QUOTE(bpk16 @ Apr 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
isnt amex a charge card? you should at least have a visa or master from maybank, since maxis is using that merchant device.Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Apr 29 2010, 04:01 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
Aug 21 2010, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(S4a @ Aug 20 2010, 01:31 PM) According to what I've been told from my source, Celcom will be releasing the iPhone 4 earlier than Maxis & Digi. if celcome were to bring the iphone this year their "Register your interest with us" page would be up on their website the same time as DIgi and Maxis, most likely they'll offer iphone somewhere early next year, apple only allow new partners to sell iphones in the next subsequent year to give both Maxis and Digi a lead, maxis got their iphone 3G early 2009, digi was early 2010, celcom should be early 2011.But there's still no concrete prove to this rumour... Just sit back, relax and keep watch. Cheers! |
Aug 21 2010, 01:29 PM
Aug 21 2010, 05:25 PM
Aug 21 2010, 05:47 PM
Aug 22 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:36 AM) i have a feeling it'll be end of september, and the pre orders will be mid september, remember the first week and second week people going back to their hometowns for hari raya,how to do business like that, you know malaysians lah not their festive days also they balik kampung |
Aug 22 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:54 AM) haha...actually i have same feeling like u, that's why i'm hoping the launching date doesn't set on end of september, is nice if Maxis can launch ip4 before raya....it sure a good news for all malay forumer and all malaysia iphone fans.....lets cross our finger a bit the hard to do that since its less than 20 days before Hari Raya, if they were to do that then the pre orders should be next week already. |
Aug 22 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Aug 22 2010, 01:14 PM) Planning to get Iphone4 ... - For myself, maybe with Maxis data plan (worth it?) - My father, using his current company voice package - My sister, who will be in in Thailand studying. Do you think the iphone4 will suddenly start using the 3g service? Is there any way to turn that off if dont want (for father and sister). Suddenly the phone bill shoot up mati loh... ![]() simple answer, turn 3G and cellular data off, and your iphone will be no different than the average nokia and SE out there. This post has been edited by nimrod323: Aug 22 2010, 01:29 PM |
Aug 22 2010, 08:35 PM
hey guys i think its better not to discuss the reception issue here? we have a dedicated thread for iphone 4 and ios 4 and this thing has been debated to the hilt, the more we discuss this the more trolls will come over leaving trollbaits that causes flame wars.
Aug 24 2010, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(boblp @ Aug 24 2010, 06:04 AM) meaning you bought without contract? the prepaid plan? hehe ur lucky bro.. i remembered the prepaid plan was very hard to get since the demand for the phone was high that time.. nope apple makes it a point that one of the telcos sell outright/prepaid plans to customers, those of you whom are worried about the prepaid plans make sure to get it at launch day itself and of course head to those maxis centers without much clienteleanyway.. i think that our telcos will not provide the outright purchase since the demand for the iphone 4 is very high.. |
Aug 25 2010, 06:20 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 25 2010, 03:30 AM) I heard that maxis won't be bringing in anymore iphone 3gs as they wait for the launch of ip4. Is this true? production for the 16 & 32GB 3GS stopped a long time ago, what we have now is maxis's overstock of the 32GB, they could only offer significant discount through 2 year contract, i doubt they are gonna decrease the outright/prepaid purchase of the phone.I was initially planning to buy 3gs when maxis launches ip4, sensing that in a logical way the price of 3gs should drop alot by that time. |
Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(redtribe @ Aug 26 2010, 10:19 AM) bro..as for the maxis micro sim, will we get the sim the same day or need to wait 1-2 days?...how about the old sim?..can we still use it another phone?.. the microsim would be the primary sim recognized by maxis the old sim will be a dummy sim, and the whole process can be done on the same day. |
Aug 26 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM) unless of course he opts for this http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/latest/pr...sm_benefits.asp |
Aug 26 2010, 11:15 AM
Aug 27 2010, 11:59 AM
Aug 27 2010, 02:05 PM
Sep 7 2010, 02:07 PM
Sep 8 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 8 2010, 10:17 AM) the delay in malaysia could be because maxis and digi (possibly also celcom) disagree with apple's plan to sell no contract iphone through the online store which apple prefer to do due to higher profit margin. While the telcos here prefer to tie customers down to 1-2yrs contract to raise their profit margin. how are the Telcos in a disadvantage position? Maxis also sells non-contracted iPhones through its centers under the name of the hotlink plan which gives users 500MB data for 12 months, if apple online store had the iphones for sale they couldnt possibly offer that and you'd havto source and find the best telco with best data plan, plus i can vouch that the telcos's has no say of what apple could do with the iphone, as always apple is the more strong and vocal partner, just take a look at Singapore, i see no issues there. People would generally stick to the plans because at the end of the day you cant lump the calls and data together with the iphone as its final price because irregardless of whether its an iphone or a sony ericcson you'd still be calling, surfing and messaging people. Again the delay could be due to Agency approval(Sirim, government agencies) and the fact Malaysia is a second tier market to apple, Singapore is first, now you see the big picture?This post has been edited by nimrod323: Sep 8 2010, 10:25 AM |
Sep 10 2010, 11:47 AM
saw this on twitter, take this with a scoop of salt = could be true or not true
QUOTE Ooohhh.. I wonder how true > “@smallvale: [MAXIS] If you see this : Maxis will launch iPhone 4 on 23 September 2010. Time : 0000” This post has been edited by nimrod323: Sep 10 2010, 11:48 AM |
Sep 10 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(david9 @ Sep 10 2010, 08:26 PM) I dun think so there will be enough iphone 4 for ppl like us to get it locally unless we pay more $$$ @stringfellowIf malaysia iphone 4 here is under maxis or digi warranty , if there's problem , maxis or digi still have to send back to singapore for help rite ? which mean singapore iphone 4 and malaysia iphone 4 are still under singapore apple store rite ? selamat hari raya brother, somehow this festivity breeds assumption based logic, and i bet there will be many to come. @david9 there is no Singaporean apple store, Maxis and Digi are the only parties responsible for warranty claims, it doesnt not mean you go over to Singapore they'd give you coverage. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:23 PM |