Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 02:24 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(xelalee @ Mar 27 2010, 02:01 PM)
hi all. I have few questions regarding the hp netbook.

1. the netbook comes with the windos 7 basic. If i want to install windows xp, from where i can get all the drivers?
2. Did hp provide windows recovery cd?incase i wanted to install back my original windows 7.....
3. Anyone upgraded the windows 7 basic to windows 7 premium or ultimate?if yes how is the performance?will it lagg because it only come with 1 gb of ram???
Windows 7 Ultimate on the netbook will perform perfectly fine coz basically, it really have the same specs like my Dell Mini 9. Intel Atom 1.6Ghz, and 1GB RAM. Plus, the HP Mini is a bit more powerful since they're using Atom N280 while my Dell Mini 9 uses Atom N270. Try first, then see if it suits you. I never experienced compatibility issues coz I use standard apps like Opera, Firefox, Winamp, VLC, Gom, uTorrent, Office '07, YM!, Kaspersky, Google Earth, IDM, WinRAR, Picasa and InDesign etc.. 7 pwned XP n Vista.. =P
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 11:07 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

That is for installing the new wiring in your house...

Anyway, I got probs with my line not supporting 4Mbps or so the technician said. He need sometime to set the jumper whatever bla bla bla but I really need to know whether this will result me getting the netbook late?
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 11:31 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Supposingly no.. And I heard it's not RM100 anymore. It's RM88 now. And someone knowledgeable pls answer my question.
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 02:39 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Anyway, I got probs with my line not supporting 4Mbps or so the technician said. He need sometime to set the jumper whatever bla bla bla but I really need to know whether this will result me getting the netbook late? Did the netbook delivery process begins after I register or only after succesful upgrade?
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 03:00 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Really? DAMN! Anyways, currently the internet is really functioning well but not in the new applied speed. Oh no, a total 6 working days is wasted. I want the netbook so badly.. Ok, in other words, the netbook depends on the success of my new Streamyx plan installation?

This post has been edited by lowyard: Mar 28 2010, 03:10 PM
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 03:24 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

TiongNam? Never heard of them. Screen problem? Like what? Cracked?
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 07:23 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Yep, I think so. Plus, you will only need to pay half of that in the 1st months as a compensation for delivering the netbook late (2 weeks or more).
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 07:29 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Under coolunipack package? Like having 2 coolunipack plan in your house under the same name of yours? Er, I don't think so.
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 08:25 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Yeah, no one can confirm yet about this. I just however remembered the UOX plan forbids you from registering more than 1 UOX plan.
lowyard
post Mar 29 2010, 08:22 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Know what? I registered/upgraded my Combo package to CoolUniPack on 17th March. On 22nd, the technician came by to install the new subscribed speed, 4Mbps. However, they are some technical problems. Then everything has come to a halt. Until earlier today I came to TMPoint and discussed this matters. Then, the technician said within 3 days, a Cable Guy will come to my house to do further investigations. Duh.. Wasted so many days. I guess mine will be done by 1st April. Maybe I will get the new rate. Just my guess.
lowyard
post Mar 29 2010, 11:08 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

That uni student must receive the netbook by hand.
lowyard
post Mar 29 2010, 11:55 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I don't know. But my friend need to take the netbook personally from the courier guy. The courier guy even waited for her to show up which is only during the weekend. By the way, is there some sort of requirement for people who wants to go for 4Mbps? I have the port in my area but does my line have to meet certain specs? Like ___ SNR or ____ Line Attenuation ?
lowyard
post Mar 30 2010, 12:08 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Coz currently I have that prob.. Waiting for the Cable Guy to come over and inspect my line quality.. Please, I hope everything is alright. Coz my netbook won't be processed till I can get the new speed working!
lowyard
post Mar 30 2010, 06:16 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I don't think so.
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 02:25 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 4 2010, 11:02 PM)
Weak SNR Margin or line disturbance is high. That's what the contractor/TM will check before approving 4MB line for you.
I am now stuck there. The line was reported to have problem and the technician will bring a cable guy for inspection. From his first visit (22nd of March) until now, he only came once. I don't know when he will bring the cable guy to inspect my house line. I'm so sad and frustrated. I've visited TMPoint and told them this problem and they called the technician and he said he'll bring the cable guy within 3 days.. Today is the 5th working day have passed..... cry.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif

I'm left hanging.. Didn't know whether I should go to TMPoint to cancel the 4Mbps or let the technician try to fix first. I'm not available most of the time to visit TMPoint so this is really suck for me. The netbook is still unprocessed till now where if the installation was successful, I would've gotten it by now..

This post has been edited by lowyard: Apr 5 2010, 02:28 AM
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 03:03 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Guys, I applied for my coolunipack at TMPoint Serdang. Since this technician guy seemed to be irresponsible, can I follow up this matter at another TMPoint which is in a different state?
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 03:18 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

They said it was nice, but the Windows 7 Starter is sucks since it have quite a lot of limitations like you can't change the wallpaper n etc.. It can with a hack though.. Would anyone answer my question up there?

This post has been edited by lowyard: Apr 5 2010, 03:19 PM
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 04:17 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 5 2010, 04:00 PM)
ahar. i got it, going to format it to premium or ultimate. Wondering can it tahan ultimate 64bits? i got my internet for quite a time d. but there is still NO ANY news for the netbook yet.
64 bit are not supported. Go wiki. Heard people can use the Windows Anytime Upgrade if you have the product key for that particular version. But of course, I prefer fresh installation.
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 04:44 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

It's really random.. Ur lucky I guess..
lowyard
post Apr 5 2010, 04:56 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

If you call microsoft for product keys or something, you just have to speak to the robot. They understand you.. It's really cool. My bro was in the US and he tried to activate a SIM prepaid and all he gotta do is to call a number, then speak just like what you will do to a human. You may not even realize you're speaking with a machine! They will say something like "Now please speak the number clearly", "thank you, your number is hfdilauhgff, is that correct?", "do you have jdkfhjfk?" and if you say no and if it's not important, it will reply "nevermind, let's proceed with kjhgskhfs".. very intelligent..!!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0529sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:00 PM