPhone 3GS was 5388 HKD and now iPhone 4 only 5000HKD... Weird, and somemore HKD is fixed to USD de...
jehutyz
post Aug 28 2010, 10:53 AM

1,215 posts

LATEST UPDATES!!!
Wooo but too bad for me. No white yet.

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 28 2010, 04:48 AM)
I am sure the pricing is gonna be the same as IPhone 3GS, normally these stuffs are not affected by the foreign exchange rate or wat so ever... You can observe from those foreign branded clothings and bags and everything... The prices are still high although Euro n Pounds have depreciated so much..
Anyways, Malaysia's Apple products were never cheap to begin with... UK iPhone 3GS 16gb was around 439 pounds last time when exchange rate was 5.8 which equals to around rm25xx... Now iPhone4 16gb sells for 500pounds which equals to rm2500 today also..
Somehow HK is selling iPhone 4 cheaper than iPhone 3GS though... iPhone 3GS was 5388 HKD and now iPhone 4 only 5000HKD... Weird, and somemore HKD is fixed to USD de...
Yup I also think will be same price. Just that now they need to play with the plan in order to fight with competitor.

112 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:00 PM